We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

61.5% Overall Rating

658 out of 878 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"The convenience of its location near to the train station, beer gardens and town centre. The fact that your room has a balcony too?"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86
  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€, from July 2014 3.50 € Breakfast: 6€, from July 2014 7€ 2.95 € credit card fee for total amount under 200€ Late Check Out: 7.50€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
15.18 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1497 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 198 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
37.32 USD

Apartment 87.9% 41 reviews
HI Munich City
35.29 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
31.04 USD

Hostel 76.3% 253 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 198 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1759 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.5%

Overall Rating

658 out of 878 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
51.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
63.2%
Value
63.2%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 481 of 568 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything ok

Disliked: people talk loud and play music, even at night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite good for money and quality index

Disliked: Staff

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 August 2014

Liked: The price.

Disliked: Let me start from the beguinning. We arrived and the girl at the reception charged extra 3€ for sheets and linen. I was very confused and she told me its usual for a hostel. (I havent payed extra for that )

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The convenience of its location near to the train station, beer gardens and town centre. The fact that your room has a balcony too?

Disliked: Very ugly to look at with absolutely no character but I guess you get what you pay for!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

shaun christiani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2014 shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place, good location.

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014

Liked: The rooms were clean, there were small lockers in the room, and there was a very backpacker -ish feeling in the lobby.

Disliked: The wait for reception was at least half an hour, we waited about 45 minutes. Sheets had to be paid for, so we just used our sleeping bag liners. No cooking facilities to speak of.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Roman Mavrodi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Bad atmosphere, the reception office, which is always full of people.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014

Liked: No deposit for room keys which is nice the location isn't toó grat bit it is near a tram stop which is nice.

Disliked: The front desk is not very helpful multiple times they told us the wrong trams to get on. Also the crowd is bit odd and there's not much atmosphere

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lucy Howard

Alone

City break

23 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere, staff rude, large groups of school children. Took me an hour to check-in because the queue was so big, tried to pay for a beer and three different staff members refused to make the transaction (I had the cash in my hand) and stood doing nothing. If you're travelling by yourself do NOT go here, not a soul speaks to one another because the tense/hostile atmosphere.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Melissa Pitch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014

Liked: The staff were very knowledgeable.

Disliked: The room wasn't very clean. It was quite dusty. The drain for the shower/bath took very long to empty. Perhaps it was clogged? The hostel doesn't have a very backpacker vibe since there are so many school groups and tour groups.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: There are so many things that I didn't like, that I do not know where to begin. First, wifi did not work properly. I barely used it. Second, it was damn hot and there was no air conditioning. You would sit down and just sweat. Everywhere in the hostel us scorching. Third, the other people were extremely loud and very annoying, but receptionists did not care about it. Fourth, the policy and service part was horrible. they put me in a mixed dorm even though I purchased the female only. The three men in my roomcame up at 3a.m. and talked to each other, scream and put on music. We could not sleep well and screwed our day. We talked this matter to the reception and they said that there was no female only and therefore I should stay inthe same room with these guys. I was mad at it and asked for compensation, but they offered only 20% off and said if I don't like it, I should get out of the hostel. I did not want to stay one more day with these guys so required for another room, even though it was a mixed. The receptionist said, then they can not give me the discount. The service here was total disaster.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find

Disliked: Staff we're rude, especially jasmine

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Carlsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fast service, comfortable beds and clean rooms/bathroom

Disliked: Really bad wifi and not that friendly service

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

chase Rothstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: The service was good. Just didnt have enough people to work the desk.

Disliked: Had to pay to linen. Wifi was minimal. We were given a basement room after we were told we had a balcony. Didnt really have a good experience with this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was delicious! And the beds were very good.

Disliked: It would be cool if there were enough outlets for each person in a room. The shower looked a little creepy, so we didn't use it. I wish I would have known to bring a padlock with me.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014

Liked: PoorPoor

Disliked: poor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap,clean.

Disliked: a little away from city center, no free wifi, very plane atmosphere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Naruporn Pedklang

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2014 Naruporn would recommend this property

Liked: It's very near transportation.

Disliked: Naruporn left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Judith Zucker

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 April 2014

Liked: Zimmergröße ok

Disliked: Badezimmer, Treppenaufgang,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, rooms, bar/common area

Disliked: There was only one person behindthe bar and reception at night time during the busiest part of the day - there needs to be more staff on.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wifi speed

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Beckett

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sherin Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: very noisy and unclean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in germany rather than australians and americans.

Disliked: Its a huge hostel so can't help but to have the clinical, hospital feel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms ok, but beds with sheets so not clear which ones are.free. good location if you want to be close to the main station.

Disliked: As mentioned above.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels