HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in is only possible from 8.00 a.m. (rooms are ready at least 3 p.m.) until 0.30 a.m.

SPECIAL reservation and cancellation CONDITIONS for any Octoberfest booking (17st of September - 3rd of October 2016): We will charge the whole amount at the time of your booking (so, please make sure to provide a card that works). 80% are refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2016.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 31-18 of 18 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean. It was in a good area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's very comfortable, and the space is just nice. There's extra blanket in the closet. It is comparable with the single room in a 3-star hotel that I have once stayed in.

Disliked: Wifi was available but at a price and only on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. It was near to the station and easy to get into town.

Disliked: I stayed during Oktoberfest so had extra noise from residents in the corridor, though this stopped at 12. We had a shared key for our room so I felt I couldn't lock the door and go to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely fron area fro eating and look of building, was very secure in the design

Disliked: I dont like all the rules the had about people visiting you, but I understand being a Christain Organisation. If your GAY this might not be the right place for you. Lucky I was travelling alone and didnt have any friends in this town

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location, clean, professional, safe. Great breakfast included. More like a hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere but I was only there one night so perhaps there is more action in the common area in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: central location and very nice breakfast, clean room and bathroom and quiet atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very nice place. I only stayed one night and shared the room with two other women. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed sheets were very clean and nicely pressed, and it did not feel like a hostel. The shared bathrooms and shower were very clean and comfortable to use. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK as well and

Disliked: It was a very hot night and as there was no AC in the room. We had to keep the windows open in order to get some ventilation. There was much noise from the street which made it somewhat difficult to relax. All in all it was a very nice stay.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is central and very convenient.

Disliked: it was very noisy in or around the hostel building until late in the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, nice showers.

Disliked: The unreliable internet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I went for business trip for ISPO and it was quite difficult to find regular price hotel from the city center. I was surprised about all! Room was clean, bed was nice, pillows and linen was real cotton, not synthetic ones. Heating works, carpet was new. Wardrobe etc. had lots of space to put all things there. Common toilets and showers were clean and renovated. Common toilet was also clan and looked like a new. I was living in the 4th floor, very quiet!Internet was very slow, by the WLAN. The computer for everybody’s use was maybe full of viruses, not worked well.Coffee machine, perfect, when you come back from the chilly street.They have also iron, for ironing, just for ask.The breakfast was great, INCLUDED the price! Open Scandinavian buffet breakfast.All this with 28€! I can’t believe!!I like recommend warmly this hotel.Thanks for everybody..

Disliked: Slow internet and small shower without any space to undress.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability