We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 1, Munich, Germany 80336

92.3% Overall Rating

1011 out of 1059 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

Catherine McCullough thinks…

"The location was great. Centrally located, across from the main train station (no noise from that though). The security was state of the art. The breakfast buffet was good. Our roommates were great…"

Read all Wombats City Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
17.76 USD

Hostel 80.0% 469 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
21.65 USD

Hostel 89.6% 1878 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.31 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 75 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
18.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.4% 524 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Creatif Hotel Elephant
25.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
31.64 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

1011 out of 1059 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wombats City Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 788 of 884 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Slack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Decent hostel, well kitted out and clean.

Disliked: Atmosphere not to my personal liking, prefer smaller hostels.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Lily Johnston

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012

Liked: Go communal chill out area and the karaoke night was fun.

Disliked: Dirty bedding, dark dingy corridors, very noisy street

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jakob Surber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012

Liked: Nice clean rooms, Big Lockers, very good & clean shower

Disliked: Another one of these big "factory hostels", none of the "backpacker atmosphere". People stay for them selves many old people Street is filled with hotels & hostels, casinos. feels scetchy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly stuff, very clean, all infrastructure you need and a very good breakfast.

Disliked: Within few min somebody broke into our room, destroyed the lockers and stole all valuables inside - lockers and doors of the hostel are really not safe!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sio Pang Cheong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Sio Pang would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Harman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Modern atrium where everyone just chills out in hammocks and couches etc

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good atmosphere and opportunity to meet new people.

Disliked: Rooms do not have adequate cooling, and power sockets for charging. Very stressful to stay at this place because one worries about belongings.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Staff members not always as helpful as they could have been.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zorka Krill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Zorka would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice clean hostel with friendly staff. Location is great if you travel by train (very close to train station)

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very busy because of the location near the train station. That was the best part--it was only a five minute or less walk to the main train station. They offered a cheap all-you-can-eat breakfast for 3,80 euros, which is way cheaper than most hostels.

Disliked: My room was right above the entrance and the street. It was VERY loud. I was on vacation to get some sleep and get up early to see the sights, but even with ear plugs, I was awakened several times a night because of drunk revelers outside.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ko Pui Sar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Ko would recommend this property

Liked: The hangout area

Disliked: The poor wifi connection and expensive laundry.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eric Amodeo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station, good staff, clean rooms and good bar to meet people in.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi and private bathroom

Disliked: free wifi only in the public place

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent.

Disliked: It was a bit busy and overcrowded but that is due to the number of rooms. Not the fault of the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean good wifi

Disliked: no wifi in room or free breakfast, def think it should be included with price

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure and safe. Great location. Wombar served cheap drinks with generous happy hour. Wifi was reliable, but available only in some common areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, highly sociable

Disliked: Loud until late hours

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar and chill out area, reasonable parking if you have a car. Very clean and nice dorms and an excellent breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Matthew Larsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar. Lots of younger people. Very close to the train station.

Disliked: The fact that they don't have wifi in rooms because they want to force you to socialize. Also, the fact that the wifi did not work the entire time we were there. Sketchy part of town. Extremely noisy at night. Our window looked over the street, which had some people who gather outside singing all night long. You can't close the window in the summer because it is so ridiculously hot in the un-air-conditioned room.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yin-Shao Liu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Yin-Shao would recommend this property

Liked: The rules are clear and fair. The staff is very nice. The room is big, clean, and modern.

Disliked: Please note that there is no wifi in the rooms!! And when many people are using the wifi, it would be very very slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and the shower was hot. Common areas were nice and staff were friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Yizhou SHU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012

Liked: The location are perfect!

Disliked: My room is very very hot in the night and i was not able to open the windows of my room!!! I called the stuff but they couldnt open it either! I was being baked the whole night and i failed to fall asleep the whole night!!! The socket is too far away from my bed, so i dont dare to plug my ipad in for fear of being stolen

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The patio, the bar, safety for my stuff in the rooms

Disliked: nothing to dry the floor in the bathroom (it becomes rapidely disgusting with 6 persons in a room).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Marscham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was terrific the staff very helpful, and other travelers just helped make the place. Very clean and big rooms with clean showers and bathrooms. I am definatelly planning on going I Munich again and will stay at wombats.

Disliked: Rooms were hot in the summer as there were 6 people in our dorm and the window wouldn't stay open.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe building, and everyone had secure lockers. Nice common area and breakfast, and I liked that they gave me a map.

Disliked: Really, there's nothing to complain about, it's very well run hostel.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels