We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

89.6% Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The localtion of the hostel is pretty nice. Easy to reach any please in Munich. The room it very clean with certain friendly roommates."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.37
  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT, PLEASE NOTE !!! Dear Guest, The 12 Bed dorm is only for guests between 18 and 35 years of age only! (sorry!). We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. ALL GUESTS PLEASE NOTE : IF YOU HAVE NOT ARRIVED BY 3 PM WE WILL CHARGE THE AMOUNT FOR THE FIRST NIGHT to the credit card details supplied. IF WE ARE UNABLE to charge the amount equal to the first night's accommodation WE WILL CANCEL THE BOOKING at 3pm (on arrival day). PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT THE CARD YOU BOOK WITH IS VALID (and covered) ON YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made containing any dates during Oktoberfest (18th September - 4th October 2015) and New Years 31st December, the following terms and conditions apply: Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. For the following dates 19-24 Jan, 05-07 Feb, 05-08 May, 05-08 Oct , 10-13 Nov 2015 special terms and conditions apply. The total amount for the booking will be charged 1 week before arrival (2 weeks for the 19-24 Jan), and after this point the reservation can no longer be cancelled or modified. CHECK IN is after 2pm. If you arrive earlier you can of course leave your luggage here and use the facilities (or go on a free walking or bike tour). BUT the room is not ready until 2pm. Cancellations and modifications (where possible) made up to 10 days before arrival are free of charge (minus deposit). If cancelling later or in case of a no-show the the whole value of the booking will be charged. 3 days before arrival the credit card used to reserve will be charged the value of the first night. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. Different cancellation policy for following dates: 24-27.01.16, 30.05-03.06.16, 04-06.10.16, 08-11.11.16, 31.12.16 For any bookings made which include dates during the BAUMA (11-17.04.16) or OKTOBERFEST (18.09-04.10.15 or 16.09-03.10.16) the following terms and conditions apply. Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. Thanks for reading and apologies for ALL THE CAPITAL LETTERS.. just trying to avoid any misunderstandings ; ) xxx

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
28.52 USD

Hostel 80.3% 476 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
35.10 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1062 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
54.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
28.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.6% 535 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.03 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
27.97 USD

Hostel 85.0% 204 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
27.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1308 of 1528 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located minutes from the train station, tram, and SBahn , getting around Munich was a breeze.

Disliked: The breakfast was fairly expensive for what is very average.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean facilities. Good cheap bar. Central location near HBF station.

Disliked: No kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tang Wing Man

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 Tang would recommend this property

Liked: verybfriendly staff, clean, location its the best hostel ibhad ib europe

Disliked: no

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: Cheap accommodation

Disliked: Looked a bit old, smelt smokey and didn't seem overly clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were great and the bar really added a fun atmosphere to the hostel. It was clean in the rooms and the showers were pretty clean too. If you want to meet people you should definitely stay here, everyone was really friendly. Oh and they had live music one night!

Disliked: The location was okay. It was about a 1.4km walk to the centre of town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 May 2014

Liked: old building

Disliked: Having to pay extra for the towels and for security (lock)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about the hostel. Clean, safe, helpfull staff, rich breakfast.

Disliked: The only part I considered annoying was the fact that the rooms were mixed, and you may end up with a group of noisy and weird people. We were 2 girls travelling, and we ended up with some boys in the same room, but luckily they were ok. This may be stressfull if you are not used with mixed rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Baylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap unlimited breakfast buffet. Plenty of plugs, with one dedicated one beside each bed with a small shelf. Sturdy wooden frame bunk beds with a foot locker. Clean showers with good drainage and plenty of hot water. Wash/dry facilities. Large bar area for tenants only with cheap drinks.

Disliked: The pillow was flat, as to be expected with any hostel. The room got very hot at night and the neighbors outside party until the wee hours of the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, nice relaxing bar, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian DeFranco

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at throughout Europe.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phanupong Polyiam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Phanupong would recommend this property

Liked: Near train station

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Girdlestone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's less than 5 minutes from München Hauptbahnhof, and, finally, the bar is second to none. Even the staff of other hostels visit it!

Disliked: I'm hesitant to say that I disliked anything, as everything that I experienced was excellent, but, the only thing that I can say, is that I had no experience with the clothes washing facilities, therefore I can't say anything about. They may be extremely good, like the other facilities, but I didn't use them. It's not a 'dislike', but rather, it's an 'unknown'.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Dalton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! Incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient when arriving but train. The building was incredibly clean and well maintained.

Disliked: In general I find luggage rooms without lockers a little risky. The hostel attracts a pretty young crowd (like most), but at 26 I felt a little old. The location is a bit of a distance from attractions and nightlife.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: I don't feel bad things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very convenient, with clean and lovely shower facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We can use each lockers using our own padlock.

Disliked: We have to use own card key to turn the lights on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARC CUFFEZ

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2014 MARC would recommend this property

Liked: close to station, big rooms

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gígja Hilmarsdóttir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Gígja would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, and good rooms, nice bar and fine breakfast. Showers and toilets very clean and nice!

Disliked: nothing special.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Laura bradshaw-heap

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 March 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: As said before. I paid 11 per night for a 8 bed dorm and only realised I got no breakfast when I arrived. A man with no reservation who arrived at the same time as me got a bed in a 4 bed room for 13 and a breakfast. This was not good value for me at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean. Had a great time at the bar downstairs and met so many new friends from across the world. Will recommend and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

AUDREY DAVISON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014 AUDREY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good bar atmosphere. Awesome cheap beer, free tea, and free internet use. The location was also pretty good and the showers were nice and warm

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: We had to pay for towels and the bathrooms were dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location right by the train station and metro, also super close to the city center. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: 6 bed dorm was a little stuffy, but propping the door open for 20 minutes helped that significantly.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels