HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel Munich Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.83USD
  • Towel 1.79USD

Important Information

We’re really looking forward to welcoming you to Munich : ) Here are a few things you should know before you book :
PAYMENT - 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made including dates during the OKTOBERFEST or BAUMA trade fair (18.09-04.10.15, 10-16.04.16, 16.09-03.10.16), the following terms and conditions apply. As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. THE 12 BED ROOM is only for guests aged 18-35. BREAKFAST is included in the singles, twins and doubles but not the dorms (dorm dwellers can buy breakfast for EUR 4,90). We do not have a kitchen… sorry, local Health and safety laws make it almost impossible for us to have one : ( We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. AND THAT’S IT, we can’t wait to see you soon with free maps, fast wi-fi, great (cheap) beer and all the tips and advice about the city that you’d care to hear

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 91-100 of 155 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location

Disliked: As said before. I paid 11 per night for a 8 bed dorm and only realised I got no breakfast when I arrived. A man with no reservation who arrived at the same time as me got a bed in a 4 bed room for 13 and a breakfast. This was not good value for me at all.


The property's response is

Hello and thanks for reviewing your stay,

Sorry that you were not satisfied with the price, but I think that 11 euro per night is a very reasonable price - even without breakfast. The extra price of breakfast is stated on the hostelbookers website.
I checked our system regarding the man who arrived at the same time, and I can assure you that the 13 euro was only for a bed. If we sold a bed and a breakfast for 13 euro, we would make a loss.

Hopefully other than this you enjoyed your stay,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Clean. Had a great time at the bar downstairs and met so many new friends from across the world. Will recommend and stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff and good bar atmosphere. Awesome cheap beer, free tea, and free internet use. The location was also pretty good and the showers were nice and warm

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: We had to pay for towels and the bathrooms were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds here are really sturdy, and curtains for the bottom bunks is very appreciated. Everyone gets their own powerpoint and lamp which is very appreciated. The showers have consistently hot water and a good pressure. Great atmosphere in the bar and cheap drinks during happy hour. Breakfast is a good variety of foods. Big lockers. Fantastic wifi. The staff here were always friendly, always helpful and very approachable

Disliked: The pillows are really hard (the actual bed is comfy). No kitchen. Breakfast was overpriced. (4.50€).Minor things, I would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, warm, nice building, pleasant bar/lounge area with good beer. Free Wifi.

Disliked: Free Wifi was only available in the rooms - you had to pay more in the lounge/bar area, which was a pity, seeing as this was exactly where you wanted to do your internetting. Also, I would have preferred a very basic breakfast [e.g. coffee and cereal] to be included in the price, rather than paying extra for what was still a pretty spread.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My first time as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Despite some initial worries about staying in a mixed dorm, I felt very safe, and there is the opportunity to secure your stuff safely. I felt the hostel was very clean and excellent value for money, and staff were always friendly and willing to help (and let me practise my terrible German with them!)

Disliked: The only thing I had a slight issue with was around the hostel at night - whilst nothing was particularly bad, it didn't feel too safe, and definitely not the sort of place you'd want to hang around. However, I had no problems, and it is only a minor complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and hygenic! worth every bit of money spent, perhaps even more!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Having never stayed in a youth hostel before, I was very surprised by how clean the dorms were. I showers were very good also. The atmosphere was excellent. The bar was one of the best in Munich.

Disliked: I would have liked free padlocks. But other than that, it was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability