HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.62USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 81-90 of 101 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. In front of bahnhof.always smile friendly staff. Lobby is awesome to rest and talk.

Disliked: Bar is little bit loud at 1floor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a very well run and well maintained hostel that has everything a backpacker could need (except a kitchen, but they can't help that!). The dorms are massive and each person has a secure locker. There is also an ensuite and table and chairs in each room so plenty of room to spread out. Each bunk has their own reading light and PowerPoint. The hostel has posters with all the information you could possibly need for accessing all the local attractions which means you can be a bit more independent and not have to ask them for everything. Plenty of tours on offer too. Breakfast is not included and costs €3.80 but is very good value. Laundry is also good value at €5.50 to wash and dry a load.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, bar.

Disliked: Wifi was awful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location (close to the train station and the old town), nice chill-out lounge, breakfast is a good deal.

Disliked: Wi-fi is slow, impossible to Skype.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome bar.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quite overpriced, and there is not kitchen. Although rooms were clean and the location was good walking distance to most things. The bar was a good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: no kitchen, breakfast was not included, overpriced

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi from Munich! The reason for not including the breakfast is that we figured it might be more convenient for you guys to be able to opt for brekkie or no. And yep. The kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the world is changed. Anyway, the matter of aching fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmoshpere ever! Easy to meet travlers there. Kind staffs, good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, really friendly staff, lockers in too only open by your key card

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: i liked the atmosphere and the look of the hostel. it was clean and well presented

Disliked: i disliked the showers. there was no hot water everytime i had a shower even if i was the first person to have one of the day. also, the storage. the say you can store you luggage while waiting to check in however the room is small and luggage is thrown upon luggage and i watched people climb ontop of others bags just to get yours. as for security, all you have to say is i need in the luggage room and they buzz you in no questions asked.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Hm, we just repaired the shower problem and didn't get complaints so far. But we'll talk to our janitors to check your room. Maybe it's a different problem. Also, we'll talk to our staff about the buzzing business. This shouldn't be the case of course! Just a tip for you guys: if there's an avalanche coming out of the storage when you open the door please feel free to use our 2nd luggage room on the first floor. Always know where your towel is! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great bar

Disliked: Wifi only downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability