HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.49USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 97 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Unfriendly bar staff.Dirty room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks for your remarks! We'll tell our bar and housekeeping staff about this. We're very sorry that you weren't satisfied with their performance. If you want to provide us with more details about These matters feel free to write us an e-mail: office@wombats-munich.de. Stay safe & happy travels!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location by the train station

Disliked: Rooms were far too hot. Unbearable temperatures

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi from Munich! Thanks very much for your rating! Yeah, it was quite a heat wave during the past weeks! The best you can do is open windows and room doors to create ventlation. If that doesn't help feel free to enquire about a second fan at reception. As long as there are spare ones they'll be happy to help you out. Have a cool trip onwards! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bar area and pool table.

Disliked: The lockers were awkard.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really cool atmosphere, very close to train station and city centre. Great breakfast for only €4.30, cool lounging area and easy to make new friends

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The communal areas/bar allowed us to meet some amazing people during our time here.

Disliked: There were no areas I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a cool chill-out area with hammocks and other things to sit on. The dorm rooms were really large.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, large room, good bed, well situated, good breakfast for 4.30euros,

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like how they had a bar in the hostel making it easier to meet people. Also how close it is to the main train station to be able to get to the airport. Had tour starting from the lobby.

Disliked: I felt they did not have/tell you that there are other walking tours in the area. Felt like they supported only one service instead of having all the options available to choose from.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! We do support the tours which go from our hostel, true enough. The reason for that being that we have been working with those guys for quite some years now and we know that they do a great job from the feedback we get. Nevertheless you have a point that still information should be open in that sense. We will talk to our receptionists about that for sure. Thanks again and happy travels! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. Centrally located, across from the main train station (no noise from that though). The security was state of the art. The breakfast buffet was good. Our roommates were great kids. When we asked for the squeaky hinges of the bathroom door to be WD40'd, they got it done.

Disliked: The laundry facilities left something to be desired. All the machines needed to be serviced. The dryers were not effecient (it would take 2 cycles to dry your clothes, that's €6). And the soap area on the front loading washers was disgusting.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability