HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jaeger's Munich Munich

Hostel

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.90USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Groups of more than 9 people must book entire dorms for private use.
Groups must either transfer payment via their bank or pay the full balance by credit card at least 14 days before arrival.
After completing your booking you will be contacted by Jaeger’s Munich directly.

• We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations and changes are accepted via email, fax and letter.

Special Cancellation Policy - OKTOBERFEST 2015 (18th Sep - 5th Oct, 2015):
The full amount will be charged from your credit card right after your booking. Any cancellations and changes will be charged with a fee of 100% of the original booking.´
If we cannot take payment we will be forced to cancel your booking.

Special Cancellation Policy - TRADE FAIRS AND EVENTS 2015:
There is a 100% charge for cancellations and no-shows of Singles, Twins and Doubles for bookings with an arrival date during the following periods:
8.-12. January 2015 (OPTI) 17.-25. January 2015 (BAU) 4.-8. February 2015 (ISPO) 19.-24. February 2015 (INHORGENTA) 4.-9. May 2015 (TRANSPORT LOGISTIC) 21.-26. June 2015 (LASER WORLD OF PHOTONICS) 18. September-5. October 2015 (OKTOBERFEST) 5.-7. October 2015 (EXPO REAL) 19.-24. October 2015 (CERAMITEC) 9.-13. November 2015 (PRODUCTRONICA) 29. December 2015 - 2. January 2016 (NEW YEAR’S EVE)



***Please note:
We will charge the credit card for bookings made for the following dates at once: room types single, double and private 4-bed-dorm. There is no refund possible.

1. 14. – 17. January 2016 (opti)
2. 23. – 27. January 2016 (ISPO)
3. 23. February – 1. March 2016 (Int. Handwerksmesse)
4. 10. – 17. April 2016 (bauma)
5. 09. – 13. May 2016 (analytica)
6. 29. Mai – 3. June 2016 (IFAT)
7. 20. – 24. June 2016 (Automatica)
8. 07. – 11. November 2016 (electronica)
9. 16. September – 3. Oktober 2016 (Oktoberfest)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - couple of minutes from train station and 10ish mins to the main centre. Could pay €5 for breakfast. Staff were nice. Free shot at the bar. Lockers for each person in the room, just need your own lock. Could heat up the rooms really well. Decent bathroom. Needed a key card to get into the main part of the Hostel and obviously into each room so felt secure.

Disliked: Didn't provide soap in the bathroom. Didn't provide towels, which but could hire them, but also meant that there was no hand towel in the bathroom. My bunk was incredibly creaky - like would move my leg and make so much noise that I felt really bad for the other people trying to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean, committed staff, great location

Disliked: the rooms feel sterile. not much character

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful, welcoming, and friendly. It was very near the center of Munich and had a great atmosphere with many friendly people hanging out and drinking listening to good music at night yet remained a good place to get rest. I will reccomend Jeagers to all of my friends and family.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: close to central station, nice staff, clean and comfortable room

Disliked: mattress was way too soft and saggy. The music in the lobby and bar area was far too loud, which was annoying, particularly since the internet connection was the fastest there. I would have liked to have a Skype conversation which was rendered impossible due to the loud music.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, nice bar area, decent breakfast (which you pay extra for), good location - very close to train station.

Disliked: Terrible WiFi, barely works at all, even though we were apparently in the bedroom right next to the router. Couldn't get it downstairs either. Had to use the WiFi from the hotel across the street or go to McDonalds...No kitchen! I took this as standard in most hostels, but Jaeger's doesn't have one. It would be useful to have this advertised more clearly on the website.Squeaky metal beds, so noisy everytime anyone moved. Same with the lockers, metal lockers are a terrible idea for bedrooms, plus ours were too small for our bacgs so useless anyway. No soap in the bathrooms attached to bedrooms, felt very unclean and unhygienic.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: How close it was to Oktoberfest and the Train Station. I was in a 4 person door and it was extremely clean.

Disliked: As far as prices for drinks go at their bar, it was pretty expensive compared to other hostel bars I have drank at.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Awesome hostel, great location, helpful and friendly staff. Great atmosphere during Oktoberfest

Disliked: Wifi conenction was not very good

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: close enough to Oktoberfest

Disliked: Dingy area

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was really good as it was close to the city centre. I stayed in a private room which was cleaned daily and had its own airconditioning which was great.

Disliked: I found the staff to be not helpful at all and felt like I was annoying when asking questions on locations of things and recommendations. Breakfast was expensive for the lack of choice it provided and the bar downstairs was very quiet as it couldn't have music because it was close to other hotels that complained of noise.Wifi was very slow and the washing machine/dryer kept stopping and it took a total of 5 hours to do 1 load because I had to keep starting it manually.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the bar was good with "cocktail of the week" on discount, 24/7 reception and good free wifi.

Disliked: the toilets were smelly and not cleaned often

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability