We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of A&O München Hauptbahnhof

Hostel | Bayerstr. 75, Munich, Germany 80335

76.5% Overall Rating

229 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

Jessica Schons thinks…

"Its location, as well as its value for money. I had a single room, which was much bigger than anticipated, and contrary to other hostels I stayed in in the past, A&O hostel München Hauptbahnhof was…"

Read all A&O München Hauptbahnhof reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98
  • Linen USD 3.85
  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €) Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €) Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 € Late Check Out: 7,50 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Atlas City Hotel
153.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.3% 197 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
43.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The 4 You Hostel Munich
88.52 USD

Hostel 83.8% 1752 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
51.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
70.56 USD

Hostel 90.5% 1847 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
69.28 USD

Hostel 85.4% 445 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
96.22 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1042 reviews
Hotel Modern
82.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.9% 390 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

229 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O München Hauptbahnhof'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
73.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 162 of 186 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, free wifi

Disliked: Check in was not before 3pm, check out at 10am, price quite high for little time available in the room if you stay for only one night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Schons

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, as well as its value for money. I had a single room, which was much bigger than anticipated, and contrary to other hostels I stayed in in the past, A&O hostel München Hauptbahnhof was much quieter and very clean.

Disliked: My room was on the 6th floor and the elevator was broken. Also, the wifi was quite bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Lift was broken for all days. Hard to carry luggage up and down the stairs. No free wifi in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kenneth winterbottom

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2014 kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: the location was perfect, and everyone was so friendly

Disliked: kenneth left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location; towel and linen included

Disliked: Elevator was broken; no lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main station in Munich and also close to the old town.

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hojin Ahn

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 February 2014 Hojin would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and clean.

Disliked: The elevator didn't work temporarily, but they give a free beverage coupon which is a kind of compensation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frantisek Ondracek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2013 Frantisek would recommend this property

Liked: good location....

Disliked: no thing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kimberley Ketsa

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 September 2013 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, nice clean rooms with TV. Good shower. Would stay again, but it was a bit pricey. (However, fair for quality of room & Oktoberfest.

Disliked: Paid for WiFi months room and it did not work. Free WiFi in reception unreliable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: the two people in my room were snoring like train engines and I had difficulty getting to sleep

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christina Biggin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 November 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Best location for Oktoberfest celebrations. Loved the twin rooms. Great value for money. Yummy breakfast!

Disliked: Could've been cleaner.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 October 2012

Liked: The location at Oktoberfest time is the only redeeming feature of this property. Otherwise stay away.

Disliked: Terrible staffing and service - 30 people trying to checkin at one time with one staff member to process all this. Similar experience at checkout time. Way too expensive for the room provided.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Drunken boorish youths in reception on arrival evening and throughout the evening.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very accesible

Disliked: ambience, quite gloomy

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not too far from the train station. It had a tv in the room.

Disliked: It only had free internet in the lobby. The atmosphere was not very conductive to meeting people.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Muhammad Sohaib Roomi

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2012 Muhammad Sohaib would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIANNA KOKKOTI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 MARIANNA would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean quiet rooms high floors good heating.

Disliked: Internet under charge but we were informed in advance so no problem.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Hayley Stokes

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Its location was superb, very close to the Central Munich train station and a short walk to the Oktoberfest grounds. I would say it is still over-priced by Munich/Oktoberfest standards and EVERY hotel is ridiculously expensive! Staff friendly and free luggage store was useful.

Disliked: We paid an extortionate amount (for what we got) and they still charged 4euros for breakfast. There were no coffee/tea facilities in the room, so it worked out to be an expensive cuppa. First room we were allocated had a broken door and the second room (changed rapidly) was not the cleanest. Surely free wifi is everywhere nowadays????

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Zeltakalns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

29 September 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and modern facilities. Stayed in a 4- bed dorm with balcony and bathroom. Well kept.

Disliked: Pay for wi-fi, in the lobby only. Oh well... Can't have everything.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, i only had to share a bathroom with four people

Disliked: You have to pay for internet

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marton Divenyi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Marton would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very clean, staff is great.

Disliked: Seems more like a hotel than a hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable room/beds, nice balcony but poor view, PERFECT location.

Disliked: I booked a double room (as opposed to a Twin room) which the beds should be big enough for two. Turned it was just two separate beds put together to make one double bed. Not to mention there was nothing to prevent them from sliding away!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simplicity

Disliked: dirty when arrive/late cleanup

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thu Le

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Thu would recommend this property

Liked: Location, walking distance of main train station and main square in the other direction

Disliked: No free wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011

Liked: Small dorms are good

Disliked: Had someones body hair in my bed and my pillow made me itchy. The 10-people dorm has "windows" to the street from the basement, really loud, impossible to sleep in it. Also the common toilets/showers were quite dirty.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels