HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

63.0% Overall Rating

649 out of 864 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/11/2013)

"It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in…"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.40
  • Linen USD 4.03
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€, from July 2014 3.50 € Breakfast: 6€, from July 2014 7€ 2.95 € credit card fee for total amount under 200€ Late Check Out: 7.50€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
37.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
36.26 USD

Hostel 85.6% 1481 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
38.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 196 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
39.61 USD

Apartment 85.1% 34 reviews
HI Munich City
42.84 USD

Hostel 80.9% 40 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
37.42 USD

Hostel 77.8% 251 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
43.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.3% 190 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
29.54 USD

Hostel 86.1% 1717 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.0%

Overall Rating

649 out of 864 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 473 of 554 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lucy Howard

Alone

City break

23 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere, staff rude, large groups of school children. Took me an hour to check-in because the queue was so big, tried to pay for a beer and three different staff members refused to make the transaction (I had the cash in my hand) and stood doing nothing. If you're travelling by yourself do NOT go here, not a soul speaks to one another because the tense/hostile atmosphere.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Melissa Pitch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014

Liked: The staff were very knowledgeable.

Disliked: The room wasn't very clean. It was quite dusty. The drain for the shower/bath took very long to empty. Perhaps it was clogged? The hostel doesn't have a very backpacker vibe since there are so many school groups and tour groups.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: There are so many things that I didn't like, that I do not know where to begin. First, wifi did not work properly. I barely used it. Second, it was damn hot and there was no air conditioning. You would sit down and just sweat. Everywhere in the hostel us scorching. Third, the other people were extremely loud and very annoying, but receptionists did not care about it. Fourth, the policy and service part was horrible. they put me in a mixed dorm even though I purchased the female only. The three men in my roomcame up at 3a.m. and talked to each other, scream and put on music. We could not sleep well and screwed our day. We talked this matter to the reception and they said that there was no female only and therefore I should stay inthe same room with these guys. I was mad at it and asked for compensation, but they offered only 20% off and said if I don't like it, I should get out of the hostel. I did not want to stay one more day with these guys so required for another room, even though it was a mixed. The receptionist said, then they can not give me the discount. The service here was total disaster.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find

Disliked: Staff we're rude, especially jasmine

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Carlsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fast service, comfortable beds and clean rooms/bathroom

Disliked: Really bad wifi and not that friendly service

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

chase Rothstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: The service was good. Just didnt have enough people to work the desk.

Disliked: Had to pay to linen. Wifi was minimal. We were given a basement room after we were told we had a balcony. Didnt really have a good experience with this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was delicious! And the beds were very good.

Disliked: It would be cool if there were enough outlets for each person in a room. The shower looked a little creepy, so we didn't use it. I wish I would have known to bring a padlock with me.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014

Liked: PoorPoor

Disliked: poor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap,clean.

Disliked: a little away from city center, no free wifi, very plane atmosphere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Naruporn Pedklang

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2014 Naruporn would recommend this property

Liked: It's very near transportation.

Disliked: Naruporn left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Judith Zucker

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014

Liked: Zimmergröße ok

Disliked: Badezimmer, Treppenaufgang,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, rooms, bar/common area

Disliked: There was only one person behindthe bar and reception at night time during the busiest part of the day - there needs to be more staff on.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wifi speed

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Beckett

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sherin Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: very noisy and unclean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in germany rather than australians and americans.

Disliked: Its a huge hostel so can't help but to have the clinical, hospital feel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms ok, but beds with sheets so not clear which ones are.free. good location if you want to be close to the main station.

Disliked: As mentioned above.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, reasonable price, good bar facilities.

Disliked: Inadequate number of staff for checking in and out. Very busy and hectic reception area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ambrose Talent

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Ambrose would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 10 mins walk to okttoberfest. Clean. Nice staff.

Disliked: Could do with a bit more atmosphere, no Internet in room, free wifi in lobby if u can find somewhere to sit.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hannah Dollery

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 September 2013

Liked: Location, security was good.

Disliked: We were here over Oktoberfest and arrived late one night - all we wanted to do was check in and go to sleep, but the staff were slow and didn't seem like they were trying to help - we lined up for about 45mins to be checked in and there was one member of staff on for about 10 minutes in this time. Not good enough for the amount of people that needed help!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

25 September 2013

Liked: They had a room available.

Disliked: Full of big groups of party people. Not a nice atmosphere. Very expensive. Not so clean. Nowhere to chill out only a small common area/bar which is full of noisy people all the time. This is also the only place to get wifi. Breakfast is expensive.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special

Disliked: Nothing special

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chun Lung Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Chun Lung would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: I have booked for two night but the staff have not informed us that they have allocated us in different rooms every night..so we did not check out on the first day to check into another room. We got back late that night and when we were surprised to find that our stuff were removed and have to grab our things in the dark and switch to another room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013

Liked: It's big, so you can meet quite a lot of people. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. They have two bars. The breakfast is good (but it's not included).

Disliked: The wi-fi is terrible, the queues to be attended at the reception are huge, there are few bathrooms (you even have to share onee bathroom in a room of 8 people).

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: location, price

Disliked: stuff does not know a lot about where and whatabouts. it also feels cheap hostel for masses.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels