We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

89.6% Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The localtion of the hostel is pretty nice. Easy to reach any please in Munich. The room it very clean with certain friendly roommates."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.41
  • Towel USD 1.66

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT, PLEASE NOTE !!! Dear Guest, The 12 Bed dorm is only for guests between 18 and 35 years of age only! (sorry!). We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. ALL GUESTS PLEASE NOTE : IF YOU HAVE NOT ARRIVED BY 3 PM WE WILL CHARGE THE AMOUNT FOR THE FIRST NIGHT to the credit card details supplied. IF WE ARE UNABLE to charge the amount equal to the first night's accommodation WE WILL CANCEL THE BOOKING at 3pm (on arrival day). PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT THE CARD YOU BOOK WITH IS VALID (and covered) ON YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made containing any dates during Oktoberfest (18th September - 4th October 2015) and New Years 31st December, the following terms and conditions apply: Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. For the following dates 19-24 Jan, 05-07 Feb, 05-08 May, 05-08 Oct , 10-13 Nov 2015 special terms and conditions apply. The total amount for the booking will be charged 1 week before arrival (2 weeks for the 19-24 Jan), and after this point the reservation can no longer be cancelled or modified. CHECK IN is after 2pm. If you arrive earlier you can of course leave your luggage here and use the facilities (or go on a free walking or bike tour). BUT the room is not ready until 2pm. Cancellations and modifications (where possible) made up to 10 days before arrival are free of charge (minus deposit). If cancelling later or in case of a no-show the the whole value of the booking will be charged. 3 days before arrival the credit card used to reserve will be charged the value of the first night. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. Different cancellation policy for following dates: 24-27.01.16, 30.05-03.06.16, 04-06.10.16, 08-11.11.16, 31.12.16 For any bookings made which include dates during the BAUMA (11-17.04.16) or OKTOBERFEST (18.09-04.10.15 or 16.09-03.10.16) the following terms and conditions apply. Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. Thanks for reading and apologies for ALL THE CAPITAL LETTERS.. just trying to avoid any misunderstandings ; ) xxx

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
24.30 USD

Hostel 80.3% 476 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
35.35 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1062 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
24.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 534 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.20 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
30.38 USD

Hostel 85.0% 204 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1308 of 1528 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location pretty much across the street from the main train station. It has a good atmosphere with lots of young travelers and the beds were pretty comfy.

Disliked: There is no kitchen, but a microwave and kettle can come in handy. There's also no common room or lounge except a room connected to the bar, so it can be quite loud.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People at reception are very helpful. Each bed has its own lamp and electric plug. Lower bunks even have a curtain. Okay Wifi connection in rooms. Free computer dedicated to hostel bookers.com (otherwise have to pay €1/30min) €4.5 breakfast are of great value considering it's in pricy Munich.

Disliked: The FREE tour they promote (but should have no connection with) is not worth the time. The English guide is the worst among all others I've met in other cities. She made several mistakes during the tour and chose to have the big crowd blocking the entrance to the Residence Museum, which I think is very inconsiderate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bozidar Bukilic

Alone

City break

30 December 2012 Bozidar would recommend this property

Liked: It was very centric, clean, warm and the staff was very polite.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charles Teo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

29 December 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, good wifi connection and even had a lift.

Disliked: didnt have enough power sockets in the room. the sockets were really far away from the beds.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI-ZE WU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 WEI-ZE would recommend this property

Liked: Great location only five min walk from the main station. Friendly and kind staff, even the one in the bar. Clean n comfortable room with locker (but need to bring your own lock) and sink with enough space. Clean and dry bathroom and toilet.

Disliked: WEI-ZE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (albeit perhaps not entirely family friendly due to the strip clubs near the station), nice rooms, and a great common room/bar downstairs.

Disliked: The only thing missing was a kitchen for self-catering.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, 3 bed rooms are reasonably spacious

Disliked: toilets are not secure and males can easily enter female bathrooms /:

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location close to the main station

Disliked: very noisy street, lights in the shower went off automatically too soon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

davide bettin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

18 December 2012 davide would recommend this property

Liked: The bar the Hot wine the Bath ib the bedroom the friedship

Disliked: davide left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Xiao

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The area around the train station can feel a little seedy. But there are lots of other hotels and hostels around here (including some fancy places like the Sofitel) so I guess it can't be too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot, great people, great experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Sinclair

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 December 2012 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Euro Youth Hotel was fantastic. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, my three-bed dorm room was large, clean and secure, and the location was excellent: about a minute's walk from the main railway station, and about 10 minutes from Marienplatz. when we arrived we were greeted by name, given vouchers for free mulled wine in the lovely hostel bar, and offered all sorts of information. I will definitely stay there again if I am ever travelling to Munich in future.

Disliked: My only complaint about the Euro Youth Hotel was that our room was quite noisy. It was located across from the lifts and stairs, and the window looked over the front entrance to the hostel, which is on a street with many other hotels and hostels, so we did hear a lot of talking/shouting until quite late into the night. This is what I expect when I stay in hostels though, and wasn't enough to warrant a complaint or put me off the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan jelley

Alone

City break

10 December 2012 susan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful and friendly, the place was clean and warm, essential when it was -7 outside

Disliked: susan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elliot Bridgewater

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 December 2012 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely reception staff, most bar staff are fantastic. Rather central location and cheap! (well, was for me as I pre-booked a month in advance, no idea about day rates)

Disliked: One two drinks on draught, one beer and one cider. Not enough!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haidee Wong

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Haidee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and friendly. On arrival, I was offered Glühwein, and when I came back to get my key, the room I was given unfortunately smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. When I went back downstairs to ask then if I could change rooms, they changed it straight away. Was great. The bar also has cheap beers, great atmosphere and really friendly people, which is pretty handy as I was travelling by myself. It's 24 hr reception, luggage store and proximity to the train station is also fairly handy.

Disliked: Nothing :-)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Munich HBF (train station) and 15 minute walk to the xmas markets. There was a great cheap italian place on the corner. Happy Hour is really good and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are cleaned like 5 times a day so they are never gross.

Disliked: The showers were average at best, the water pressure was at a dribble most days.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff and a good price hapy hour in the bar

Disliked: showers for dowms were very clean but despite running all of them to try and get hot water, all i managed was a warm shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Larkin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great bar, great crack,great value, great hostel !

Disliked: no kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, free wifi throughout the hostel was awesome, the staff were very helpful, and the free walking tour was great!

Disliked: Maybe the showers could be a little roomier but certainly no reason to avoid!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan Boettcher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. I could speak both English and German. For how little one paid it was very clean and had a lot to offer. It was also nice that it had a bar and lounge right on the property so it was very convenient to get a drink, meet other people and hold conversations.

Disliked: There were some hidden fees that were a little bit of a surprise upon arrival (such as buying a lock for the locker if you wanted your belongings secure) but that could also just be a travel tip one must find out. But overall I enjoyed my stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds Location is great if you are coming in by train

Disliked: Bar gets very busy and loud in the evenings which can make it difficult to meet new people (but the rooms are still very quiet)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station, really good location

Disliked: nil

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sabrina Flores

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012

Liked: Clean and comfortable beds, proximity to the train station, fast wifi, blowdryers included :)

Disliked: Not fun for solo travelers, or at least not for me. There was a guy and a girl doing the nasty in my dorm room at 2pm, and very loudly i might add, so i asked them to move me to another room. The receptionist said okay but i'd have to be roomed in with 3 guys, and it was nice of her to make sure i was okay with it because i was a girl traveling solo. But when i got to the room i saw another couple and nobody else. They didn't do anything disturbing in front of me, but i hate that i was misinformed. Not very secure. I had three strange men follow me all the way to the hostel in just one night. Creepy. A lot of better hostels are nearby. They're a tad more costly though :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Perez Beltran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is more than great! The bathrooms and rooms are really clean. There is a bar with happy hour between 6-9 pm where you can take an extraordinary beer for 2€! Also the location is great. It is 10min walk to the city centre (which is not that much considering that the walk is wonderful) and 2min walk to hbf which is great if you come to the city by train or plan to visit Neuschwanstein castle. For the ones who are planning to stay during Oktoberfest, the field is also close, like 10min walk.

Disliked: The night that we stayed in the 5 bed room there was a guy who was snoring the whole night and it was really annoying for the other 4 people who were sleeping there. But I guess this is not the hostel's fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IRMA STERLE ERJAVC

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 IRMA would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Not too far a walk from the center. Staffs is very kindly.

Disliked: IRMA left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels