HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich

Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 271-110 of 110 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice lounge area (with air-con).

Disliked: No wi-fi in rooms. Breakfast not included.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We've been discussing about that and then deliberately decided that we do want to keep up this bright and glistening backpacker's spirit which is to crawl cautiously out of the room to meet and get to know other people in our common areas or outside. Horribly idealistic I know but I hope you guys can understand that for this reason we have wifi connection only on the ground floor. Anyway: Happy travels! And always know where your freaking towel is!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, large rooms, nice common area and bar, breakfast isn't free but reasonably priced and has decent selection. Free WiFi, lots of (paid) internet terminals.

Disliked: Too big and impersonal, but if you're in a city like Munich I guess that's rather inevitable. Also, all rooms are ensuite, so if you're in something like a 10-bed dorm that could be a problem....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Yeah, not everybody likes the big places. :-) If it's too much hazzle in the morning to coordinate showering please feel free to use our communal showers on the 2nd floor. You can get the key at the front desk anytime. Have a great time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: modern, new, clean, atmosphere

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super close to the train station and only 10mins walk from the main city area. Fantastic lounge/communal area also, would highly reccommend to any backpacker.

Disliked: No towels, and have to pay for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! You don't get towels automatically because we think that most people bring their own. But you can always rent towels for free at the reception if that's not the case. Also, if we include breakfast in the price we couldn't offer such a variety of food. So we figured to rather offer more and let our guests decide if they want to have breakfast or not. Stay safe and happy travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, location from the train station.

Disliked: No comment

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast with lots of options. The rooms were clean and lockers secure. Staff was very helpful!

Disliked: Rooms got extremely hot at night (traveled in August). Also, had to pay to use the computers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was perfect. Very near to the central station. And most of all they have flexible check-in timings. I checked in at around 9.30pm without any hassels or extra charges. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.

Disliked: Not as special. In the night, some boys were shouting on the street below. Though, it didn't create much problem to my sleep, as I was very tired by the time n usually sleep well in a lil disturbance as well :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 Minute walk from the station, really clean, fantastic staff and nice bar.

Disliked: Probably a little big for me and a bit expensive, but that's ok.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The overall atmosphere was just awesome. One of the best hostels I've ever been to!

Disliked: Since I stayed in August, the room was very hot, and we had to open the window, which, in turn, made it hard for us to sleep due to the loads of noise that people in front of the hostel (and in front of the neighbouring ones aswell) did during the night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. Also feel free to ask at reception for another fan if it gets too hot. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

Check Availability