HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.62USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 101 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and excellent location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel Bar is so nice and cheap that even locals like to go there. Two weeks before Oktoberfest they allready serve the special festival beer. Breakfast all you can eat for 4,30 € is great! You can't get it with a better value somewhere else.

Disliked: Parking garage was out of order when I got there. They should have informed about that in their description.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location right next to the main train station for those making use of the train network. Nice atmosphere with good bar, pumping even though it was midweek. The property was very clean.

Disliked: The rooms are obviously very well insulated but for when I was there (early Sep) it was too hot and difficult to sleep at night. But hey, I came back to some hot Italian boys sleeping almost naked on the beds so I'm not going to complain ;-)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! Yeah, actually we turned up the heater just to give you a little treat. ;) Seriously, there's not much to be done about temperatures in the rooms unfortunately. Just open windows and room door as often as possible to get some ventilation going. Also, you can ask for a second fan at reception anytime. Well, I hope you're not haunted by their glissening and sparkling bodies now. :) Stay safe & happy travels!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Munchen Hauptbahnhof - important to "InterRailers".

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, clean rooms with ensuite bathrooms. Wasn't too busy.

Disliked: the bar could have slightly more atmosphere, but that was due to lack of people/events more than anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel. Best hostel that I have visited in Munich. Great facilities, good rooms with en suites and good bar with cheap beer. Staff were awesome and hostel is a stones throw away from the HBF train station. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: n.a

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Great big common area with couches and a sunroof- Comfortable beds- Friendly and helpful staff- Breakfast was great value, good food, and the espresso machine was a huge plus

Disliked: - The location, while conveniently beside the Hauptbahnhof, is sketchy and not near anything particularly riveting.- The average age of the other guests in the bar was probably 18, which explains the pathetic drunken fight that happened one night. This may be a plus for others looking for an authentic small town college dive bar experience.- The music played at night in the bar is terrible, which is confusing because the lobby and morning bar music is surprisingly decent.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Well, what can you say about train station areas? Incredibly handy but seldom a particularly scenic part of any city. But you don't have to worry, even here it's pretty safe for people wandering about. Music is played by different people with different tastes. Tadaaaa. ;) Just kidding. Feel free to ask the bar people to play some of your songs anytime!´And always know where your towel is...

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location- right near the Hauptbahnhof, so great transport links, but also just a short walk to Marienplatz/the Old Town/SchwabingVery clean and comfortableMaybe just my experience, but it wasn't nearly as loud as other reviewers made me think it would be

Disliked: Appalling Wifi, the two computers provided are even worseRooms are so hot and stuffy even on days that aren't particularly warm and there's no air con; the one fan provided doesn't really do anythingThe keycard system makes the hostel reasonably secure, but people from outside did sometimes wander into the bar/reception area etc, and anyone was allowed into the left luggage room if you said you'd checked out earlier, so that's not particularly safe

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks very much for your comments! Unfortunately there's still no new contractor for a hopefully better wifi service. But we'll tell our technician about the computers, they should work normally. We're actually in the process of replacing old fans so thanks again. We'll check the situation in Your room right away. Also, we're having a meeting soon and we'll discuss solutions on how to improve the luggage room security. Have a great time onwards!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Unfriendly bar staff.Dirty room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks for your remarks! We'll tell our bar and housekeeping staff about this. We're very sorry that you weren't satisfied with their performance. If you want to provide us with more details about These matters feel free to write us an e-mail: office@wombats-munich.de. Stay safe & happy travels!

Check Availability