We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

91.2% Overall Rating

1777 out of 1869 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

David Gogats thinks…

"More of a hotel than a hostel. This place is good value, we booked with 8 people and got two private rooms, one with a bathroom. There is a bar downstairs that is open when the local bars close. I…"

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.33
  • Towel USD 1.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
18.48 USD

Hostel 83.3% 463 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
25.01 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1049 reviews
Hotel Modern
271.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
29.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
54.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
13.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.7% 521 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.38 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
26.10 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

1777 out of 1869 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1292 of 1510 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shu-Yu Shih

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Shu-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff even speaking Chinese

Disliked: Shu-Yu left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Molly Reeve

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: really good location and really nice staff on reception, really cool bar too!

Disliked: the breakfast man was really grumpy to us! also the rooms were really small and people left their stuff lying in the way so you had to climb over it and I often struggled to get into my locker

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, quiet room despite bar in the house.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and interior!

Disliked: It's a little warm in the halls and rooms, but other it's not too bad at all.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Yik Kan Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Yik Kan would recommend this property

Liked: key card to enter the room

Disliked: too many people need to be served in the reception

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

eungyeong kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014

Liked: Very kind and helpful staff

Disliked: Shower rooms are small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Billie Weber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Billie would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere and the hostel staff. They were very helpful. I also felt very secure with their key card lock system.

Disliked: It looked like the staff checked the bathrooms on a regular basis for cleanliness, but there was still hair all over the sinks and showers. Also, I really disliked the pigeons that were outside our room that began cooing at 6am in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bria Lacour

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 June 2014 Bria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and everything was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the main train station. The room was clean and have large lockers for luggage. The wifi is strong. The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: We booked for a 3-ppl mixed dorm but instead we were arranged to a 4-ppl mixed dorm. It wasnt a big deal but the staff claimed that they have informed us by email and yet we didnt recieve any. But they gave us free buffet breakfast for that.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located minutes from the train station, tram, and SBahn , getting around Munich was a breeze.

Disliked: The breakfast was fairly expensive for what is very average.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean facilities. Good cheap bar. Central location near HBF station.

Disliked: No kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tang Wing Man

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 Tang would recommend this property

Liked: verybfriendly staff, clean, location its the best hostel ibhad ib europe

Disliked: no

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: Cheap accommodation

Disliked: Looked a bit old, smelt smokey and didn't seem overly clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were great and the bar really added a fun atmosphere to the hostel. It was clean in the rooms and the showers were pretty clean too. If you want to meet people you should definitely stay here, everyone was really friendly. Oh and they had live music one night!

Disliked: The location was okay. It was about a 1.4km walk to the centre of town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 May 2014

Liked: old building

Disliked: Having to pay extra for the towels and for security (lock)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about the hostel. Clean, safe, helpfull staff, rich breakfast.

Disliked: The only part I considered annoying was the fact that the rooms were mixed, and you may end up with a group of noisy and weird people. We were 2 girls travelling, and we ended up with some boys in the same room, but luckily they were ok. This may be stressfull if you are not used with mixed rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Baylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap unlimited breakfast buffet. Plenty of plugs, with one dedicated one beside each bed with a small shelf. Sturdy wooden frame bunk beds with a foot locker. Clean showers with good drainage and plenty of hot water. Wash/dry facilities. Large bar area for tenants only with cheap drinks.

Disliked: The pillow was flat, as to be expected with any hostel. The room got very hot at night and the neighbors outside party until the wee hours of the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, nice relaxing bar, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian DeFranco

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at throughout Europe.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phanupong Polyiam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Phanupong would recommend this property

Liked: Near train station

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Girdlestone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's less than 5 minutes from München Hauptbahnhof, and, finally, the bar is second to none. Even the staff of other hostels visit it!

Disliked: I'm hesitant to say that I disliked anything, as everything that I experienced was excellent, but, the only thing that I can say, is that I had no experience with the clothes washing facilities, therefore I can't say anything about. They may be extremely good, like the other facilities, but I didn't use them. It's not a 'dislike', but rather, it's an 'unknown'.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Dalton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! Incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient when arriving but train. The building was incredibly clean and well maintained.

Disliked: In general I find luggage rooms without lockers a little risky. The hostel attracts a pretty young crowd (like most), but at 26 I felt a little old. The location is a bit of a distance from attractions and nightlife.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: I don't feel bad things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very convenient, with clean and lovely shower facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels