HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

72.0% Overall Rating

641 out of 849 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/11/2013)

"It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in…"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29
  • Linen USD 4.15
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.1% 322 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
20.04 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1460 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
29.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 193 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
40.77 USD

Apartment 86.6% 27 reviews
HI Munich City
42.71 USD

Hostel 80.1% 39 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
33.57 USD

Hostel 78.9% 248 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
44.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 182 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
26.26 USD

Hostel 82.3% 1663 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

641 out of 849 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
73.6%
Value
71.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 464 of 539 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Had to pay for anything extra - including bed linen! No kitchen facilities.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010

Liked: They have a lot of facilities, but they make you pay for absolutely everything, always looking to make a profit. It is very corporate and there were always unnecessarily long lines, especially during check-in.

Disliked: Far from the city center. There was a homeless man who collected bottles staying in our room. All of the lockers in the room were broken. The common area is too small for the size of the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jake Waller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: staff and bar

Disliked: location wasn't brill

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the station

Disliked: not all that much going on right near the place

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Cameron Digby

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

26 August 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Close enough to walk pretty much anywhere, but far enough removed to get away from the tourists' district. Augustinerkellar is right down the street and was a great place other than HBHaus to get a big German beer.

Disliked: The cleanliness was terrible. Daily cleaning is a lie! They didn't even mop the floors in the bathroom. Mold and mildew in the bathroom. We had our first two days there before the garbage (full) was emptied.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought everything was pretty good about the place. Not the best hostel I've stayed at, but far from the worst. I'd stay there again.

Disliked: I'm never a huge fan when the linens cost extra, but then I found out that when my friend stayed there they gave him linens and didn't charge. I'm all for consistency and I'd recommend they include linens as part of the deal.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010

Liked: It was very well located. close to the main train station.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and the bathrooms were very dirty, there was mold on the shower curtains and the walls in the shower and the floor looked like it hadn't been washed in years. also the directions that they give you to find the hostel don't extend past getting off the tram... it's close but could be hart to find at night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: very far from the centre of munich

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Gary Cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010

Liked: The only thing that I can say I liked about the property was the shower, clean bathroom and the locker where I vould keep my valubles.

Disliked: Where do I begin.... The staff have to be the worst staff I had the pleasure of meeting on my trip. With the exception of one guy who actually gave me a map and showed me how to get to the places I wanted to go, the rest were rude, unfriendly and were more interested in having a chat with eachother or on their phones than dealing with the customers at (the quite busy) reception. Then the room, eight beds packed into a smallish room but the most shocking thing was that linen is not provided for free, something like 3 euro for the pleasure of using a sheet. Th walls are paper thin so I could here everthing both outside the room and in the toilet. Also, one of the radiators was broken and constantly on which wasn't very nice in 30C heat. The hostel also charges 1 euro for 20 minutes on the net on shared computers that are rarely free and I also think they charge to use it if you have your own laptop. Location isn't particularly great either. This hostel is part of a chain that is obviously there to make as much money out of their guests as possible at the expense of any kind of customer service. If you like to feel welcome in a hostel do not stay here!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010

Liked: has a vending machine

Disliked: its further from the train station then expected

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pavel Starecky

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

21 August 2010

Liked: value for money,

Disliked: rooms - I want 3 or 4 bed dorms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: proche de la gare

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010

Liked: Internet access available, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: Extra charge for bedding, not enough toilets, only one entrance to our room was secure

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it felt more like a modern hotel then a hostel, just with dorms. internet was expensive and staff weren't that friendly. wouldn't have wanted to stay for more then the 1 night that we did.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite cheap for munich..

Disliked: no sheets, no internet and no breakfast included in the price,

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alican yilmaz

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 alican would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel. cheap.

Disliked: alican left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to transport link and within walking distance of the town itself

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frances Arksey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: really close to augustina keller which is one of the best beer gardens in munich. good value rooms with ensuite. close to a good supermarket.

Disliked: bit characterless as it is massive. expensive drinks in the bar.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 August 2010

Liked: It wasn't hard to locate

Disliked: Far away from everything, increased their prices staff was incompetent 40 min walk from train station

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: There was a very friendly atmosphere which helped us have an enjoyable time.

Disliked: It looks alot closer to the central station on the map than it actually is.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jingyi Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Jingyi would recommend this property

Liked: good value

Disliked: Jingyi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zdravka toteva

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 zdravka would recommend this property

Liked: very good for the money

Disliked: zdravka left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2010

Liked: That they had toilet paper hands soap and body-wash.

Disliked: The beds, the shower, the location, the employes. The lockers did not have locks! and they could not provide any locks. The personel was very informal. I don't recommend this hostel at all.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

01 August 2010

Liked: convenient to train

Disliked: Bathroom was filthy, wasnt cleaned during the three nights I stayed or at least one night before, according to another person in the room. Other peoples trash was left in the room during this other persons stay and mine. Ive stayed in so many hostels and this one was just gross.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Janus Gehrke Hesselberg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2010 Janus would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice large rooms, nice bathing facilities, friendly staff

Disliked: Ekstra pay for breakfast, the location was really bad


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels