HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.63USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 271-101 of 101 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good locationVery cleanVery helpful staff

Disliked: A lot of street noise

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere and location

Disliked: Noisy cause the young crowd

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the size and poeple . the bar is awesome too

Disliked: alot of ppl which means safty with belonging is a bit harder

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: great location and atmosphere

Disliked: a bit too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleaness and sercurity

Disliked: not kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi from Munich! Yep. The kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the world is changed and the German bureaucracy will have to burn in hell for all eternity. And beyond. Aaaaanyway the matter of aching fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy! :-)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location location location. One free drink at the bar was nice too.

Disliked: Nothing really...it was a pretty nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice lounge area (with air-con).

Disliked: No wi-fi in rooms. Breakfast not included.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We've been discussing about that and then deliberately decided that we do want to keep up this bright and glistening backpacker's spirit which is to crawl cautiously out of the room to meet and get to know other people in our common areas or outside. Horribly idealistic I know but I hope you guys can understand that for this reason we have wifi connection only on the ground floor. Anyway: Happy travels! And always know where your freaking towel is!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, large rooms, nice common area and bar, breakfast isn't free but reasonably priced and has decent selection. Free WiFi, lots of (paid) internet terminals.

Disliked: Too big and impersonal, but if you're in a city like Munich I guess that's rather inevitable. Also, all rooms are ensuite, so if you're in something like a 10-bed dorm that could be a problem....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! Yeah, not everybody likes the big places. :-) If it's too much hazzle in the morning to coordinate showering please feel free to use our communal showers on the 2nd floor. You can get the key at the front desk anytime. Have a great time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: modern, new, clean, atmosphere

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super close to the train station and only 10mins walk from the main city area. Fantastic lounge/communal area also, would highly reccommend to any backpacker.

Disliked: No towels, and have to pay for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! You don't get towels automatically because we think that most people bring their own. But you can always rent towels for free at the reception if that's not the case. Also, if we include breakfast in the price we couldn't offer such a variety of food. So we figured to rather offer more and let our guests decide if they want to have breakfast or not. Stay safe and happy travels!

Check Availability