HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR OKTOBERFEST BOOKINGS:
We will charge the entire outstanding amount directly after the booking has been made, so please make sure to provide a valid credit card. If we cannot charge the used card, we will contact you by email asking for valid credit card information. If you do not provide these information within 24 hours, we will cancel your booking. In that case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.
80% of the entire amount is refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2017. After this date, there is no refund possible.

Check-in is only possible from 8.00 a.m. (rooms are ready at least 3 p.m.) until 10 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 31-14 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location near Hb. Very reasonable prices, and great security.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean. It was in a good area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's very comfortable, and the space is just nice. There's extra blanket in the closet. It is comparable with the single room in a 3-star hotel that I have once stayed in.

Disliked: Wifi was available but at a price and only on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. It was near to the station and easy to get into town.

Disliked: I stayed during Oktoberfest so had extra noise from residents in the corridor, though this stopped at 12. We had a shared key for our room so I felt I couldn't lock the door and go to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely fron area fro eating and look of building, was very secure in the design

Disliked: I dont like all the rules the had about people visiting you, but I understand being a Christain Organisation. If your GAY this might not be the right place for you. Lucky I was travelling alone and didnt have any friends in this town

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location, clean, professional, safe. Great breakfast included. More like a hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere but I was only there one night so perhaps there is more action in the common area in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: central location and very nice breakfast, clean room and bathroom and quiet atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very nice place. I only stayed one night and shared the room with two other women. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed sheets were very clean and nicely pressed, and it did not feel like a hostel. The shared bathrooms and shower were very clean and comfortable to use. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK as well and

Disliked: It was a very hot night and as there was no AC in the room. We had to keep the windows open in order to get some ventilation. There was much noise from the street which made it somewhat difficult to relax. All in all it was a very nice stay.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is central and very convenient.

Disliked: it was very noisy in or around the hostel building until late in the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, nice showers.

Disliked: The unreliable internet

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability