HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel Munich Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.54USD
  • Towel 1.70USD

Important Information

We’re really looking forward to welcoming you to Munich : ) Here are a few things you should know before you book :
PAYMENT - 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made including dates during the OKTOBERFEST or BAUMA trade fair (18.09-04.10.15, 10-16.04.16, 16.09-03.10.16), the following terms and conditions apply. As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. THE 12 BED ROOM is only for guests aged 18-35. BREAKFAST is included in the singles, twins and doubles but not the dorms (dorm dwellers can buy breakfast for EUR 4,90). We do not have a kitchen… sorry, local Health and safety laws make it almost impossible for us to have one : ( We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. AND THAT’S IT, we can’t wait to see you soon with free maps, fast wi-fi, great (cheap) beer and all the tips and advice about the city that you’d care to hear

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 101-110 of 145 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My first time as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Despite some initial worries about staying in a mixed dorm, I felt very safe, and there is the opportunity to secure your stuff safely. I felt the hostel was very clean and excellent value for money, and staff were always friendly and willing to help (and let me practise my terrible German with them!)

Disliked: The only thing I had a slight issue with was around the hostel at night - whilst nothing was particularly bad, it didn't feel too safe, and definitely not the sort of place you'd want to hang around. However, I had no problems, and it is only a minor complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and hygenic! worth every bit of money spent, perhaps even more!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Having never stayed in a youth hostel before, I was very surprised by how clean the dorms were. I showers were very good also. The atmosphere was excellent. The bar was one of the best in Munich.

Disliked: I would have liked free padlocks. But other than that, it was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Friendly staff, helping me with all my question and understanding my bad english. Security? Get lucky to pass thought those doors without a card. Wifi, everywhere. Awesome bar at night.

Disliked: Not a dislike, is more a suggestion. The showers (accessed by everyone) should have a better water flow.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed, restroom and shower all clean and relatively cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: everything bed

Disliked: 비좁고 냄새나고 시설도 안좋다!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: perfect, water was hot, bed is confortable, even have a bit privacy for dorm rooms, amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: spacious room. clean, huge lockers, great breakfast, just across the train station and 10 mins walk to Marienplatz. The hostel also has one of the best bar in the city, its a shame i had to leave before beer pong night.

Disliked: Showers are a little weak and annoying with the button push every 10 secs

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good property, the staff was very helpful and the facilities are great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location right by the train station and metro, also super close to the city center. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: 6 bed dorm was a little stuffy, but propping the door open for 20 minutes helped that significantly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability