We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

89.6% Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The localtion of the hostel is pretty nice. Easy to reach any please in Munich. The room it very clean with certain friendly roommates."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.37
  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT, PLEASE NOTE !!! Dear Guest, The 12 Bed dorm is only for guests between 18 and 35 years of age only! (sorry!). We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. ALL GUESTS PLEASE NOTE : IF YOU HAVE NOT ARRIVED BY 3 PM WE WILL CHARGE THE AMOUNT FOR THE FIRST NIGHT to the credit card details supplied. IF WE ARE UNABLE to charge the amount equal to the first night's accommodation WE WILL CANCEL THE BOOKING at 3pm (on arrival day). PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT THE CARD YOU BOOK WITH IS VALID (and covered) ON YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made containing any dates during Oktoberfest (18th September - 4th October 2015) and New Years 31st December, the following terms and conditions apply: Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. For the following dates 19-24 Jan, 05-07 Feb, 05-08 May, 05-08 Oct , 10-13 Nov 2015 special terms and conditions apply. The total amount for the booking will be charged 1 week before arrival (2 weeks for the 19-24 Jan), and after this point the reservation can no longer be cancelled or modified. CHECK IN is after 2pm. If you arrive earlier you can of course leave your luggage here and use the facilities (or go on a free walking or bike tour). BUT the room is not ready until 2pm. Cancellations and modifications (where possible) made up to 10 days before arrival are free of charge (minus deposit). If cancelling later or in case of a no-show the the whole value of the booking will be charged. 3 days before arrival the credit card used to reserve will be charged the value of the first night. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. Different cancellation policy for following dates: 24-27.01.16, 30.05-03.06.16, 04-06.10.16, 08-11.11.16, 31.12.16 For any bookings made which include dates during the BAUMA (11-17.04.16) or OKTOBERFEST (18.09-04.10.15 or 16.09-03.10.16) the following terms and conditions apply. Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. Thanks for reading and apologies for ALL THE CAPITAL LETTERS.. just trying to avoid any misunderstandings ; ) xxx

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
28.52 USD

Hostel 80.3% 476 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
35.10 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1062 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
54.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
28.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.6% 535 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.03 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
27.97 USD

Hostel 85.0% 204 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
27.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1308 of 1528 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities - great that rooms had a fan to help combat the heat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine St Hilaire

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2013 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: ALL HOSTELS SHPULD BE LIKE THIS I had an amazing time at the Euro Youth Hostel. Although I only stayed for a few days I found everything I could have possibly wanted and more. The rooms are spacious and clean. Cleanest bathro facilities I've ever seen whilst traveling, super friendly staff, great opportunity to meet people at the bar, a travellers dream breakfast and all for a great price. I will definitely be coming back. Location is ideal. Right in the heart of Munich and a stones throw away for the train station.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Declan Finney

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

06 August 2013 Declan would recommend this property

Liked: lively bar

Disliked: no air con

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bhavishya Goel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2013 Bhavishya would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.

Disliked: Rooms can get hot during summer. It was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAEROM SON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 SAEROM would recommend this property

Liked: 깔끔하고 괜찮다

Disliked: 조식불포함이고 로비에 바 옆 방은 밤에 굉장히 시끄럽다

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities - personal lockers, clean bathrooms, breakfast. Fun and social atmosphere with great hostel bar. Convenient location near train station.

Disliked: I was very satisfied with this property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINGZI LI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 LINGZI would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

devin gallagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 devin would recommend this property

Liked: seemed a pretty standard and well run youth hostel. clean with good facilities, and easy enough to find that even while blacked out you wake up in bed.

Disliked: not much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marisa Coetzee

Alone

Business / conference

25 June 2013 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom/toilet was very clean and it was really centrally located. The staff were also very helpful.

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location to city centre and train for day trips

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

marlene zobayan

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 marlene would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, bathrooms were very clean

Disliked: Our floor wasn't swept and it is noisy. We had both street noise and whenever someone went to the bathroom at night the whole corridor could hear the doors open/shut and footsteps. Maybe adding some carpeting would help.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Matthias Mahr

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpfull informations of the staff at the reception. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: Toilets could be better cleaned, breakfast buffet could have more variety. But still, both was reasonable good enough for a hostel and this price. @ question 7: I did not really looked for that, so I can not give a valid answer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xue Yin Peh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Xue Yin would recommend this property

Liked: Secured rooms that could only be entered with a key card. Helpful and friendly staff who tended to all my needs, of which I had a lot. Breakfast was okay, though for 4.50eur there could have been more food. Bar was decent and people in the hostel were generally friendly.

Disliked: No mirrors in rooms to check how I looked before going out, and the upper bunk beds was a little too high for me to climb, but I blame my short legs for this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very frindly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Before Euro Youth Hostel I stayed in another hostel only once and lived in a shared women room (4 beds). So being a girl I was rather concerned about Euro Youth Hostel's safety and location. But my fears proved to be wrong. I booked a bad in a 12-bed mixed dormitory and thought it would be uncomfortable with so many people. but the bed was very comfortable, the curtain provided some privacy and personal lamp was also very convenient. I felt very safe and had a good sleep. Only once I was disturbed at night by some neighbors who returned very late at night and spoke very loud on the telephone. But I guess it is just inevitable in hostels. The staff was extremely helpful, polite and nice. Facilities were rather clean and roomy: no waiting and hot water all the time. The lights in a shower area do turn off after approximately half an hour but you can easily turn it on just by waving your hand outside the cabin. By the way the showers are conveniently equipped with hooks for your clothes and shelves for soap, and there are a couple of little plastic chairs (I am not sure what they are for but I put my things on them. What I also liked about this hostel is that the reception, common area and the bar are separated from the rooms on the ground floor by the door which can be opened only with your key. They do have a very convenient and free storage room at the reception where you can store some big luggage. In the dormitory there are rather spacious lockers, but be sure to take your own padlock or rent one in the hostel. In general I had a very positive experience with this hostel and would recommend it to everybody.

Disliked: The room didn't have any coat rack or pegs which is very inconvenient. I wanted to dry my shoes but the only radiator in the room was cold so I used the one in the facilities. Regarding computers in the common area. I needed to use my memory stick but USB didn't work. I applied to the girl at the reception who confirmed that the USB didn't work and there was no way I could use it. So I just paid for nothing. I think that they should tell you such things in advance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaik Kee Saw

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 May 2013 Gaik Kee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the room are quite spaces.

Disliked: No so many facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omar Pacheco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Great instalations, breakfast and security. Also really near main train station and center. Great bar also inluded inside the hostel

Disliked: Omar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are incredibly spacious, clean, and secure. Incredible value

Disliked: Breakfast not included

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALICE CURITZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 ALICE would recommend this property

Liked: All staff were wonderful! Super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms and bathrooms were spotless.

Disliked: ALICE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our four-bed room was very spacious and clean and the hostel is right in the city center. Overall a pleasant stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alvar Castello Esquerdo

Alone

City break

16 April 2013 Alvar would recommend this property

Liked: it has a bar

Disliked: No kitchen and neither free coffee available

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim Makartsev

Alone

Events / festivals

11 April 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, comfortable rooms

Disliked: no such thing, everything was ok, the guys really did their best

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gaurav Singh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Gaurav would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very close. Pub is great! A bedlight on every bunkbed.

Disliked: Rooms felt a little congested.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Ximena Barbará

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Carla Ximena would recommend this property

Liked: Es un muy buen hostel, las camas tiene cortina, una y enchufes propios. La onda del bar está muy buena, todos los días hay fiesta y happy hour, brindando la posibilidad de hacer nuevos amigos

Disliked: Que el desayuno no está incluido.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benjamin Zachary

Alone

City break

03 April 2013

Liked: - Very good WiFi - Location - All you can eat/drink breakfast 4.50

Disliked: - Noisy - Very few electrical outlets for charging - Very few special activities. - Slightly boring, just a business. - Bathroom wasn't cleaned and if it was, it wasn't evident.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels