HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 91 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bar area and pool table.

Disliked: The lockers were awkard.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cool atmosphere, very close to train station and city centre. Great breakfast for only €4.30, cool lounging area and easy to make new friends

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The communal areas/bar allowed us to meet some amazing people during our time here.

Disliked: There were no areas I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a cool chill-out area with hammocks and other things to sit on. The dorm rooms were really large.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, large room, good bed, well situated, good breakfast for 4.30euros,

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like how they had a bar in the hostel making it easier to meet people. Also how close it is to the main train station to be able to get to the airport. Had tour starting from the lobby.

Disliked: I felt they did not have/tell you that there are other walking tours in the area. Felt like they supported only one service instead of having all the options available to choose from.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! We do support the tours which go from our hostel, true enough. The reason for that being that we have been working with those guys for quite some years now and we know that they do a great job from the feedback we get. Nevertheless you have a point that still information should be open in that sense. We will talk to our receptionists about that for sure. Thanks again and happy travels! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. Centrally located, across from the main train station (no noise from that though). The security was state of the art. The breakfast buffet was good. Our roommates were great kids. When we asked for the squeaky hinges of the bathroom door to be WD40'd, they got it done.

Disliked: The laundry facilities left something to be desired. All the machines needed to be serviced. The dryers were not effecient (it would take 2 cycles to dry your clothes, that's €6). And the soap area on the front loading washers was disgusting.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Each bunk had a small shelf, light and plug socket. Rooms were a big size with a table and chairs, good bathroom and secure lockers. WiFi signal was strong and could be accessed from the rooms. The lounge area was very relaxing, and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything exactly like what's described. Great atmosphere, perfect location, no-hassle check-in and check-out, clean room and bathroom, amazing facilities i.e. welcoming drink, towel, hairdryer, locker room with card key. Definitely recommended for other travelers!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness and location(easy to find)

Disliked: Noise

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

Check Availability