We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

91.8% Overall Rating

1008 out of 1056 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

Priskha Talitha Dameria thinks…

"Everything exactly like what's described. Great atmosphere, perfect location, no-hassle check-in and check-out, clean room and bathroom, amazing facilities i.e. welcoming drink, towel, hairdryer,…"

Read all Wombats City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 83.4% 464 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 90.5% 1872 reviews
Hotel Modern
32.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.7% 392 reviews
Hotel Monaco
29.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Pension Locarno
22.83 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
13.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.7% 521 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
54.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Creatif Hotel Elephant
27.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

1008 out of 1056 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wombats City Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 786 of 881 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priskha Talitha Dameria

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2015 Priskha Talitha would recommend this property

Liked: Everything exactly like what's described. Great atmosphere, perfect location, no-hassle check-in and check-out, clean room and bathroom, amazing facilities i.e. welcoming drink, towel, hairdryer, locker room with card key. Definitely recommended for other travelers!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jieon kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2015 jieon would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and location(easy to find)

Disliked: Noise

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Young

Alone

City break

02 April 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and perfect location near the main train station. 24 hr reception which is a great bonus.

Disliked: Nothing (only there 1 night).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, very close to the hauptbahnhof. Easy to find. Spacious lounge area right next to, but separate from the bar area. Bar has tables, couches, and a pool table. Good setup for solo travelers. Rooms were good. Lockers have key card access. Pretty secure, the only way in is through the lobby. The only other door to get in, doors to each hallway on every floor, and the rooms themselves are all key card access. Decent breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Value for money breakfast. Clean beds and bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: Item prices ın Vending machines

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 6 bed dorm was so spacious, really clean and tidy and comfortable to stay in. Bar was fun, the whole hostel felt like a happy place to be in so it was an easy place to make friends and relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's huge, the staff were amazing, the map was very useful and funny, and the atmosphere was so much fun.

Disliked: Nothing. Best hostel I've stayed in so far.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Priyan Odedra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2014 Priyan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, lively bar and clean rooms. The free tour is decent and the dachau tour outsourced by the hostel was great.

Disliked: The internet was awful. I have been to places in the most rural parts of south america that have better wifi and internet services. It was impossible to get anything done online or plan ahead.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marc Grayson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 November 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Not very busy this time of year

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are all awesome. Bathrooms are super clean. Lockers are secure and functional. Bar is great. Totally recommended.

Disliked: You have to pay extra for the breakfast but in saying that it's not expensive.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Good location right by the main train station. Decent/cheap bar, which is unusual in Munich. It's Wombats, so you know it's going to be pretty good.

Disliked: Not as friendly of an atmosphere as I was used to at other Wombat locations. Still average, but nothing special. Also, it is close to the train station, but the train station is pretty far from the city center, so getting around is hard unless you take the subway everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas hall

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

08 September 2014 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff, great bar and atmosphere. well done

Disliked: have no faults with wombats

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, right next to the central station. It makes trips to surrounding attractions very easy. The rooms are large and spacious and you have a reading light.

Disliked: The hostel does not have a kitchen for guests. The wifi is also slow.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMILY LINDA Roque

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 EMILY LINDA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. I had a problem with my flight and they helped me book a new one and let me use their phone. The atmosphere isgreat, the bar is very lively. Everyone has individual lockers with their own lock. Wifi is great and works in the entire building. Location was very good although as a single girl I felt a little uneasy walking around at night.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't the best. .. get your own bread / pastries

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mónica Gómez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 September 2014 Mónica would recommend this property

Liked: It has a pole on the bar!!!! Greatest facility ever. Located aso close to tourist attractions that you can buy a cheaper subway ticket to move around (one for 4 stops at most)

Disliked: No microwave.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great lockers and security system, good location too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I had to provide my id as collateral for my key card. A more effective way is to take a cash deposit or credit card number. I needed my ID to get student discounts.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Bertha Yui Man Yau

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 June 2014 Bertha Yui Man would recommend this property

Liked: Bertha

Disliked: Bertha Yui Man left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is Just across from the train station, very close to the bus station too. Walking distance to the old town. Clean. Staff are very nice, patient and helpful. Walking tours are very good. One of the best hostel breakfast I've had for only 3.90 Eur.

Disliked: Noise from traffic. Through my stays, almost every night, some guys talked, laughed, even sang very loud on the street. If you are a light sleeper, advise you not to stay here.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good and big hostel.

Disliked: The stuff are not very helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful. The hostel is great located and have a nice play to sry and relax.

Disliked: They charged you extra money for the breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a central location, right by the main train station. The bar and activities they had going on there were fun. It's a great place to meet fellow travellers. I really appreciated he free wifi and how it was so reliable.

Disliked: There was one blonde girl at the front desk who had a bad attitude. I overheard the way she was treating other guests and was shocked. She was rude to me as well. The rest of the staff were great. But I felt uncomfortable when I had to go to ask her for help at the desk.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Donna-Marie Fry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 April 2014 Donna-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, big, felt safe and the location was fab.

Disliked: Due to its larger size it lacked the warmth and the friendliness that some smaller hostels naturally have.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, clean, helpful and friendly staff. I also liked the bar and conservatory area on site.

Disliked: Not much. The decor could have been spruced up a bit but it was perfectly adequate.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels