We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

92.0% Overall Rating

1768 out of 1860 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Carlin Garrett thinks…

"Only stayed one night so don't know too much but everything seemed great and the staff were very friendly."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.20
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 84.9% 455 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 91.0% 1048 reviews
Hotel Modern
28.15 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
47.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 518 reviews
Pension Locarno
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.7% 202 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1768 out of 1860 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1288 of 1501 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's within walking distance to the city center, it's clean, and it's very reasonably priced.

Disliked: You have to pay to use the hostel's computers. It's helpful that the wifi is free, but I didn't like that to use the computers you have to pay, since I have been to many other hostels that allow you to use the computers for free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Keycard access to rooms. Locker storage if you arrive early. Lockers in rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Bar with good atmosphere. Very central near station.

Disliked: Carpet was damp near basin. That was all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- close to large train station & an easy 5-10 minute walk to the main sights in the city centre. Large sized rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Not the hostel's fault but being in a room with some drunken idiots who came home early hours of the morning (when we had to get up early & fly out) & came up, started to talk to us & shake us awake

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Pham

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: right next to the main station was very convenient and bar in the hostel is nice for a few beers

Disliked: atmosphere was nothing special, the lounge area better for planning next day's activities rather than meeting other travellers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers; you can fit your suitcase inside if you want to. My dorm had its own balcony. Plenty of hot water in the showers; the shared shower room I used was just for one person so privacy wasn't an issue at all (on the same floor there was a shower room with two shower stalls but they appeared to come with private changing areas). Bed sheets are free of charge, and you don't have to make the bed yourself. Toilets were clean most of the time.

Disliked: No kitchen. Common room was very loud since it's connected to the bar; at times it just seemed like an extension of the bar. The sinks in the 4th floor men's bathroom and in my dorm room tended to splatter water around due to horrible positioning of the faucets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Volodymyr Kotylo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Volodymyr would recommend this property

Liked: Doors are locking in the plastic card. Take a lock with you (max 5-9mm in diameter). Take a towel.

Disliked: If you'd like to pay by Card, there is commission. Take some cache if you want to save some.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ufuk yolsal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 ufuk would recommend this property

Liked: everything is wonderfull, good location, free wi-fi, bar is very nice exactly during happy hours.Clean and staff very friendly..

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the very good cleanliness. overall a good experience.

Disliked: no kitchen, no coffee, no breakfast included, but there are Aldi, Lidl and Rewe, and kebab places around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room comfortable and clean.

Disliked: toilet are no really enough

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service

Disliked: cold showers!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annisa Zainal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2012 Annisa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location practically across the road from the Hauptbahnhof, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom.

Disliked: The only thing missing is maybe a door for the shower, and/or bathmat!? And maybe individual lights for the beds...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jenna Kantz

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 March 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was friendly and really helpful. Everything was mostly clean and the beds were really comfortable. It was much more than what I expected for a hostel.

Disliked: Everyone could just get in or out as long as you know someone inside.One of my roommates brought this weird guy and he stayed in her bed with her for the whole night. (I guess that is hard to control and doesnt happen so often) But in the end the Hostel all over all was really really nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SERDAR ÖZKAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 March 2012 SERDAR would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable, it is next to the main station. Atmosphere was also great as you could meet many other travellers like you. Breakfast was one that you couldnt even find in a five star hotel, really enjoyed it!!

Disliked: The house keeper guy just came into my room while i was sleeeping. He opened the curtain, run the cleaning machine, changed the towels, etc. Thank you for ruining my sleep and not speaking a word of English!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar seemed fun, although I was only here for one night and did not get a chance to hang out.

Disliked: The only complaint I had was that you had to pay for internet, and when your time was up, the monitor shut down, so whatever you had open, was there for the next user to see....not very secure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Good bar, clean beds, great location, etc.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostel I have stayed in. Centrally located close to the station and a 10 minute walk from the city centre. The rooms are basic but exactly what you need, clean, tidy, comfy beds and plenty of safe storage. The bar is fantastic always lively but not too loud, cheap drinks and friendly staff. Finally the staff at reception are happy to help, provide useful information when asked

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elise O'Leary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a good relaxed atmosphere. Rooms were clean and spacious

Disliked: Breakfast was 4,3€ which was pricey considering it is was pretty much the stuff you would get is the same as most other hostel's free breakfast. Also, the beds don't have numbers on them which is usually fine but on my second night there a new guest was sleeping in my bed (despite my clothes being clearly on the bed)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Cramer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: Really chill atmosphere and the staff was fantastic! Super helpful!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Madelene Wonders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Madelene would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good location and really nice bar with a great atmosphere & happy hour wooo

Disliked: My bed was dirty and had already been slept in. I went to bed late so couldn't do anything about it and spent the night in someone else's filth.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Thorpe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right near the Hbf. The bar had a good atmosphere with soccer/basketball games usually on the tvs.

Disliked: Our ensuite was 'open planned' meaning there is no door for the shower. This results in the entire floor getting wet. The shower button has to be pushed every 10 seconds to restart the water flow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean + well located

Disliked: a littel bit less flair

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very near to the central station, and you easily find it. Also, the decoration of the hostel is quite beautiful. The bar inside the hostel is quite fun, and the breakfast they provided is not bad.

Disliked: The light in the shower room and toilet will automatically turn off after several minutes, meaning that you are not welcomed to have a shower longer than 15 minutes and you will feel frustrated suddenly when there is no light.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was really spacious. The bar/common room was nice and cosy.

Disliked: There was no kitchen for self-catering.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, only a few minutes walk from the station

Disliked: The water was not hot enough in the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andre Khmelev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: First time we saw a double bunk-bed which we switched to after people left. Design of the building was nice (kept most noise out and offered ear plugs if it still wasn't enough). Nice sized lockers. Bar offered drink specials in a cool-relaxed environment. Offered tours from other companies. Skylight offered natural lighting. Location was very close to the main train station & metro lines..

Disliked: Breakfast buffet was great but a little high in price. Our noisy roommate (but that's not the hostel's fault). Wifi worked on one of our iPhones but not the other.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels