We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

92.0% Overall Rating

1771 out of 1863 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Carlin Garrett thinks…

"Only stayed one night so don't know too much but everything seemed great and the staff were very friendly."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48
  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
14.54 USD

Hostel 83.5% 460 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
23.49 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1049 reviews
Hotel Modern
279.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
39.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
16.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 520 reviews
Pension Locarno
24.05 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
23.49 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1771 out of 1863 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1289 of 1504 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The size of the rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and keen to help! Bar was very good too

Disliked: No kitchen. Though the bar said it showed sport, I personally think that it missed some key moments

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendliness of the stuff, good breakfast

Disliked: no dislikes :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Montalvo

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 September 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the front desk was really nice, friendly, and always willing to help. They spoke German, English and even Spanish very well. The room was clean and comfortable. The instalations of the bathroom and showers were really nice. Breakfast was really delicious.

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: V. Close to station, lively bar!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Harper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: Period building but well maintained and very safe

Disliked: Needs a communal kitchen!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and cleanliness

Disliked: bathroom is very far from my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I slept in a 12 bed mixed dorm. It was very clean and I felt safe. There are very big lockers for everyone in the room. The location was a 7 minute walk from the main square and about a minute walk from the train station, which was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: You have to pay to use the computers in the hostel. This can be common, however many hostels offer free services for that. Breakfast is not included and costs 4.30 euros. However, it is delicious and all you can eat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Bayer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: great location, walking distance to Haufbrauhaus is about 10min through pedestrian only streets, electrical outlets, lights and curtains at comfy bunks, big room of 12 beds didn't feel large somehow, breakfast is a few euros but we recommend it, hip place with really helpful front desk people and tour bookings, we did Disney Castle and thought it was worth it

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, friendly and fluently speaking english staff.

Disliked: Rowdy guests at main entrance especially during weekends and holidays. Repeated requests to quiet down were not effective Plugs were very sparse in living areas. 3 outlets for 4 guests.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar was fun and great place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Kipar

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

18 August 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: I stayed in a 12 beds room, which were all occupied. At one very late point of the night, some of the travellers came back in the room and started to have sex on one of the single bed. After half an hour of intense noise and pure awkwardness (and complaining to them), I went to the front desk to get them to do something. They did nothing, I went back to my room and had to suffer through this for another hour. Not cool... I understand those situations are delicate but this simply cannot be accepted from the staff and measures have to be taken. All other 11 guests from that room were very disturbed by this as well...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Richard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, great atmosphere, service and location. Bar attachment and computers are wonderful additions to a nice bed and clean area. Staff is helpful and friendly. Hostel offers tons of info on the city as well as extras such as beer tours and more. Good wifi. Stay at this hostel as it is cheaper and better than it's neighbouring hostels.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012

Liked: Excellent location Some of the staff were very helpful Breakfast better than usual continental breakfast, included English tea and fresh fruit Happy hour has good value drinks

Disliked: Dryers didn't work, no 'out of order' notice so had to go to reception to get back our swallowed money Someone was sick on the terrace outside the room (including on our towels) during the night and the hostel had not cleaned it up 2 hours after we told them about it - quite poor. They gave us money for the washing machine and free breakfast though. Some staff very aloof and barman was rude Atmosphere sometimes feels pretentious with lots of 'travelling quotes' One of our lockers was very much smaller than the rest

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Robertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. Good atmosphere and full of cool people!

Disliked: The bar can be quite loud and full of drunk people if your looking for a quiet night in and the rooms are way too hot if your from Scotland. I nearly melted!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in a 4 person room with 2 of my friends. they gave us our own room and never filled the empty bed. only there for one night, but was great for what we were looking for. got 10 hours of uninterrupted sleep! the bar downstairs was a fun place to start the night and meet people from all around the world!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clare easton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 clare would recommend this property

Liked: we had a room with a balcony- we will be staying here again!

Disliked: clare left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zia Nasir

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Zia would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well organized and the staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions.

Disliked: I wish I had known ahead of time that I should bring my own lock for the locker. The front desk had locks for sale, which was very nice, but I didn't see anything on the website ahead of time. Maybe this is standard.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this

Disliked: this

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012

Liked: Good location, lockers in rooms, good showers, clean.

Disliked: Noisy, no kitchen so not good to meet other solo travellers. Breakfast expensive. Hot in rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the train station, so very convenient. We also used the laundry and hung out at the hostel bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. Very close to the Munich Hbf station, very nice rooms (I had a private room) and a very lively bar. Excellent place for a solo traveller to meet people and party :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels