HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O City Hackerbruecke Munich Hostel

Arnulfstr. 102, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 60%

Location 77%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 63%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.38USD
  • Linen 3.59USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3€, from July 2014 3.50 €
Breakfast: 6€, from July 2014 7€
2.95 € credit card fee for total amount under 200€
Late Check Out: 7.50€

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 60%

Location 77%

Safety 71%

Staff 74%

Value 63%

Showing 21-30 of 63 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The price.

Disliked: Let me start from the beguinning. We arrived and the girl at the reception charged extra 3€ for sheets and linen. I was very confused and she told me its usual for a hostel. (I havent payed extra for that )

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were clean, there were small lockers in the room, and there was a very backpacker -ish feeling in the lobby.

Disliked: The wait for reception was at least half an hour, we waited about 45 minutes. Sheets had to be paid for, so we just used our sleeping bag liners. No cooking facilities to speak of.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool place, good location.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Bad atmosphere, the reception office, which is always full of people.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No deposit for room keys which is nice the location isn't toó grat bit it is near a tram stop which is nice.

Disliked: The front desk is not very helpful multiple times they told us the wrong trams to get on. Also the crowd is bit odd and there's not much atmosphere

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very knowledgeable.

Disliked: The room wasn't very clean. It was quite dusty. The drain for the shower/bath took very long to empty. Perhaps it was clogged? The hostel doesn't have a very backpacker vibe since there are so many school groups and tour groups.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: There are so many things that I didn't like, that I do not know where to begin. First, wifi did not work properly. I barely used it. Second, it was damn hot and there was no air conditioning. You would sit down and just sweat. Everywhere in the hostel us scorching. Third, the other people were extremely loud and very annoying, but receptionists did not care about it. Fourth, the policy and service part was horrible. they put me in a mixed dorm even though I purchased the female only. The three men in my roomcame up at 3a.m. and talked to each other, scream and put on music. We could not sleep well and screwed our day. We talked this matter to the reception and they said that there was no female only and therefore I should stay inthe same room with these guys. I was mad at it and asked for compensation, but they offered only 20% off and said if I don't like it, I should get out of the hostel. I did not want to stay one more day with these guys so required for another room, even though it was a mixed. The receptionist said, then they can not give me the discount. The service here was total disaster.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere, staff rude, large groups of school children. Took me an hour to check-in because the queue was so big, tried to pay for a beer and three different staff members refused to make the transaction (I had the cash in my hand) and stood doing nothing.If you're travelling by yourself do NOT go here, not a soul speaks to one another because the tense/hostile atmosphere.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to find

Disliked: Staff we're rude, especially jasmine

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The convenience of its location near to the train station, beer gardens and town centre. The fact that your room has a balcony too?

Disliked: Very ugly to look at with absolutely no character but I guess you get what you pay for!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability