HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

71.5% Overall Rating

640 out of 848 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/11/2013)

"It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in…"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29
  • Linen USD 4.15
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 320 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
20.73 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1455 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
30.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 193 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
40.77 USD

Apartment 86.1% 25 reviews
HI Munich City
42.71 USD

Hostel 80.6% 38 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
40.29 USD

Hostel 78.9% 248 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
44.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.3% 181 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
26.26 USD

Hostel 81.9% 1661 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.5%

Overall Rating

640 out of 848 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
72.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 463 of 538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and clean bathroom

Disliked: too little space in a room......

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Eamonn Hoban

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: The rooms were a nice size. The location was good and close to a tram line. The staff who worked were nice and helpful.

Disliked: The main problem was our room was crawling with bugs. My bed was covered in them and I could not sleep in it. My friend has several large bites from the stay and overall it was a really unpleasant way to end a long day. Also the door to our room was broken. This meant that every time we needed to get in we needed a member of staff to come up two flights of stairs and open it for us. This was a problem because there were not enough staff working. The place was very busy and every time one had to queue for the attention of a staff member whether for a information, a drink or to get into our room. This made it pretty unwelcoming because it felt like there was no one available to speak to without investing time in the queue. The staff who worked were very good however and polite.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chee Ming Pua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Chee Ming would recommend this property

Liked: allow me to keep my food in their fridge.

Disliked: no free wifi

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a cool bar on the rooftop and it isn't a bad walk into the main town.

Disliked: Was maybe a bit expensive for what it was

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable, and not too far away from the city center (25 mins walk). Although the reviews said that the staff aren't very helpful, I had a great stay and didn't have any issues with them. There is a nice bar on the 5th floor which is a great place to interact with other backpackers.

Disliked: It's too big. If you are accustomed to making friends at hostels and hanging out with them, then this is not the place to be. Also, wifi is not free ( 1 Euro per hour). Pretty much everything has to be paid for, but then, that is made clear as a part of what they offer. At the price at which the beds are offered, I think this is a good deal.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Patricia O'Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011

Liked: Nice Bar

Disliked: Had to pay for sheets (not just a deposit like it says), wifi is expensive, location is a bit far.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Raul Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Work / volunteering

04 August 2011

Liked: Price

Disliked: For me hostels should me more friendly, places where to hangout, a kitchen, free internet access, free sheets, etc. I don't really like it, but it was very cheap.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Xiang Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: Breakfast.

Disliked: Everything needs to pay extra. The staff is not friendly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

DARREN HALL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011

Liked: The Location to the centre of Munich is great

Disliked: The Staff. As soon as we walked in and infromed them of our reservation they were very unhelpful

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The reception was always busy and theren´t enough staff, our first room smelt of smoke and there were not enough beds available in the room, despite being told there was so we had to move. The staff were unapologetic and the rooms were not the cleanest.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011

Liked: The cleanliness of the rooms and the ensuite facilities.

Disliked: No guest kitchen, not athmosphere, too large hostel. During te night, a few people entered our room looking for a place to sleep. Strange, because at the reception desk I read that check-in was possible till 9pm.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It was very bleak, Staff unhelpful.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to public transportation and it was one of the cheapest places.

Disliked: They said that if you are a female travelling by yourself you may have a female only dorm, but I never got the option when I reserved online (even though I marked my gender and I reserved only one bed), nor they asked when I arrived (I arrived late at night by myself). I spend my second night in the same room as 5 other guys who were travelling together. Not a pretty safe scenario in my opinion.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Charles Hervieux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011

Liked: The breakfast.

Disliked: it's not really clean in the room and the bed are not comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good and clean, the hotel is situated pretty close to the centre of the city and close to the public transportation system stations.

Disliked: Did not find city maps there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Choo Hun Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Choo Hun would recommend this property

Liked: Can stay with different types of people and is mix even with the female.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011

Liked: Nothing. Average hostel...

Disliked: Staff and management does not care about the guest and its needs. Our group arrived with one member less than originally booked (6 instead of 7) and even if the hostel was not sold out they did not wanted to even think about the possibility to alter the reservation. Very rude and unpleasant attitude of the staff.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lockers unavailable. Needed to get a lock.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Bedsheets

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011

Liked: bathroom in the room

Disliked: that you have to pay for the bedsheets/ expensive internet price/ really really rude staff / cash only policy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very nice to stay there especially for the money we spent.

Disliked: the staff is not too nice

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, private bathrooms, staff are helpful

Disliked: not everything is in the best condition. had a doorknob fall off in the inner room so couldn't get in, some lights didn't work. everything is more service oriented than do it yourself.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rafael Marasco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Tha bathroom! Great!

Disliked: Not very clean and the charge for everything!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location and cheap

Disliked: no breakfast and linen included in the price and linen rented was not that clean.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Had to pay for anything extra - including bed linen! No kitchen facilities.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels