We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

61.5% Overall Rating

658 out of 878 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"The convenience of its location near to the train station, beer gardens and town centre. The fact that your room has a balcony too?"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86
  • Linen USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€, from July 2014 3.50 € Breakfast: 6€, from July 2014 7€ 2.95 € credit card fee for total amount under 200€ Late Check Out: 7.50€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
15.18 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1497 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 198 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
31.63 USD

Apartment 87.9% 41 reviews
HI Munich City
35.29 USD

Hostel 74.5% 43 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
27.17 USD

Hostel 76.3% 253 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
41.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 198 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
18.98 USD

Hostel 80.3% 1759 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.5%

Overall Rating

658 out of 878 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
51.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
63.2%
Value
63.2%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 481 of 568 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Xiang Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Breakfast.

Disliked: Everything needs to pay extra. The staff is not friendly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

DARREN HALL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011

Liked: The Location to the centre of Munich is great

Disliked: The Staff. As soon as we walked in and infromed them of our reservation they were very unhelpful

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The reception was always busy and theren´t enough staff, our first room smelt of smoke and there were not enough beds available in the room, despite being told there was so we had to move. The staff were unapologetic and the rooms were not the cleanest.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011

Liked: The cleanliness of the rooms and the ensuite facilities.

Disliked: No guest kitchen, not athmosphere, too large hostel. During te night, a few people entered our room looking for a place to sleep. Strange, because at the reception desk I read that check-in was possible till 9pm.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It was very bleak, Staff unhelpful.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to public transportation and it was one of the cheapest places.

Disliked: They said that if you are a female travelling by yourself you may have a female only dorm, but I never got the option when I reserved online (even though I marked my gender and I reserved only one bed), nor they asked when I arrived (I arrived late at night by myself). I spend my second night in the same room as 5 other guys who were travelling together. Not a pretty safe scenario in my opinion.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Charles Hervieux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011

Liked: The breakfast.

Disliked: it's not really clean in the room and the bed are not comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good and clean, the hotel is situated pretty close to the centre of the city and close to the public transportation system stations.

Disliked: Did not find city maps there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Choo Hun Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Choo Hun would recommend this property

Liked: Can stay with different types of people and is mix even with the female.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011

Liked: Nothing. Average hostel...

Disliked: Staff and management does not care about the guest and its needs. Our group arrived with one member less than originally booked (6 instead of 7) and even if the hostel was not sold out they did not wanted to even think about the possibility to alter the reservation. Very rude and unpleasant attitude of the staff.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lockers unavailable. Needed to get a lock.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Bedsheets

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011

Liked: bathroom in the room

Disliked: that you have to pay for the bedsheets/ expensive internet price/ really really rude staff / cash only policy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very nice to stay there especially for the money we spent.

Disliked: the staff is not too nice

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, private bathrooms, staff are helpful

Disliked: not everything is in the best condition. had a doorknob fall off in the inner room so couldn't get in, some lights didn't work. everything is more service oriented than do it yourself.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rafael Marasco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Tha bathroom! Great!

Disliked: Not very clean and the charge for everything!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location and cheap

Disliked: no breakfast and linen included in the price and linen rented was not that clean.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Had to pay for anything extra - including bed linen! No kitchen facilities.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010

Liked: They have a lot of facilities, but they make you pay for absolutely everything, always looking to make a profit. It is very corporate and there were always unnecessarily long lines, especially during check-in.

Disliked: Far from the city center. There was a homeless man who collected bottles staying in our room. All of the lockers in the room were broken. The common area is too small for the size of the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jake Waller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: staff and bar

Disliked: location wasn't brill

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the station

Disliked: not all that much going on right near the place

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Cameron Digby

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

26 August 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Close enough to walk pretty much anywhere, but far enough removed to get away from the tourists' district. Augustinerkellar is right down the street and was a great place other than HBHaus to get a big German beer.

Disliked: The cleanliness was terrible. Daily cleaning is a lie! They didn't even mop the floors in the bathroom. Mold and mildew in the bathroom. We had our first two days there before the garbage (full) was emptied.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought everything was pretty good about the place. Not the best hostel I've stayed at, but far from the worst. I'd stay there again.

Disliked: I'm never a huge fan when the linens cost extra, but then I found out that when my friend stayed there they gave him linens and didn't charge. I'm all for consistency and I'd recommend they include linens as part of the deal.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010

Liked: It was very well located. close to the main train station.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and the bathrooms were very dirty, there was mold on the shower curtains and the walls in the shower and the floor looked like it hadn't been washed in years. also the directions that they give you to find the hostel don't extend past getting off the tram... it's close but could be hart to find at night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: very far from the centre of munich


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels