HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich

Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.49USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 110 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great lockers and security system, good location too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I had to provide my id as collateral for my key card. A more effective way is to take a cash deposit or credit card number. I needed my ID to get student discounts.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your suggestion! The reason why we take a picture-ID is that we can recognize each person easily. Also, if you want to use student discounts, you can simply swap your key-card with your ID anytime before you leave the hostel. :) Stay safe & happy travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Bertha

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Who the f*** is Bertha? ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is Just across from the train station, very close to the bus station too. Walking distance to the old town. Clean. Staff are very nice, patient and helpful. Walking tours are very good. One of the best hostel breakfast I've had for only 3.90 Eur.

Disliked: Noise from traffic. Through my stays, almost every night, some guys talked, laughed, even sang very loud on the street. If you are a light sleeper, advise you not to stay here.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: good and big hostel.

Disliked: The stuff are not very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really helpful. The hostel is great located and have a nice play to sry and relax.

Disliked: They charged you extra money for the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean, big, felt safe and the location was fab.

Disliked: Due to its larger size it lacked the warmth and the friendliness that some smaller hostels naturally have.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and close to the rain station

Disliked: Each staff member that I spoke to was quiet rude. There wasn't a kitchen to cook with. And the location was in a really dodgy area. It was really far away but given it's surrounds it was bad.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good location, clean, helpful and friendly staff. I also liked the bar and conservatory area on site.

Disliked: Not much. The decor could have been spruced up a bit but it was perfectly adequate.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, cheap bar, helpful staff, 24/7 concierge

Disliked: Bar only opens at 6pm.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability