We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

92.6% Overall Rating

1769 out of 1861 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Carlin Garrett thinks…

"Only stayed one night so don't know too much but everything seemed great and the staff were very friendly."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.20
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.9% 455 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 91.0% 1048 reviews
Hotel Modern
30.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 518 reviews
Pension Locarno
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.7% 202 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

1769 out of 1861 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 1289 of 1502 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Laura bradshaw-heap

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 March 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: As said before. I paid 11 per night for a 8 bed dorm and only realised I got no breakfast when I arrived. A man with no reservation who arrived at the same time as me got a bed in a 4 bed room for 13 and a breakfast. This was not good value for me at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean. Had a great time at the bar downstairs and met so many new friends from across the world. Will recommend and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

AUDREY DAVISON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014 AUDREY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good bar atmosphere. Awesome cheap beer, free tea, and free internet use. The location was also pretty good and the showers were nice and warm

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: We had to pay for towels and the bathrooms were dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location right by the train station and metro, also super close to the city center. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: 6 bed dorm was a little stuffy, but propping the door open for 20 minutes helped that significantly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Hanley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The beds here are really sturdy, and curtains for the bottom bunks is very appreciated. Everyone gets their own powerpoint and lamp which is very appreciated. The showers have consistently hot water and a good pressure. Great atmosphere in the bar and cheap drinks during happy hour. Breakfast is a good variety of foods. Big lockers. Fantastic wifi. The staff here were always friendly, always helpful and very approachable

Disliked: The pillows are really hard (the actual bed is comfy). No kitchen. Breakfast was overpriced. (4.50€). Minor things, I would definitely stay here again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, warm, nice building, pleasant bar/lounge area with good beer. Free Wifi.

Disliked: Free Wifi was only available in the rooms - you had to pay more in the lounge/bar area, which was a pity, seeing as this was exactly where you wanted to do your internetting. Also, I would have preferred a very basic breakfast [e.g. coffee and cereal] to be included in the price, rather than paying extra for what was still a pretty spread.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Oliphant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: My first time as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Despite some initial worries about staying in a mixed dorm, I felt very safe, and there is the opportunity to secure your stuff safely. I felt the hostel was very clean and excellent value for money, and staff were always friendly and willing to help (and let me practise my terrible German with them!)

Disliked: The only thing I had a slight issue with was around the hostel at night - whilst nothing was particularly bad, it didn't feel too safe, and definitely not the sort of place you'd want to hang around. However, I had no problems, and it is only a minor complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and hygenic! worth every bit of money spent, perhaps even more!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having never stayed in a youth hostel before, I was very surprised by how clean the dorms were. I showers were very good also. The atmosphere was excellent. The bar was one of the best in Munich.

Disliked: I would have liked free padlocks. But other than that, it was excellent.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

19 February 2014

Liked: everything bed

Disliked: 비좁고 냄새나고 시설도 안좋다!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Friendly staff, helping me with all my question and understanding my bad english. Security? Get lucky to pass thought those doors without a card. Wifi, everywhere. Awesome bar at night.

Disliked: Not a dislike, is more a suggestion. The showers (accessed by everyone) should have a better water flow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kyu sung lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 kyu sung would recommend this property

Liked: Bed, restroom and shower all clean and relatively cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Siew Kit Kwong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Siew Kit would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room. clean, huge lockers, great breakfast, just across the train station and 10 mins walk to Marienplatz. The hostel also has one of the best bar in the city, its a shame i had to leave before beer pong night.

Disliked: Showers are a little weak and annoying with the button push every 10 secs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei-Chun Chen

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Pei-Chun would recommend this property

Liked: perfect, water was hot, bed is confortable, even have a bit privacy for dorm rooms, amazing!

Disliked: Pei-Chun left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosfere of the property

Disliked: Everything was better than i expected. They just need to tidy/clean more often the common areas/toilets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

mariana prado

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Very good property, the staff was very helpful and the facilities are great

Disliked: mariana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I was in was very spacious and clean. I like how the toilet and bathroom was separate - both were also very clean and decent amount of space.

Disliked: I had a tramautising encounter with someone who came in at 4am and he tried to do some funny things. I told reception and also helped the other girl in the room as it wasn't right to let her stay in the room with the creepy guy. Staff was very good about it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tyler Banas

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 January 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff and plenty of people to meet

Disliked: Clean and great location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and well maintained, extremely friendly atmosphere. Good all you can eat breakfast for 4.50 euro.

Disliked: Lack of kitchen

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caio Carvalho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Caio would recommend this property

Liked: Clean!

Disliked: No wifi!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI-HUA WANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 YI-HUA would recommend this property

Liked: location.location.location

Disliked: Nonthing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Samson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to Meet people, really close to central station, the help desk was really friendly and bathrooms were clean

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels