HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

91.1% Overall Rating

1726 out of 1815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Craig Girdlestone thinks…

"This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's…"

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.77
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you enter your arrival time as later than 4 pm we will charge the first night to your credit card in advance of your arrival. If your arrival time was entered as before 4 pm but you have not yet arrived by the time specified we will charge your credit card immediately. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card (for one of the above reasons) and it doesn't work, we will cancel the reservation. For all arrivals on 31.12.11, 19.05.11and Oktoberfest 2012 22.09.12 – 07.10.12 ) Cancellations and changes done up to 14 days before arrival will be charged 50% of all overnights. Canceled or modified reservations done later or No show will be charged the full amount. Deposit The total reservation amount will be charged on the day of booking and is part refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 81.9% 412 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.41 USD

Hostel 90.6% 1019 reviews
Hotel Modern
31.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.8% 383 reviews
Hotel Monaco
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
69.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
21.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.8% 484 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
39.39 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

1726 out of 1815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1247 of 1456 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Matthias Mahr

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpfull informations of the staff at the reception. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: Toilets could be better cleaned, breakfast buffet could have more variety. But still, both was reasonable good enough for a hostel and this price. @ question 7: I did not really looked for that, so I can not give a valid answer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xue Yin Peh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Xue Yin would recommend this property

Liked: Secured rooms that could only be entered with a key card. Helpful and friendly staff who tended to all my needs, of which I had a lot. Breakfast was okay, though for 4.50eur there could have been more food. Bar was decent and people in the hostel were generally friendly.

Disliked: No mirrors in rooms to check how I looked before going out, and the upper bunk beds was a little too high for me to climb, but I blame my short legs for this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very frindly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Before Euro Youth Hostel I stayed in another hostel only once and lived in a shared women room (4 beds). So being a girl I was rather concerned about Euro Youth Hostel's safety and location. But my fears proved to be wrong. I booked a bad in a 12-bed mixed dormitory and thought it would be uncomfortable with so many people. but the bed was very comfortable, the curtain provided some privacy and personal lamp was also very convenient. I felt very safe and had a good sleep. Only once I was disturbed at night by some neighbors who returned very late at night and spoke very loud on the telephone. But I guess it is just inevitable in hostels. The staff was extremely helpful, polite and nice. Facilities were rather clean and roomy: no waiting and hot water all the time. The lights in a shower area do turn off after approximately half an hour but you can easily turn it on just by waving your hand outside the cabin. By the way the showers are conveniently equipped with hooks for your clothes and shelves for soap, and there are a couple of little plastic chairs (I am not sure what they are for but I put my things on them. What I also liked about this hostel is that the reception, common area and the bar are separated from the rooms on the ground floor by the door which can be opened only with your key. They do have a very convenient and free storage room at the reception where you can store some big luggage. In the dormitory there are rather spacious lockers, but be sure to take your own padlock or rent one in the hostel. In general I had a very positive experience with this hostel and would recommend it to everybody.

Disliked: The room didn't have any coat rack or pegs which is very inconvenient. I wanted to dry my shoes but the only radiator in the room was cold so I used the one in the facilities. Regarding computers in the common area. I needed to use my memory stick but USB didn't work. I applied to the girl at the reception who confirmed that the USB didn't work and there was no way I could use it. So I just paid for nothing. I think that they should tell you such things in advance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaik Kee Saw

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 May 2013 Gaik Kee would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the room are quite spaces.

Disliked: No so many facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omar Pacheco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Great instalations, breakfast and security. Also really near main train station and center. Great bar also inluded inside the hostel

Disliked: Omar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are incredibly spacious, clean, and secure. Incredible value

Disliked: Breakfast not included

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALICE CURITZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 ALICE would recommend this property

Liked: All staff were wonderful! Super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms and bathrooms were spotless.

Disliked: ALICE left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our four-bed room was very spacious and clean and the hostel is right in the city center. Overall a pleasant stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alvar Castello Esquerdo

Alone

City break

16 April 2013 Alvar would recommend this property

Liked: it has a bar

Disliked: No kitchen and neither free coffee available

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim Makartsev

Alone

Events / festivals

11 April 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, comfortable rooms

Disliked: no such thing, everything was ok, the guys really did their best

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gaurav Singh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Gaurav would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very close. Pub is great! A bedlight on every bunkbed.

Disliked: Rooms felt a little congested.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Ximena Barbará

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Carla Ximena would recommend this property

Liked: Es un muy buen hostel, las camas tiene cortina, una y enchufes propios. La onda del bar está muy buena, todos los días hay fiesta y happy hour, brindando la posibilidad de hacer nuevos amigos

Disliked: Que el desayuno no está incluido.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benjamin Zachary

Alone

City break

03 April 2013

Liked: - Very good WiFi - Location - All you can eat/drink breakfast 4.50

Disliked: - Noisy - Very few electrical outlets for charging - Very few special activities. - Slightly boring, just a business. - Bathroom wasn't cleaned and if it was, it wasn't evident.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean property, good setup of the rooms. I especially appreciated the closed door stalls for the showers and curtains for the beds for privacy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and the breakfast is very good.

Disliked: It is too noisy, especially in weekends.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the Hauptbahnhof, a short walk to the city centre, clean, warm and a nice bar.

Disliked: Having to constantly press the button for the shower was annoying and unnecessary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Classic looking exterior, but clean interior. Nice bar and lounging area. The dorms have a power socket and light per bed, and also privacy curtains on the lower bunks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was the nicest hostel i have stayed at so far

Disliked: the check in i didnt like that i couldnt use my room earlier then 2 pm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great location. Run very well. No issues at all.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, the bar is fun but is a double edged sword, it doesnt close until 3 am so think about it if you dont wanna be partying. lots of passerbys

Disliked: can be loud. bathroom is downstairs and an annoying walk.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ALEKSANDR CHUDNENKO

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 ALEKSANDR would recommend this property

Liked: Удобное расположение в центре. Транспорт любой и соответствующая доступность всего интересного в Мюнхене.Интернет работает хорошо.

Disliked: Завтраки хорошие,но за отдельную плату. Шумно вечером в пятницу и субботу. Рядом с хостелом не приличные заведения и личности их обслуживающие.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is close to the station on hostel alley it seems...

Disliked: Staff didn't really feel like they wanted to be there or to go out of their way to help. Only 1 out of 3 was particularly helpful. Sorry, I forget the young ladies name.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the reception staff the location the lamp and shelf available at each bed the curtain available for the lower bunk beds a large locker available for each bed

Disliked: not enough space for your stuff in the showers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff (thanks a lot!!)... Clean bed and bathroom.. nice environment.. even though they have loud music in the bar area on Saturday night.. I couldn't even hear any noise in my room ( and i stayed on the ground floor!!), which is great... !!!!! I would love to come back again!!

Disliked: none


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels