HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR OKTOBERFEST BOOKINGS:
We will charge the entire outstanding amount directly after the booking has been made, so please make sure to provide a valid credit card. If we cannot charge the used card, we will contact you by email asking for valid credit card information. If you do not provide these information within 24 hours, we will cancel your booking. In that case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.
80% of the entire amount is refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2017. After this date, there is no refund possible.

Check-in is only possible from 8.00 a.m. (rooms are ready at least 3 p.m.) until 10 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean rooms.

Disliked: WIFI only in the lobby and cost 1 Euro with unlimited access.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff are very welcoming. I have stayed there several times. Nice and clean. Good atmosphere for all age groups

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really close to train station so the location was ideal. it was clean. the showers were cool. the bed was really comfortable. I loved it to stay here.

Disliked: the price is a lil high but its munich. I dont think you can find any cheaper place to this quality. no lockers. my room mates were 2 korean guys and they were pretty nice. I knew that I can trust them when I entered the room. but it doesnt mean that you will have such great people in your room everytime you stay here. and your friend cannot come to your room. that was kinda annoying. I had a friend with me who is living in munich. he had to wait me down at reception when i went up to the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice feedback! We´re sorry that the visitors rules were annoying for you and your friend. But please understand that this is just for security reasons, it´s important for us - and also you and your roommates - to know who has access to the hotel area and your room. (Of course nobody doubts that your friend is trustworthy - but we just need a "one fits it all" - rule ...)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 bed female dorm

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

Disliked: A bad smell in the corridors (particularly on the 2nd floor). Security could also be higher.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Expensive choice for a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Centrally located, clean and very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The room had a funny smell but the nose gets used to it :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean place in a good location with nice staff and an awesome breakfast. Good value for your money.

Disliked: No lockers, no kitchen and shared keys for the shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Its a cheap and clean hotel. For a city trip it's perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability