HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

61.0% Overall Rating

649 out of 865 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"No deposit for room keys which is nice the location isn't toó grat bit it is near a tram stop which is nice."

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.37
  • Linen USD 4.02
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€, from July 2014 3.50 € Breakfast: 6€, from July 2014 7€ 2.95 € credit card fee for total amount under 200€ Late Check Out: 7.50€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
37.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.5% 328 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
29.46 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1483 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
33.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 196 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
39.50 USD

Apartment 84.9% 35 reviews
HI Munich City
42.72 USD

Hostel 80.9% 40 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
38.69 USD

Hostel 77.8% 251 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
43.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.3% 190 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
29.46 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1719 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.0%

Overall Rating

649 out of 865 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
68.0%
Value
58.4%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 474 of 555 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Holli Howard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012

Liked: It was a place to stay.....

Disliked: Both my travel companion and I cut our finger tips while trying to retrieve soap from the dispenser on the plastic chrome component where you would place your hands.... both accidents and at different times, the front desk had a very poor/none at all first aid kit. The elevators were also not working so after a very long day dragging your rolly/backpack up 3 flights is no fun!!! I just hope we didn't get any type of disease or infection, we probably should have gotten tetanus shots! And no free-wifi, first hostel on our entire trip to not offer!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: choice of breakfast is marvellous Staff is friendly and helpful, even checking in at 2am wasn't a problem. Our 6 bed dorm had it's own shower and toilet. that's luxury in my mind! :) Found the room also quite spacious.

Disliked: It's direct next to a main street, so be aware to hear the traffic in the morning. Even the hostel seems to be cheap, the breakfast cost 4 EUR and to get a fresh linen, pillow cover, you have to pay another 4 EUR. So actually it isn't that cheap anymore

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to town,good size rooms with balcony

Disliked: nothing except it was huge

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanyan Zhang

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Yanyan would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean hostel

Disliked: NO

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011

Liked: Not much

Disliked: The door handle to our room was broken. The main room and bathroom were very dirty...they did not get cleaned in the 3 days we were there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Joshua Down

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Quite a nice bar area out the front and a games room in the back (which seemed like no one used). We literally arrived at midnight at left at 10am so didn't see much else.

Disliked: Rooms were dirty and cramped. When we arrived everyone was asleep so we had to tiptoe around. It was like a sauna in there! The shower had leaked and there was dirty water all over the floor. Wouldn't have liked to stay in there another night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a roof top bar which was reasonably priced and lots for fun! Was a really great place to meet fellow travellers!

Disliked: The check in process was a little bit unorganised, but that is all we can complain about!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011

Liked: Just cheap, don't expect too much.

Disliked: The room is dirty; they don't clean it everyday. When I checked in, the bed is in a mess; still have the smell of the former user.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Back door.

Disliked: The bathroom ceiling was leaking.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Adam Yates

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: had a balcony

Disliked: slow staff (although there was one helpful + efficient guy) expensive for what you actually get

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and clean bathroom

Disliked: too little space in a room......

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Eamonn Hoban

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: The rooms were a nice size. The location was good and close to a tram line. The staff who worked were nice and helpful.

Disliked: The main problem was our room was crawling with bugs. My bed was covered in them and I could not sleep in it. My friend has several large bites from the stay and overall it was a really unpleasant way to end a long day. Also the door to our room was broken. This meant that every time we needed to get in we needed a member of staff to come up two flights of stairs and open it for us. This was a problem because there were not enough staff working. The place was very busy and every time one had to queue for the attention of a staff member whether for a information, a drink or to get into our room. This made it pretty unwelcoming because it felt like there was no one available to speak to without investing time in the queue. The staff who worked were very good however and polite.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chee Ming Pua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Chee Ming would recommend this property

Liked: allow me to keep my food in their fridge.

Disliked: no free wifi

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a cool bar on the rooftop and it isn't a bad walk into the main town.

Disliked: Was maybe a bit expensive for what it was

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable, and not too far away from the city center (25 mins walk). Although the reviews said that the staff aren't very helpful, I had a great stay and didn't have any issues with them. There is a nice bar on the 5th floor which is a great place to interact with other backpackers.

Disliked: It's too big. If you are accustomed to making friends at hostels and hanging out with them, then this is not the place to be. Also, wifi is not free ( 1 Euro per hour). Pretty much everything has to be paid for, but then, that is made clear as a part of what they offer. At the price at which the beds are offered, I think this is a good deal.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Patricia O'Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011

Liked: Nice Bar

Disliked: Had to pay for sheets (not just a deposit like it says), wifi is expensive, location is a bit far.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Raul Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Work / volunteering

04 August 2011

Liked: Price

Disliked: For me hostels should me more friendly, places where to hangout, a kitchen, free internet access, free sheets, etc. I don't really like it, but it was very cheap.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Xiang Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Breakfast.

Disliked: Everything needs to pay extra. The staff is not friendly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

DARREN HALL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011

Liked: The Location to the centre of Munich is great

Disliked: The Staff. As soon as we walked in and infromed them of our reservation they were very unhelpful

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The reception was always busy and theren´t enough staff, our first room smelt of smoke and there were not enough beds available in the room, despite being told there was so we had to move. The staff were unapologetic and the rooms were not the cleanest.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011

Liked: The cleanliness of the rooms and the ensuite facilities.

Disliked: No guest kitchen, not athmosphere, too large hostel. During te night, a few people entered our room looking for a place to sleep. Strange, because at the reception desk I read that check-in was possible till 9pm.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It was very bleak, Staff unhelpful.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to public transportation and it was one of the cheapest places.

Disliked: They said that if you are a female travelling by yourself you may have a female only dorm, but I never got the option when I reserved online (even though I marked my gender and I reserved only one bed), nor they asked when I arrived (I arrived late at night by myself). I spend my second night in the same room as 5 other guys who were travelling together. Not a pretty safe scenario in my opinion.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Charles Hervieux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011

Liked: The breakfast.

Disliked: it's not really clean in the room and the bed are not comfortable.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels