HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel Munich Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.21USD
  • Towel 1.59USD

Important Information

We are really looking forward to welcoming you to Munich : ) Here are a few things you should know before you book : PAYMENT - 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card.
For bookings made including dates during the OKTOBERFEST or BAUMA trade fair (15.09-03.10.17, 22.09-07.10.18, 08-14.04.19, 21.09-06.10.19), the following terms and conditions apply. As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE.
THE 12 BED ROOM is only for guests aged 18-35.
BREAKFAST is included in the singles, twins and doubles but not the dorms (dorm dwellers can buy breakfast for EUR 4,90). We do not have a kitchen - sorry, local Health and safety laws make it almost impossible for us to have one : ( WE DO NOT ACCEPT GROUPS of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit.
And that is it : ) we can't wait to see you soon with free maps, fast wi-fi, great (cheap) beer and all the tips and advice about the city that you'd care to hear xxx

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 461-122 of 122 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a fun and friendly atmosphere. And I loved that it was down the street from the main train station and on the same street as a food store.

Disliked: The only thing that I didn't like about my stay was that there was an older man in my room. I thought it was a Youth hostel and not a place for old people. It was ok in the end though, and I understand that there is not an age limit for smaller sized rooms. It was just weird.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nothing

Disliked: dirty stinky hostel, the worst f the world


The property's response is

Hi Zlatko, thank you for rating your stay with us! We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hostel and we are wondering if you could help us by letting us know what exactly you didnt like about your stay?

By letting us know we can make sure that our hostel keeps getting better and better! Thank you in advance!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was within a 10 minute walk of Marienplatz where we spent most of our time. It had comfortable beds and sinks in the room which was nice. The shower rooms were private and cleanly.

Disliked: The street outside our window got very noisy between around midnight to 3 and it made it hard to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely close to main train station and short walk to main town square and most beer gardens

Disliked: No air conditioning so had to keep outside window open which was a little noisy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, great people, fantastic bar and beer tour

Disliked: Slightly noisy bedrooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the train

Disliked: the noise

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: delicious breakfast, clean rooms, central location, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wicked hostel, friendly staff, just sitting at the bar is always a good night, great location and comfy beds!

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -Great location near the main train station-Great value for the money-Nice atmosphere, and a good pub downstairs

Disliked: Rooms can get a little hot in the summer

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability