HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.27USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 71-80 of 86 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi throughout albeit a little slow at times, the bar has cheep drinks and great place to meet other travellers, the tour guide for the dachau tour is great and well worth it. Secure lockers and large rooms is great as well as an elevator instead of steps when u have heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: they offer perfect bed for resting. wide, clean and didnt need to climb for upper bed hahaha , really good. wide kitchen, and easy to find from the train station

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the bar. All facilities were clean and worked well

Disliked: Wifi was a bit finnicky at times

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really clean and well located near the main stationstation and the city center

Disliked: Small bathroom forma 6 people and kitchen or place to eat your meal

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi from Munich! Yep. The kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the world is changed and German bureaucracy will have to burn in hell for all eternity. And beyond. Aaaaanyway the matter of aching fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy! :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good.

Disliked: For domitory the price is too expensive for each person. The breakfast should have more variety such as boiled egg, sausage.


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments. That may be but also the rents in Munich are too high. ;) Oh, and we'd LOVE to offer fancy stuff like eggs, bacon and all that stuff! But the matter of aching fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy! :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ALMOST everything. They have an awesome chill out room with hammocks and sofas. There's a bar with good atmosphere. The breakfast is not included but is very cheap in my opinion and well worth the price. You get to choose whatever bed is available which I prefer. They have PCs. The location is very good, just a 10-15 minute walk from the bus station, and even less from the train station. The facilities and the dorms are kept very clean. If you don't need the internet (read below) this is a perfect hostel.

Disliked: THE INTERNET CONNECTION. Really was just awful. At first I thought it may have been my phone but tried in other two devices, and asked other guests and it was the same. I had to go to a Starbucks to book some tickets. If you need to use the internet for work or something important think it twice before coming here. If they fix this they'll be perfect.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Soooo Clean and wonderful ! and sttafs are very kind and knowldge.Here is the best !!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: International flair

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Breakfast good but extra cost. The walking tour they recommend is fantastic.

Disliked: It was very overpriced at 24 euro/night for 6 bed dorm. Breakfast was extra, which shouldn't have been at the price paid. Wifi was so poor as to make it almost impossible to even check email. Caters to big groups of loud drunk people, but it's a mega-hostel so it's to be expected. We didn't have other options.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! I'm very sorry that you didn't like it here. Of course party crowds are not for everybody. Concerning the wifi problem we're already labouring like Sissyphus on solutions to improve its performance. That price may seem high to you but remember that Munich is a ludicruously expensive city, esp. around our area. There are simply no smaller hostels because it wouldn't work financially. Please believe me when I say that we're already scratching on the limit. Anyway, happy travels!

Check Availability