HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich

Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 81-90 of 110 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmoshpere ever! Easy to meet travlers there. Kind staffs, good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, really friendly staff, lockers in too only open by your key card

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: i liked the atmosphere and the look of the hostel. it was clean and well presented

Disliked: i disliked the showers. there was no hot water everytime i had a shower even if i was the first person to have one of the day. also, the storage. the say you can store you luggage while waiting to check in however the room is small and luggage is thrown upon luggage and i watched people climb ontop of others bags just to get yours. as for security, all you have to say is i need in the luggage room and they buzz you in no questions asked.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Hm, we just repaired the shower problem and didn't get complaints so far. But we'll talk to our janitors to check your room. Maybe it's a different problem. Also, we'll talk to our staff about the buzzing business. This shouldn't be the case of course! Just a tip for you guys: if there's an avalanche coming out of the storage when you open the door please feel free to use our 2nd luggage room on the first floor. Always know where your towel is! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great bar

Disliked: Wifi only downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is awesome as it's very close to the train station and other places of interests. The card system for doors is very easy and the lockers which utilizes the card is a first for me and is very safe and secure! Staff are super friendly and very helpful in suggesting activities.

Disliked: Hot water was very hard to get and no wifi in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Right now we're fieverishly working on the hot water issue. It will be fixed very soon. Also, we will extend the wifi access up into the rooms but this might still take a while. Patience. My love.... ;) Stay safe & happy travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I have stayed at several Hostels in the past, your facility was the best experience by far. I will recommend your facility to everyone

Disliked: There was nothing negative regarding my experience at this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very kind helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: One of thecleanest hostess I''ve seen. Very good breakfast and an excellent mattress!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lot of people, and as Wombat's is a chain, you know its going to be clean!

Disliked: none.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, great beds! Thank you!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability