HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 271-86 of 86 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: The location was excellent, the bar with cheap/free drinks was a great bonus. Rooms were clean and shower was not on a timer, so thats a good thing.

Disliked: There was no kitchen but there is a small guest fridge in the back corner of the enclosed court yard / common room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I love how close it is to the train station! Perfect for solo travelers who don't want to haul luggage all over the city!

Disliked: The breakfast was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large clean dorms. Nice internet area and bar. Breakfast good value.

Disliked: drain in bathroom smelt a bit, perhaps needed unclogging

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for the hint! We'll check the drain in the room immediately. Cheers and happy travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location: It takes only 5 minutes from Munich Central Station.Staff: they are sooo kind, and everytime they helped me.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome staff, great bar and breakfast.

Disliked: Could use another key card access point or two.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: everything wasexcellent

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very conveniently located, spacious, very good services!

Disliked: the area is a bit too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is perfect. it's 2 seconds from the train station which means you don't have to worry about lugging your bags all over the place.

Disliked: It was a bit too much of a loud party hostel for my liking. It was pretty difficult as a woman travelling by herself to go to the bar or the common room (the only place you can actually receive the wireless connection), without being hit on, asked out or otherwise harassed, especially after the hours of about 8pm.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! I'm so sorry about all the hazzle you went through concerning "fellow" travellers. Unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it, can we? I just hope you'll have a great trip onwards! Stay safe!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The winter garden communal area was really cool - hammocks and sofas to sit on. Lots of computers, where you can pay to use the internet.

Disliked: Room was really really hot, but the window opened onto the street at the front of the hostel, so was noisy from drunk people smoking outside until the early hours. Cool place to go if you want to get wasted in the hostel, but felt the sort of people staying here weren't very cultural, and didn't necessarily want to leave the hostel much.


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for the suggestion! Yeah, unfortunately we don't have aircon which is why we equipped every rooms with a fan. However if one is not enough feel free to ask for another one at reception. As long as we have spare fans our staff will help you out right away. Also the'll take care if it's getting too loud out there. I'm sorry that it wasn't your kind of bunch here. So all I can say is: Stay safe and happy travels onwards!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good locationVery cleanVery helpful staff

Disliked: A lot of street noise

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability