HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

91.1% Overall Rating

1726 out of 1815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Craig Girdlestone thinks…

"This was my second time visiting the Euro Youth Hostel. The general atmosphere is excellent, the staff, all of whom speak multiple languages, are all very helpful, the location is excellent; it's…"

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.76
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

If you enter your arrival time as later than 4 pm we will charge the first night to your credit card in advance of your arrival. If your arrival time was entered as before 4 pm but you have not yet arrived by the time specified we will charge your credit card immediately. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card (for one of the above reasons) and it doesn't work, we will cancel the reservation. For all arrivals on 31.12.11, 19.05.11and Oktoberfest 2012 22.09.12 – 07.10.12 ) Cancellations and changes done up to 14 days before arrival will be charged 50% of all overnights. Canceled or modified reservations done later or No show will be charged the full amount. Deposit The total reservation amount will be charged on the day of booking and is part refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
22.09 USD

Hostel 83.1% 413 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
30.37 USD

Hostel 89.0% 1020 reviews
Hotel Modern
31.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.8% 383 reviews
Hotel Monaco
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
69.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
20.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.8% 484 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.61 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 72 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
39.34 USD

Hostel 83.5% 197 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

1726 out of 1815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1247 of 1456 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lian Li

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Lian would recommend this property

Liked: i would choose here to stay again if i come back to munich!

Disliked: Lian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Ininns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: In all honesty, everything. Clean, modern, spacious. It's cheap too. Happy hour and common area in general is always full of interesting people. Hostel is right next to train station and city center. Best hostel I've been to so far.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was pretty clean, and it didn't smell bad. Very secure.

Disliked: The workers were mostly native English speakers. All the English-speaking employees were rude.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice. Architecture. Bar.

Disliked: Wifi problems...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Bay

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the cafe area, it is cozy and comfortable, you get Wireless Internet Acsess for free. You can warm up food in a microwave and prepare yourself a tea. The staff was very friendly and nice, when I asked them if I could cange my bed the offered me a doublebed without charging me extra. You have Lockers in your room, so you dont need to carry in and out your stuff everytime you need something out of your suitcase. The showers were clean and nice. One of the best Hostels I stayed in....;)

Disliked: When I took a shower I didn,t know where to put my clothes at. So I just put it on the floor, wich was a bad idea, cause they became wet. But hornestly I was missing space to stow my stuff...perhaps cosmetic bag and the new clothes I wanted to put on. But all in one it was very lean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, and very easy to access from train station.

Disliked: I like more homey places, but for a dorm-style hostel, this was a good one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Rodriguez Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: el bar con ambiente y cerveza barato, que a las horas se transforma en el lugar del desayuno, muy bueno, sin rastro de la fiesta de la noche anterior. Habitaciones amplias, limpieza de baños comunes impecable. Te imprimen la tarjeta de embarque de forma grauita. En el parking de eb frente del hostel, puedes dejar el coche por 10€ al día si se lo dices al hotel

Disliked: El fin de semana, en las habitaciones que dan a la calle principal, se escucha demasiado ruido de la calle. Los domingos no empiezan a subir el desayuno hasta las 08:00

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly

Disliked: the crowd of people there was a bit eclectic

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dirk De Villiers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: The best bar we experienced on the trip.

Disliked: We stayed in a 10 man dorm and even though you never expect much from a big dorm, i was still dissapointed. The room was cramped and due to no source of ventilation- very stuffy. Another point of concern is the fact that our bathroom was on another floor! The bathroom was untidy, but still clean. The laundry was expensive and the room was dirty. The bathroom and laundry room floor smelled of sewage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zulfadhli Zaini Zainal Abidin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Zulfadhli Zaini would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly,the location is superb!The staffs are really friendly.They always smile and happy to help us. The lobby is nice,the bar and and lounge is comfortable.I like that they provided free wifi and also provides computers to use for.It is by far my BEST experience staying at hostels. :)

Disliked: Well i don't think i have anything to dislike!Everything was great! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saiful Ridhwan Zulkifli

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Saiful Ridhwan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean and nice!The staffs are nice.The location is really convenient as it is just a few minutes walk from the main train station.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yao Fu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Yao would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

XUEKUN WANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 XUEKUN would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cheap, and very worth it

Disliked: XUEKUN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ho-Hsuan Huang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Ho-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: clean and well constructed

Disliked: Ho-Hsuan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful, the bar was awesome, and the room had sinks in them!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pedro Henrique Couto Barbosa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2012 Pedro Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of friendly people from all over the world, everybody goes to the parties or bars together, the people respect your space in the room, the bathrooms aren`t crowded, the drinks are cheap, and it`s close to everywhere. One of the best hostels i`ve ever been.

Disliked: Maybe they should clean the bathrooms more often, but it´s not a big problem, otherwise everything would be perfect!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe, and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: There was vomit all over the ladies toilets early in the evening and it still wasn't cleaned by the morning, not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, not far from the main train station which is also close to the city. Great place to meet friendly people. Staff is also helpful.

Disliked: The dorm room is pretty small but it's just for sleeping so it's ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap and value for money . Facilities are definitely acceptable and u'll basically find what u need in e hostel. Staff are rather friendly. Best thing is that there's bar and we met a couple of really nice awesome new friends over there:)

Disliked: No complaints at all:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Man Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Jan Man would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were nice abd helpful. I also met a lot of travellers of similar age. Very thoughtful to have lights and curtains for lower beds of the bunk bed. 10 min walk to major sites like christmas market and right next to main central station (hbf).

Disliked: Only if I become slightly critical was rrthe breakfast was little bit expensive (maybe coz it''s munich).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, very clean room, very cheap price. One of the best hostel i ever stayed,

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melinda Zoephel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and breakfast was included, with decent food. Showers were clean and there were multiple on each floor. The staff at the desk were very helpful and spoke several languages.

Disliked: The room got pretty cold at night and there was a school group of teenagers who were quite loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really great property for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels