We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

90.7% Overall Rating

1800 out of 1893 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2015)

"breakfast and towels were included in the price and the staff was very helpful. and the mattress in the bed was very comfortable. location was also very good."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.52
  • Towel USD 1.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We’re really looking forward to welcoming you to Munich : ) Here are a few things you should know before you book : PAYMENT - 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made including dates during the OKTOBERFEST or BAUMA trade fair (18.09-04.10.15, 11-17.04.16, 16.09-03.10.16), the following terms and conditions apply. As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. THE 12 BED ROOM is only for guests aged 18-35. BREAKFAST is included in the singles, twins and doubles but not the dorms (dorm dwellers can buy breakfast for EUR 4,90). We do not have a kitchen… sorry, local Health and safety laws make it almost impossible for us to have one : ( We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. AND THAT’S IT, we can’t wait to see you soon with free maps, fast wi-fi, great (cheap) beer and all the tips and advice about the city that you’d care to hear

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
19.15 USD

Hostel 81.1% 483 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
28.16 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1073 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
56.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 58.1% 3 reviews
SMART STAY Hotel Station
22.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 540 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.66 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
28.73 USD

Hostel 86.5% 206 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 114 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

1800 out of 1893 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1312 of 1534 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Byrne

15 January 2008 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was great and open later than other bars I came across in Munich. Internet access was cheap, 1Euro for 30mins. Location was good. V near central train station, 2 stops from town centre. Staff were nice and spoke perfect English.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Happy Hour and proximity to the station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place...the bar!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great bar, good happy hour

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: don't work wi-fi in the room. But i don't try anymore, maybe this was only temporary error.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

shannon smith

09 January 2008 shannon would recommend this property

Liked: There was much to like about this hostel. Great location... very comfy large beds. Great security lockers. Nice pay internet area. Excellent and very fun pub right in the hostel with great drink prices. Close walking distance to city sights. Fun atmosphere to meet people and visit. People from other hostels and people who live in Munich come to hang out a the pub here. The only downside I saw were the bathrooms weren't always so clean, but that can't be blamed on the staff.... blame falls on some nasty guests who were inconsiderate of others by drting things up. It's a large hostel, so impossible to keep up with guests that have bad habts. The only other thing that I would wish for this hostel would be for it to have a kitchen for guests to cook in. Other than that.... oved this hostel.

Disliked: shannon left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: condition and location. I think I like your atmosphere and staffs!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The entire experience was awesome, with the staff and the other people staying at the Hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a great place to stay in terms of location and accessibility however staying in the 22 bed dorm was a terrible experience for both nights i stopped there i didnt get a wink of sleep.... the dorm was busier than an airport runway what with people coming and going right throughout the night and people mooching around the rooms as well as people rustling plastic bags for ages at 3.30am ....p l e a s e ... i know its hostel world but seriously! the final straw was waking up to a jack hammer going in the hallway behind my bed i could have went crazy but i contained myself and just put it down to an unfortunate series of events in an otherwise well run hostel. in fairness to the staff they are doing as best they can and are more than welcoming and friendly to the weary traveller.... all the Iraqi staff as well as Dave and Sebastian cannot be over-lauded for their kindness and friendliness exhibited throughout my short stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Mallmann

07 January 2008 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: das bier

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wessel Brits

05 January 2008 Wessel would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed it a lot

Disliked: Wessel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast, great location only 2 min from the main train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Skeens

04 January 2008 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near train station, cool in-house bar that stays open until 1:30 am every night, wireless internet accessible from the rooms, sinks in some rooms, but bathrooms were separate and down the hall

Disliked: Casey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boni Sa

03 January 2008 Boni would recommend this property

Liked: so nice people there

Disliked: Boni left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

liwei ying

02 January 2008 liwei would recommend this property

Liked: the locatition is perfect, and the bar also. i like happy hour 2 euro and meet a lot of friend there!

Disliked: liwei left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing let me feel just like in my house!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

31 December 2007

Liked: no double bed, no ensuite room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Felipe Nüssli

31 December 2007 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The freandly enviroment.

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dian Chen

29 December 2007 Dian would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Dian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great hostel - good location - good atmosphere - highly recommended !!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Tyszkiewicz

22 December 2007 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The staff rocked! Really helpful and very friendly!

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Walker

21 December 2007 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very few places are able to put up with a middle aged couple with 3 children. The staff were helpful, friendly and we felt comfortable at all times. As we are English, we drink tea and it would have been even better if there had been a supply of milk or tea whitener ! The bathrooms were really clean, even the gents.. and the whole place was warm. A good earner for the hostel would be to maybe serve more food, like a simple homemade soup and good cheap sandwhiches. My 10 year daughter loved the curry pies though. Fantastic beer and comfortable relaxing area. There are probably more things but we only stayed 3 nights and crammed a lot into our weekend. Highly reccommended.!

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels