HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hackerbrücke

Hostel | Arnulfstraße 102, Munich, Germany 80636

71.5% Overall Rating

640 out of 848 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/11/2013)

"It was much better than expected, judging by the reviews. The hostel was fine, good lockers and the staff downstairs were friendly enough. There were mostly german people there, but I would rather talk to germans in…"

Read all A&O München Hackerbrücke reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.28
  • Linen USD 4.14
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Hotel Nymphenburg Munich
38.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 320 reviews
MEININGER Munich City Center
20.71 USD

Hostel 87.0% 1459 reviews
WESTEND HOTEL
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 193 reviews
Pension Belo Sono
40.72 USD

Apartment 86.1% 25 reviews
HI Munich City
42.66 USD

Hostel 80.6% 38 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
34.59 USD

Hostel 78.9% 248 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
44.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.3% 181 reviews
The 4 You Hostel Munich
26.23 USD

Hostel 81.9% 1661 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.5%

Overall Rating

640 out of 848 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hackerbrücke'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
72.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 463 of 538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kellie Snowden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2012 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of rooms, free wifi in lobby

Disliked: Understaffed and busy, not much character and beds and toilet in room literally falling apart

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: low price

Disliked: no free wifi,no free sheet。。。

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 July 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Linen not icluded in the price

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 July 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012

Liked: Near city center, nice atmosphere

Disliked: they'll charge you even for the sheets!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2012

Liked: cheap and in an easy location, hard to miss on the street.

Disliked: having to pay for anything 'extra', particularly bed sheets.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012

Liked: Not a lot to be liked about this place. The breakfast was quite good.

Disliked: Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived, apathetic staff and full of large school groups. Noisy, packed with school children, dingy rooms. Terrible atmosphere.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brian Kessler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 July 2012

Liked: Easy to find and could have been even further from the center.

Disliked: Too far from center, too many hidden fees. Too big, too full of rowdy teenagers. Not a cozy place to relax and meet fellow international travelers between excursions into the city.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Piotr Janczewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Private bathroom on every dorm.

Disliked: Price is too big, it's the most expensive hostel where I have been.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Temieka Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: not clean.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cándido Cabana Porto

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 July 2012 Cándido would recommend this property

Liked: Un hostel lleno de gente con la que es muy sencillo relacionarse. Un ambiente joven y vivaz

Disliked: Nada en especial, el precio, pero es Europa así que es más que aceptable.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012

Liked: Not very much

Disliked: RoomS and facility was filthy, bathrooms always backed up in every room. Wifi never worked, they tried pretty much every way to steal your money.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very large and was very busy, but because of the way it is set up it was not too loud. Nice rooms with clean bathroom, but you must pay for bed sheets. My entire room ended up sleeping on the mattresses without them because we would come back late from the Spring Beer festival (not that clean now that I think about it).

Disliked: Location. Not a far walk if it's nice but it was rainy so it was a pain.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Holli Howard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012

Liked: It was a place to stay.....

Disliked: Both my travel companion and I cut our finger tips while trying to retrieve soap from the dispenser on the plastic chrome component where you would place your hands.... both accidents and at different times, the front desk had a very poor/none at all first aid kit. The elevators were also not working so after a very long day dragging your rolly/backpack up 3 flights is no fun!!! I just hope we didn't get any type of disease or infection, we probably should have gotten tetanus shots! And no free-wifi, first hostel on our entire trip to not offer!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: choice of breakfast is marvellous Staff is friendly and helpful, even checking in at 2am wasn't a problem. Our 6 bed dorm had it's own shower and toilet. that's luxury in my mind! :) Found the room also quite spacious.

Disliked: It's direct next to a main street, so be aware to hear the traffic in the morning. Even the hostel seems to be cheap, the breakfast cost 4 EUR and to get a fresh linen, pillow cover, you have to pay another 4 EUR. So actually it isn't that cheap anymore

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to town,good size rooms with balcony

Disliked: nothing except it was huge

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanyan Zhang

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Yanyan would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean hostel

Disliked: NO

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011

Liked: Not much

Disliked: The door handle to our room was broken. The main room and bathroom were very dirty...they did not get cleaned in the 3 days we were there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Joshua Down

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Quite a nice bar area out the front and a games room in the back (which seemed like no one used). We literally arrived at midnight at left at 10am so didn't see much else.

Disliked: Rooms were dirty and cramped. When we arrived everyone was asleep so we had to tiptoe around. It was like a sauna in there! The shower had leaked and there was dirty water all over the floor. Wouldn't have liked to stay in there another night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a roof top bar which was reasonably priced and lots for fun! Was a really great place to meet fellow travellers!

Disliked: The check in process was a little bit unorganised, but that is all we can complain about!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011

Liked: Just cheap, don't expect too much.

Disliked: The room is dirty; they don't clean it everyday. When I checked in, the bed is in a mess; still have the smell of the former user.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Back door.

Disliked: The bathroom ceiling was leaking.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Adam Yates

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: had a balcony

Disliked: slow staff (although there was one helpful + efficient guy) expensive for what you actually get


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels