HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 71-80 of 98 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Soooo Clean and wonderful ! and sttafs are very kind and knowldge.Here is the best !!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: International flair

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Breakfast good but extra cost. The walking tour they recommend is fantastic.

Disliked: It was very overpriced at 24 euro/night for 6 bed dorm. Breakfast was extra, which shouldn't have been at the price paid. Wifi was so poor as to make it almost impossible to even check email. Caters to big groups of loud drunk people, but it's a mega-hostel so it's to be expected. We didn't have other options.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! I'm very sorry that you didn't like it here. Of course party crowds are not for everybody. Concerning the wifi problem we're already labouring like Sissyphus on solutions to improve its performance. That price may seem high to you but remember that Munich is a ludicruously expensive city, esp. around our area. There are simply no smaller hostels because it wouldn't work financially. Please believe me when I say that we're already scratching on the limit. Anyway, happy travels!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the main train station and well wifi connection in the building

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nil

Disliked: having to insert coin before using PC

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Great social bar and comfy chill out spaces. Comfy beds ands quiet large rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 離火車站很近,約五分鐘,很安全,有置物櫃鎖

Disliked: 早餐很貴,要再3.9歐,因為我們有想換到較便宜的房間,前面女生很用心幫忙,接手的男生態度有點不耐煩,似乎不願意再多說,最後我們放棄換房,交誼廳的聲音吵到三樓都聽的很清楚

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! I'm very sorry but China is not that powerful yet. ;) So if there's something we need to improve it would be FAN-TAS-TIC if you could tell us in English. Schieschie! resp. Duoschie! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean rooms and toilets,decent breakfast ( not included to the price but available for around 3.50 euro), helpful staff and nice&cheap beer in the bar. Close to the city centre and all public transportation

Disliked: Nothing really. Maybe, just at night time the area (hauptbahnof and surroundings) doesnt look secure.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff are so friendly, especially during a stressful period of year (Oktoberfest)

Disliked: Everything about it is great. The place cannot put a foot wrong.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability