We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Munich All Inclusive Camping

Campsite | 59 Lochhausner Street, Munich, Germany -

66.3% Overall Rating

95 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

"It was lots of fun, plenty of other college kids who were there to have a good time."

Read all Munich All Inclusive Camping reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Blutenburg
45.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.5% 16 reviews
Hotel Econtel Munich
220.12 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 90.0% 6 reviews
A&O München Laim
36.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
LetoMotel
31.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 88 reviews
Business & Budget Hotel Tessin
128.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 98 reviews
HI Munich City
40.01 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
36.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
A&O München Hackerbrücke
34.11 USD

Hostel 59.2% 875 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.3%

Overall Rating

95 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Munich All Inclusive Camping'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
47.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
58.4%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 118 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was lots of fun, plenty of other college kids who were there to have a good time.

Disliked: Since it was camping, it's dependent on the weather, and this weekend of Springfest was cold and rainy. We also had to take a bus and train to get to the festival, and the public transportation broke down one night so I had to pay for a cab back.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun

Disliked: Crammed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013

Liked: This was the best weekend ever! Loved the atmosphere of this camp. Would go back every year!

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luke Redman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 October 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Fun and friendly party central

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Luca Allemann

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 October 2013 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Free beer !

Disliked: München is very cold, so Camping was cold too =(

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012

Liked: decent amount of bathrooms,

Disliked: no lockers, no locks on tents, no soap in the bathrooms, always a line for the bathroom and shower, the food was pretty terrible, inedible actually, the all you can drink for 5 euro is a great idea but the beer was terrible and the sangria wasnt strong at all. No pillow. sleeping bags were as thin as a sheet. They didnt clean or change the sleeping bags before a new guest arrived, pretty disguisting. Out in the middle of nowhere, takes a long time to get there from the city. The buses to the fest weren't as often as they said on the site. Too much to pay for what you got.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mariana Rovelo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012

Liked: It was safe although you only get your tent. The place was clean enough for all the disaster that went around.

Disliked: I just didn't like it. It was sooo expensive, I slept in an awful sleeping bag, where I frozed, the breakfast was terrible, and the coffee machine didn't work, so they offered beer for breakfast, which isn't my forte.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012

Liked: Free beer.

Disliked: It was dirty, out of the way, poorly run, poorly set up, and overbooked.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Party atmosphere by stoke travel awesome

Disliked: Not enough showers, but it was the busy last weekend. no hand soap in bathrooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sierra Conniff

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 October 2012 Sierra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a constant party, which can be good and bad. Unlimited beer/wine - which can be good and bad, overall I'd say it's all that I needed and was a pretty fun time.

Disliked: A little dirty, there was music going till like 5 am when everyone woke up at 8 to head to the festival.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Egle Kasnauskaite

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Egle would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, lovely staff, maybe too cold for October.. : )

Disliked: Felt pressured to drink in the morning although I guess it was a drinking festival after all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly personal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmosphere. All you can drink for 5 euros. Shuttle buses to Oktoberfest and back. Most staff were nice and helpful.

Disliked: Sleeping bags v uncomfortable inadequate in cold weather. Blanket and pillows should also be provided. Expensive even for Oktoberfest. Much much cheaper and just as easy to bring own tent and pay rent to site owners. Other staff were rude.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Limitless cup

Disliked: Toilets could be cleaner

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beer

Disliked: when the beer got cut off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel J Zamora

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Daniel J would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I feel it was a great value for the money. We even got a beer when we checked in. I was so amazed how friendly the staff was. We wanted a great place to party and that was what we got. The food was really good too at dinner. There is a free dinner every other night and free breakfast each morning. You can NOT beat the location. We went for Oktoberfest and there was a shuttle and bus to take you there. You also get unlimited drinks for 5 Euros. I will always stay here when I go to Oktoberfest.

Disliked: Our sleeping bags didn't smell too great when we got our cabin. I also feel the private tents should come with a blanket. It was very cold outside at night.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jessica Turnbull

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was dirty, ridiculous and a waste of money ruined my Oktoberfest trip

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were excellent and great fun, the beer and sangria was unlimited :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012

Liked: somewhere to sleep, some of the staff were nice

Disliked: dirty, really small tent and it was broken

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: The Thursday night we stayed because it was quieter, and the actual setting in the campground is quite pretty in a forest.

Disliked: Practically everything else... Far from Oktoberfest and city, staff are constantly drunk, food was disgusting not fit for human consumption, bathrooms are filthy and unable to cater for the number of people on site, tent was damaged and leaked (complained and asked for a new waterproof cover but the staff member was drunk and high as a kite said she'd get someone to fix but never got this), mattress supplied was paper thin and pretty sure I was sleeping on a bed of rocks, sleeping bag was also thin and did nothing for warmth, vomit everywhere (thanks to the intoxicated bar staff who would still serve drunk bogarde even if they ha just vommitted on the bar)over fri-Sunday impossible to sleep with people screaming and falling over tents. Pretty damn miserable for 50 euro a night. Do yourself a favour and book far enough in advance and get a hotel/hostel in town for the same price.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were awesome- as described, one big party.

Disliked: a little misleading in that only breakfast and one night of dinner was free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Mottram

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 October 2012 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere, the staff were great, beer was cheap and a free bus to the festival daily!

Disliked: Not adequate sleeping bags and mats… Bring your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Berthier

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 September 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Many people, great party!

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Jones

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 September 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Sleep quality, but it was expected so not a big deal at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renee Ruka

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 September 2012 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: 5 EUROS FOR UNLIMITED ALCOHOL, SHUTTLES TO OKTOBERFEST, HUGE PARTY SEEN AND FREE SHOWERS

Disliked: That blow up beds werent avaliable, but didnt really matter because your drunk going to bed everynight.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels