We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

91.0% Overall Rating

1772 out of 1864 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Carlin Garrett thinks…

"Only stayed one night so don't know too much but everything seemed great and the staff were very friendly."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.46
  • Towel USD 1.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

The AMOUNT DUE FOR THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR CREDIT CARD the NIGHT BEFORE ARRIVAL. Please make sure that you book with a credit card that will be valid and functional on the date of arrival. If we attempt to charge the card and it doesn't work, we will unfortunately have to cancel the reservation : ( For bookings which include the 31st December and any dates during the Oktoberfest 100 % payment is due immediately and is non refundable. Modifications to the booking will also only be possible with the hostel's approval (a change of arrival or departure date will usually not be possible). Please check the property description for other 'Special Event' periods where 'Special' terms and condition may apply... Please note that the hostel only accepts groups of up to 7 people. This also includes groups made up of different reservations. Any bookings with a total adding up to more than 400 EUR will be asked by the hostel for 50 % deposit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
14.48 USD

Hostel 83.5% 460 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
23.39 USD

Hostel 91.1% 1049 reviews
Hotel Modern
278.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 48.1% 391 reviews
Hotel Monaco
38.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
13.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 520 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.94 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
23.39 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

1772 out of 1864 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1289 of 1505 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beatriz Aceves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: I loved every minute of it. Even though I was in a dorm, my bed happened to be in a different corner between the other beds and the bathroom, so I actually had privacy. Wifi connection EXCELLENT! Train station is just around the corner. The staff, the facilities and the room were great. I would recommend it and I would definitely stay here again. Well done guys!

Disliked: Beatriz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thu Ha Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Thu Ha would recommend this property

Liked: beds with curtains. helpful staff. lockers on bottom of bunks. plenty of showers/toilets.

Disliked: Thu Ha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINA LIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 LINA would recommend this property

Liked: Have a big space in the mixed room and with a table

Disliked: If the beds could have curtains on each would be great.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Anna Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: the bathrooms were nice enough and it was clean

Disliked: The hotel was loud and there was a lacking in kitchen facilities. My main problem with this hostel was it's security. The initial security set-up was in fairness good, and if it weren't for out keycard being stolen out of our room i'd of probably been happy with it. Upon reporting the stolen card to reception my friend who was travelling with was told that "it happens alot, people take the cards claim the five euro deposit and go, the card is yours to look after, it's your responsibility not ours". My friend proceeded to pay another 5 euro for another key. I was listening in on the conversation and I was not satisfied. It had been taken in the morning out of the room by someone else staying in the hostel, they claimed that we should have locked it up at all times. However there was two of us and we were not offered the option of a second key so in the mornings whilst showering one at a time we had no option but to have the key out so we could both use it. They claimed it was our fault despite the fact that it is them that aid such thefts by not checking who the key belongs to before handing over deposits even though they admit knowledge of such thefts. I am truly disappointed in the hotel and it's staffs attitude towards thefts.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Spencer Jordan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Spencer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, secure, and well organized

Disliked: I was very hot and there was no AC/fan. I think it may have been because we were on the top floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Nicholson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of people around, good happy hour in the bar. Clean and spacious.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar on the first floor, easy to walk anywhere in the city, amazing location next to train station. Easy to meet people at the bar to chat/make friends.

Disliked: Rooms were not as nice as the Jaeger hostel next door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Portney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2012 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Every hostel in the world should be like this. It's gigantic (at least 5 floors of dorms!) There was no lack of showers or toilets. I never had to wait for anything. The rooms were humongous. We had a sink in our room, as well as a lockable cabinet. We even had a balcony! It was awesome. Everything was cleaned every morning so any mess that was created was promptly removed. The bar offers a breakfast for around 4 euro every morning and was a great place to congregate, meet new people, and watch the Euro soccer matches at night. The staff was amazingly knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. We arrived about an hour before their normal check in time but they let us right in. They were quick to suggest a great place for lunch when we asked. They have the cheapest bottles of cold water in town. The location is second to none. It was maybe 20 steps to the tram station, and another 20 across the street into the main station. It was so quick and easy to get anywhere in the city. They offer discounted beer garden tours, bicycle tours, walking tours, everything you'd need. A number of them even meet and end right at the hostel. They also offer discounts at certain restaurants in the area. Be sure to pick up the map in the lobby when you check in that has all sorts of discounts and helpful hints on it!

Disliked: My only two annoyances were that the showers are on a ~30 second timer, meaning you have to stand there and hold the button down to keep the water flowing. The other was that there was never any hefeweisen beer on tap. They only ever had the Augustiner Helles lager, but hefes were only bottled. They were cheap though so who really cares.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lobby area

Disliked: no breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station, always something going on in the hostel, but doesn't disturb your rest if you want to sleep. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Bathrooms could have been a bit more updated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall vibe was very energetic and outgoing. Staff was always very helpful and not condescending if you didn't know what you were doing. Highly recommend to other new travellers

Disliked: location was very central but street itself was a little ghetto except for the other 2 hostels on it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PASQUALE VADALA'

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

21 June 2012 PASQUALE would recommend this property

Liked: la collocazione delle camere è tale da essere silenziose.

Disliked: L'acqua corrente non era calda ma appena tiepida (doccia quasi fredda)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Ghisi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012

Liked: Very nice bar on the entranche. Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Staff is very rude. Non-european are treated very badly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suyoun Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Suyoun would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED IT one of my favorite hostel! well organized and ppl were so nice and loved the structure. separate washroom, laundry and beds

Disliked: It was so loud at nights......party in other room i guess

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Andrews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities and location only a couple of minutes walk from the station! Massive locker for bag was great too! Good security! Guest bar was great and served pretty reasonably priced drinks!

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and helpful. Cool vibe.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient. near to the main train station.

Disliked: noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -loved the atmosphere in the bar. had sinks in each bedroom which was a plus.

Disliked: -the staff seamed to only recommend places to go that were in sponsorship with the hostel. No age limit on our 5 bed dorm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar and lounge area that is packed at night was perfect as a single traveler. Great atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. Bathrooms are cleaned regularly and had no problem with the cleanliness of the rooms or bathrooms. Overall a great choice for a youth hostel, really made my trip to Munich worth it.

Disliked: It has a lively bar witch is great, however with that comes the loud drunks at 3am yelling around the bar or outside your window. I suppose it just depends where your bed is. Reasonable prices, but they'll get your money as you will need to buy a lock for your locker (€2), optional breakfast (good spread (around €4.80 each morning), and beer (just €2 during happy hour)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penelope Simmonds

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: Good and cheap breakfast provided every morning. Great bathroom facilities. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Penelope left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed are comfortable with high privacy! Can lock our stuff under our bed

Disliked: Too noisy at nite from the bar as we re staying on the ground floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pedro Castro Nilo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: I was in a twin room with shared bathroom but we didnt even noticed that the was used by others, the cleanliness is remarcable.

Disliked: Too noisy in some moments


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels