HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.55USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 102 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are all awesome. Bathrooms are super clean. Lockers are secure and functional. Bar is great. Totally recommended.

Disliked: You have to pay extra for the breakfast but in saying that it's not expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: great location, friendly staff, great bar and atmosphere. well done

Disliked: have no faults with wombats

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent, right next to the central station. It makes trips to surrounding attractions very easy. The rooms are large and spacious and you have a reading light.

Disliked: The hostel does not have a kitchen for guests. The wifi is also slow.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi from Munich! Yep. The kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the world is changed and German bureaucracy will have to burn in hell for all eternity. And beyond. Aaaaanyway the matter of aching fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy! :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It has a pole on the bar!!!! Greatest facility ever. Located aso close to tourist attractions that you can buy a cheaper subway ticket to move around (one for 4 stops at most)

Disliked: No microwave.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Yep, unfortunately there is no guest kitchen due to fire safety regulations but we do have microwaves for staff in our bar. So you can always ask the bar or reception people to warm things up for you. :) Always know where your towel is!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. I had a problem with my flight and they helped me book a new one and let me use their phone. The atmosphere isgreat, the bar is very lively. Everyone has individual lockers with their own lock. Wifi is great and works in the entire building. Location was very good although as a single girl I felt a little uneasy walking around at night.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't the best. .. get your own bread / pastries

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location right by the main train station. Decent/cheap bar, which is unusual in Munich. It's Wombats, so you know it's going to be pretty good.

Disliked: Not as friendly of an atmosphere as I was used to at other Wombat locations. Still average, but nothing special. Also, it is close to the train station, but the train station is pretty far from the city center, so getting around is hard unless you take the subway everywhere.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great lockers and security system, good location too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I had to provide my id as collateral for my key card. A more effective way is to take a cash deposit or credit card number. I needed my ID to get student discounts.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your suggestion! The reason why we take a picture-ID is that we can recognize each person easily. Also, if you want to use student discounts, you can simply swap your key-card with your ID anytime before you leave the hostel. :) Stay safe & happy travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Bertha

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Who the f*** is Bertha? ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is Just across from the train station, very close to the bus station too. Walking distance to the old town. Clean. Staff are very nice, patient and helpful. Walking tours are very good. One of the best hostel breakfast I've had for only 3.90 Eur.

Disliked: Noise from traffic. Through my stays, almost every night, some guys talked, laughed, even sang very loud on the street. If you are a light sleeper, advise you not to stay here.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

Check Availability