HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

89.9% Overall Rating

1759 out of 1851 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2014)

Shawna Weston thinks…

"There's a breakfast buffet, laundry room and bar on site. The place is also incredibly clean and the staff is really helpful. There's also a pub crawl and walking tour that leave from here, although…"

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.20
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you enter your arrival time as later than 4 pm we will charge the first night to your credit card in advance of your arrival. If your arrival time was entered as before 4 pm but you have not yet arrived by the time specified we will charge your credit card immediately. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card (for one of the above reasons) and it doesn't work, we will cancel the reservation. For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1042 reviews
Hotel Modern
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
21.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.1% 517 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
32.26 USD

Hostel 84.5% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

1759 out of 1851 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1280 of 1492 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: Cheap accommodation

Disliked: Looked a bit old, smelt smokey and didn't seem overly clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were great and the bar really added a fun atmosphere to the hostel. It was clean in the rooms and the showers were pretty clean too. If you want to meet people you should definitely stay here, everyone was really friendly. Oh and they had live music one night!

Disliked: The location was okay. It was about a 1.4km walk to the centre of town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 May 2014

Liked: old building

Disliked: Having to pay extra for the towels and for security (lock)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about the hostel. Clean, safe, helpfull staff, rich breakfast.

Disliked: The only part I considered annoying was the fact that the rooms were mixed, and you may end up with a group of noisy and weird people. We were 2 girls travelling, and we ended up with some boys in the same room, but luckily they were ok. This may be stressfull if you are not used with mixed rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Baylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap unlimited breakfast buffet. Plenty of plugs, with one dedicated one beside each bed with a small shelf. Sturdy wooden frame bunk beds with a foot locker. Clean showers with good drainage and plenty of hot water. Wash/dry facilities. Large bar area for tenants only with cheap drinks.

Disliked: The pillow was flat, as to be expected with any hostel. The room got very hot at night and the neighbors outside party until the wee hours of the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great, nice relaxing bar, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian DeFranco

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at throughout Europe.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phanupong Polyiam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Phanupong would recommend this property

Liked: Near train station

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Girdlestone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's less than 5 minutes from München Hauptbahnhof, and, finally, the bar is second to none. Even the staff of other hostels visit it!

Disliked: I'm hesitant to say that I disliked anything, as everything that I experienced was excellent, but, the only thing that I can say, is that I had no experience with the clothes washing facilities, therefore I can't say anything about. They may be extremely good, like the other facilities, but I didn't use them. It's not a 'dislike', but rather, it's an 'unknown'.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Dalton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! Incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient when arriving but train. The building was incredibly clean and well maintained.

Disliked: In general I find luggage rooms without lockers a little risky. The hostel attracts a pretty young crowd (like most), but at 26 I felt a little old. The location is a bit of a distance from attractions and nightlife.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: I don't feel bad things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very convenient, with clean and lovely shower facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We can use each lockers using our own padlock.

Disliked: We have to use own card key to turn the lights on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARC CUFFEZ

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2014 MARC would recommend this property

Liked: close to station, big rooms

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gígja Hilmarsdóttir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Gígja would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, and good rooms, nice bar and fine breakfast. Showers and toilets very clean and nice!

Disliked: nothing special.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Laura bradshaw-heap

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 March 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: As said before. I paid 11 per night for a 8 bed dorm and only realised I got no breakfast when I arrived. A man with no reservation who arrived at the same time as me got a bed in a 4 bed room for 13 and a breakfast. This was not good value for me at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean. Had a great time at the bar downstairs and met so many new friends from across the world. Will recommend and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

AUDREY DAVISON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014 AUDREY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good bar atmosphere. Awesome cheap beer, free tea, and free internet use. The location was also pretty good and the showers were nice and warm

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: We had to pay for towels and the bathrooms were dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location right by the train station and metro, also super close to the city center. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: 6 bed dorm was a little stuffy, but propping the door open for 20 minutes helped that significantly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Hanley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The beds here are really sturdy, and curtains for the bottom bunks is very appreciated. Everyone gets their own powerpoint and lamp which is very appreciated. The showers have consistently hot water and a good pressure. Great atmosphere in the bar and cheap drinks during happy hour. Breakfast is a good variety of foods. Big lockers. Fantastic wifi. The staff here were always friendly, always helpful and very approachable

Disliked: The pillows are really hard (the actual bed is comfy). No kitchen. Breakfast was overpriced. (4.50€). Minor things, I would definitely stay here again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, warm, nice building, pleasant bar/lounge area with good beer. Free Wifi.

Disliked: Free Wifi was only available in the rooms - you had to pay more in the lounge/bar area, which was a pity, seeing as this was exactly where you wanted to do your internetting. Also, I would have preferred a very basic breakfast [e.g. coffee and cereal] to be included in the price, rather than paying extra for what was still a pretty spread.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Oliphant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: My first time as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Despite some initial worries about staying in a mixed dorm, I felt very safe, and there is the opportunity to secure your stuff safely. I felt the hostel was very clean and excellent value for money, and staff were always friendly and willing to help (and let me practise my terrible German with them!)

Disliked: The only thing I had a slight issue with was around the hostel at night - whilst nothing was particularly bad, it didn't feel too safe, and definitely not the sort of place you'd want to hang around. However, I had no problems, and it is only a minor complaint.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels