HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Munich

Hostel

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE
All rates are for guests up to 26 years of age. Are you 27 years old or older, you will have to pay 3 Euro more per person per night.

Check-in is ONLY possible until 00:30 am.

SPECIAL reservation and cancellation CONDITIONS for any Octoberfest booking (17st of September - 3rd of October 2016): We will charge the whole amount at the time of your booking (so, please make sure to provide a card that works). 80% are refundable just for cancellations prior to the 31st of August 2016.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really close to train station so the location was ideal. it was clean. the showers were cool. the bed was really comfortable. I loved it to stay here.

Disliked: the price is a lil high but its munich. I dont think you can find any cheaper place to this quality. no lockers. my room mates were 2 korean guys and they were pretty nice. I knew that I can trust them when I entered the room. but it doesnt mean that you will have such great people in your room everytime you stay here. and your friend cannot come to your room. that was kinda annoying. I had a friend with me who is living in munich. he had to wait me down at reception when i went up to the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice feedback! We´re sorry that the visitors rules were annoying for you and your friend. But please understand that this is just for security reasons, it´s important for us - and also you and your roommates - to know who has access to the hotel area and your room. (Of course nobody doubts that your friend is trustworthy - but we just need a "one fits it all" - rule ...)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 bed female dorm

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

Disliked: A bad smell in the corridors (particularly on the 2nd floor). Security could also be higher.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Expensive choice for a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Centrally located, clean and very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The room had a funny smell but the nose gets used to it :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean place in a good location with nice staff and an awesome breakfast. Good value for your money.

Disliked: No lockers, no kitchen and shared keys for the shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Its a cheap and clean hotel. For a city trip it's perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location near Hb. Very reasonable prices, and great security.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean. It was in a good area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's very comfortable, and the space is just nice. There's extra blanket in the closet. It is comparable with the single room in a 3-star hotel that I have once stayed in.

Disliked: Wifi was available but at a price and only on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability