HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.08USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 271-280 of 323 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved my stay here!!!

Disliked: Not applicable. Really a nice hostel

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near main station, convenient

Disliked: There's 2 lifts but they was not come once ben called, had to use stair. I checked in early and kept my luggage in the first floor but i stayed in the fourth floor so i had to carry it on the stair by myself. The rest was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big hostel, right by the train station, couldn't really fault it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fun and friendly hostel to stay at. Staff really helpful.

Disliked: Should include breakfast as part of the room rate.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! If we would include the breakfast in the roomrate we couldn't offer that variety. Actually it would get quite poor. So we opted to offer more for a few Euros than the ole coffee & toast and let our customers decide if they want it or not. I hope you can understand our point. Stay safe and happy travels!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to train station (5 minute walk if you're slow). Decent room accommodations, each floor is secure. Hangout area and bar on main floor are cool.

Disliked: Wifi only available in lounge area, bathroom in room was OK, but small for 6 people to share. Not necessarily close to a lot of bars.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We've been discussing about that and then deliberately decided that we do want to keep up this bright and glistening backpacker's spirit which is to crawl cautiously out of the room to meet and get to know other people in our common areas or outside. Horribly idealistic I know. :-) Also if the ensuite bathrooms get crammed in the morning there are additional toilets & showers in the hallways. Happy travels!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: The location was excellent, the bar with cheap/free drinks was a great bonus. Rooms were clean and shower was not on a timer, so thats a good thing.

Disliked: There was no kitchen but there is a small guest fridge in the back corner of the enclosed court yard / common room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I love how close it is to the train station! Perfect for solo travelers who don't want to haul luggage all over the city!

Disliked: The breakfast was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large clean dorms. Nice internet area and bar. Breakfast good value.

Disliked: drain in bathroom smelt a bit, perhaps needed unclogging

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for the hint! We'll check the drain in the room immediately. Cheers and happy travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location: It takes only 5 minutes from Munich Central Station.Staff: they are sooo kind, and everytime they helped me.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome staff, great bar and breakfast.

Disliked: Could use another key card access point or two.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability