HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 281-98 of 98 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: modern, new, clean, atmosphere

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super close to the train station and only 10mins walk from the main city area. Fantastic lounge/communal area also, would highly reccommend to any backpacker.

Disliked: No towels, and have to pay for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! You don't get towels automatically because we think that most people bring their own. But you can always rent towels for free at the reception if that's not the case. Also, if we include breakfast in the price we couldn't offer such a variety of food. So we figured to rather offer more and let our guests decide if they want to have breakfast or not. Stay safe and happy travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, location from the train station.

Disliked: No comment

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast with lots of options. The rooms were clean and lockers secure. Staff was very helpful!

Disliked: Rooms got extremely hot at night (traveled in August). Also, had to pay to use the computers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was perfect. Very near to the central station. And most of all they have flexible check-in timings. I checked in at around 9.30pm without any hassels or extra charges. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.

Disliked: Not as special. In the night, some boys were shouting on the street below. Though, it didn't create much problem to my sleep, as I was very tired by the time n usually sleep well in a lil disturbance as well :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 Minute walk from the station, really clean, fantastic staff and nice bar.

Disliked: Probably a little big for me and a bit expensive, but that's ok.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The overall atmosphere was just awesome. One of the best hostels I've ever been to!

Disliked: Since I stayed in August, the room was very hot, and we had to open the window, which, in turn, made it hard for us to sleep due to the loads of noise that people in front of the hostel (and in front of the neighbouring ones aswell) did during the night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. Also feel free to ask at reception for another fan if it gets too hot. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities and services were not found lacking. As well, the hostel offered alot of options of things to do in and around Munich.

Disliked: A little too much of a party atmosphere. A little loud at times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Awesome location. Clean rooms. New furniture. Great staff. Free Wifi.

Disliked: Nothing at all. Its a great place to stay in. Will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced clean place in a central location with a great crowd!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability