We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

92.0% Overall Rating

1771 out of 1863 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Carlin Garrett thinks…

"Only stayed one night so don't know too much but everything seemed great and the staff were very friendly."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.54
  • Towel USD 1.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
15.84 USD

Hostel 84.5% 459 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
23.76 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1049 reviews
Hotel Modern
282.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
31.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
56.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
13.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 520 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.76 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
27.15 USD

Hostel 84.7% 202 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1771 out of 1863 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1289 of 1504 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan Boettcher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. I could speak both English and German. For how little one paid it was very clean and had a lot to offer. It was also nice that it had a bar and lounge right on the property so it was very convenient to get a drink, meet other people and hold conversations.

Disliked: There were some hidden fees that were a little bit of a surprise upon arrival (such as buying a lock for the locker if you wanted your belongings secure) but that could also just be a travel tip one must find out. But overall I enjoyed my stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds Location is great if you are coming in by train

Disliked: Bar gets very busy and loud in the evenings which can make it difficult to meet new people (but the rooms are still very quiet)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station, really good location

Disliked: nil

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sabrina Flores

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012

Liked: Clean and comfortable beds, proximity to the train station, fast wifi, blowdryers included :)

Disliked: Not fun for solo travelers, or at least not for me. There was a guy and a girl doing the nasty in my dorm room at 2pm, and very loudly i might add, so i asked them to move me to another room. The receptionist said okay but i'd have to be roomed in with 3 guys, and it was nice of her to make sure i was okay with it because i was a girl traveling solo. But when i got to the room i saw another couple and nobody else. They didn't do anything disturbing in front of me, but i hate that i was misinformed. Not very secure. I had three strange men follow me all the way to the hostel in just one night. Creepy. A lot of better hostels are nearby. They're a tad more costly though :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Perez Beltran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is more than great! The bathrooms and rooms are really clean. There is a bar with happy hour between 6-9 pm where you can take an extraordinary beer for 2€! Also the location is great. It is 10min walk to the city centre (which is not that much considering that the walk is wonderful) and 2min walk to hbf which is great if you come to the city by train or plan to visit Neuschwanstein castle. For the ones who are planning to stay during Oktoberfest, the field is also close, like 10min walk.

Disliked: The night that we stayed in the 5 bed room there was a guy who was snoring the whole night and it was really annoying for the other 4 people who were sleeping there. But I guess this is not the hostel's fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IRMA STERLE ERJAVC

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 IRMA would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Not too far a walk from the center. Staffs is very kindly.

Disliked: IRMA left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to main train station

Disliked: No kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012

Liked: Good location and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is only cost EURO 4.5 and I have serveral cups of tea.I am happy staying in Euro Youth Hostel. I would like to stay in here next time and highly recommend to all of you.

Disliked: There is only one lift in the hostel. When we checked out in the morning, the lift is fully occupied by the young people. I am already 65 years old and I have to carry my big suitcase by walking down the stair.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was extremely close to the train station and therefore very nice for the weary traveler uninterested in spending an hour trying to find his sleeping quarters. The bathrooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: This hostel doesn't have a whole lot of character and doesn't really have comfortable lounging quarters. The bar is just another hostel bar and doesn't have a lot of food options, so don't bank on catching a quick bite there. All in all, the place makes for a relatively good night's sleep but isn't really a place to make friends (unless you wish to get obnoxiously trashed at the hostel bar) or have an authentic German experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Atencio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 November 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like this hostel was a good mix of both party atmosphere and refined hostel for those looking for a different experience. It claims to be one of the largest hostels in Munich yet felt small and cozy to me. It's in a great location, close to the main train station. Best of all, I loved the convenient amenities of this hostel that made my stay a great one: - quiet beds - quality linen and blankets - individual bed reading lights and electrical outlet - privacy curtain for lower bunk beds! - large under-bed lockers for backpacks/luggage - well thought out lavatories and showers

Disliked: One of the electric hand dryers was out in the men's toilet and there wasn't any other way to dry off ones' hands.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in central area of Munich. For someone who has little clue about where to go or what to visit, the hostel is very helpful in finding you tours and great place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurtis Cable

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Kurtis would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect! Literally 15 mins walk if that to Marienplatz city centre and close to many different attractions. The staff I wouldn't describe as "friendly" haha, but they certainly weren't rude, just doing their job with a smile and were plenty helpful. Free WiFi is a bonus and for under 5 euros u can grab a decent breakfast. I travelled alone and am quite shy, but would say its easy to meet people in the communal bar if you are the outgoing type. I would stay here again 110% if I came back to Munich and would highly recommend anyone to do the same :)

Disliked: Nothing! It was clean, close to the city centre and excellent value for money, what more can you ask for?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Audrey SONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and tidy! Staff easy to talk with! Wonderful location esp. for day-trip-around lovers.

Disliked: Laundry coin machine strange to me, it cant give change!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Wild

Alone

Business / conference

21 October 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, value for money.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefano Spacagna

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

12 October 2012 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really close to the main train station which is just perfect for us traveler . Then is really clean with really good people working there... Really welcoming hostel!!!

Disliked: Actually as is my first experience in a hostel I was expecting something really bad. I'd say the only difference between a hotel and hostel is only that in the hotel the employ escort you to the room and here not. But for the extreme difference of price is worth to go by your own to the room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel! The staff was very friendly, a great place to mingle with other travellers, awesome location in reference to the trains.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dhiraj Tiwadi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Dhiraj would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, good staff, lovely place to meet new people.. free wifi, clean toilets and rooms. Value for money

Disliked: No breakfast included, toilets and showers are away from the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station. Very clean and tidy throughout. Very very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For a hostel, it's pretty clean! I stayed in a 5-bed room and it was spacious, along with the bathroom. Felt safe as well. There are a lot of cheap eats around the area and their bar serves affordable alcoholic drinks as well (the bartender was really nice!!). Loved the fact that it was just a few steps away from the main train station of Munich especially since I had to leave extra early the following day and only had to walk for a few minutes - I felt safe walking in the early hours of the day in the area around the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar and happy hour, showers and bathrooms were amazingly clean and no need for queuing at all. Good info at reception and being picked up for the free walking tour from the hostel was great. Loved the free computer specifically for booking hostels online.

Disliked: Lacked the cosiness of other hostels because it is so large, but did get a chance to socialise at the bar. Quite hotel-like as opposed to hostel-like with the reception/lobby area. Shame that you had to pay to use the computers for internet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, rooms were perfect for our group (stag do) and really good value for money, also the beer was really cheap in the hostel bar!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the centre of Munich

Disliked: The area is in which the property is located is near or in the red light district and accordingly lacks dignity.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Euro Hostel was a great place to stay, especially coming to and from the city by train. The receptionists shared a lot of information about the city and were very patient letting us in and out of the luggage room on the first day before our room was ready (we arrived at 7 am). They also offered us a place to shower while waiting for the room so we could go out for the day without feeling disugsting. The bar/cafe had a nice atmosphere, studious and social in the day, while more lively in the evenings. Beers for 2 euro can't be beat and it was a great place to socialize with people. And even when the bar was full of people, there was quiet in our 2nd floor room. The Hostel is a short walk to the central square/sightseeing destinations and very close to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Wigston

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Good shower and toilet facilities. Good location near the station. The breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Rather noisy in the street at night so windows need to be kept shut or ear plugs used.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels