We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel

Hostel | Senefelderstraße 5, Munich, Germany 80336

89.6% Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The localtion of the hostel is pretty nice. Easy to reach any please in Munich. The room it very clean with certain friendly roommates."

Read all Euro Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.44
  • Towel USD 1.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT, PLEASE NOTE !!! Dear Guest, The 12 Bed dorm is only for guests between 18 and 35 years of age only! (sorry!). We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. ALL GUESTS PLEASE NOTE : IF YOU HAVE NOT ARRIVED BY 3 PM WE WILL CHARGE THE AMOUNT FOR THE FIRST NIGHT to the credit card details supplied. IF WE ARE UNABLE to charge the amount equal to the first night's accommodation WE WILL CANCEL THE BOOKING at 3pm (on arrival day). PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT THE CARD YOU BOOK WITH IS VALID (and covered) ON YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made containing any dates during Oktoberfest (18th September - 4th October 2015) and New Years 31st December, the following terms and conditions apply: Please make sure that you read them and understand them thoroughly before booking : As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. For the following dates 19-24 Jan, 05-07 Feb, 05-08 May, 05-08 Oct , 10-13 Nov 2015 special terms and conditions apply. The total amount for the booking will be charged 1 week before arrival (2 weeks for the 19-24 Jan), and after this point the reservation can no longer be cancelled or modified. CHECK IN is after 2pm. If you arrive earlier you can of course leave your luggage here and use the facilities (or go on a free walking or bike tour). BUT the room is not ready until 2pm. Thanks for reading and apologies for ALL THE CAPITAL LETTERS.. just trying to avoid any misunderstandings ; ) xxx

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Jaeger's Hostel
24.43 USD

Hostel 79.9% 475 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
35.54 USD

Hostel 91.9% 1061 reviews
Hotel Monaco
30.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
55.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
SMART STAY Hotel Station
24.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 533 reviews
Pension Locarno
23.32 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 76 reviews
CVJM / YMCA Muenchen
30.54 USD

Hostel 85.1% 203 reviews
Creatif Hotel Elephant
29.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1794 out of 1887 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1308 of 1528 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and cleanliness

Disliked: bathroom is very far from my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I slept in a 12 bed mixed dorm. It was very clean and I felt safe. There are very big lockers for everyone in the room. The location was a 7 minute walk from the main square and about a minute walk from the train station, which was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: You have to pay to use the computers in the hostel. This can be common, however many hostels offer free services for that. Breakfast is not included and costs 4.30 euros. However, it is delicious and all you can eat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Bayer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: great location, walking distance to Haufbrauhaus is about 10min through pedestrian only streets, electrical outlets, lights and curtains at comfy bunks, big room of 12 beds didn't feel large somehow, breakfast is a few euros but we recommend it, hip place with really helpful front desk people and tour bookings, we did Disney Castle and thought it was worth it

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, friendly and fluently speaking english staff.

Disliked: Rowdy guests at main entrance especially during weekends and holidays. Repeated requests to quiet down were not effective Plugs were very sparse in living areas. 3 outlets for 4 guests.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar was fun and great place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Kipar

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

18 August 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: I stayed in a 12 beds room, which were all occupied. At one very late point of the night, some of the travellers came back in the room and started to have sex on one of the single bed. After half an hour of intense noise and pure awkwardness (and complaining to them), I went to the front desk to get them to do something. They did nothing, I went back to my room and had to suffer through this for another hour. Not cool... I understand those situations are delicate but this simply cannot be accepted from the staff and measures have to be taken. All other 11 guests from that room were very disturbed by this as well...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Richard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, great atmosphere, service and location. Bar attachment and computers are wonderful additions to a nice bed and clean area. Staff is helpful and friendly. Hostel offers tons of info on the city as well as extras such as beer tours and more. Good wifi. Stay at this hostel as it is cheaper and better than it's neighbouring hostels.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012

Liked: Excellent location Some of the staff were very helpful Breakfast better than usual continental breakfast, included English tea and fresh fruit Happy hour has good value drinks

Disliked: Dryers didn't work, no 'out of order' notice so had to go to reception to get back our swallowed money Someone was sick on the terrace outside the room (including on our towels) during the night and the hostel had not cleaned it up 2 hours after we told them about it - quite poor. They gave us money for the washing machine and free breakfast though. Some staff very aloof and barman was rude Atmosphere sometimes feels pretentious with lots of 'travelling quotes' One of our lockers was very much smaller than the rest

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Robertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. Good atmosphere and full of cool people!

Disliked: The bar can be quite loud and full of drunk people if your looking for a quiet night in and the rooms are way too hot if your from Scotland. I nearly melted!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in a 4 person room with 2 of my friends. they gave us our own room and never filled the empty bed. only there for one night, but was great for what we were looking for. got 10 hours of uninterrupted sleep! the bar downstairs was a fun place to start the night and meet people from all around the world!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clare easton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 clare would recommend this property

Liked: we had a room with a balcony- we will be staying here again!

Disliked: clare left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zia Nasir

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Zia would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well organized and the staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions.

Disliked: I wish I had known ahead of time that I should bring my own lock for the locker. The front desk had locks for sale, which was very nice, but I didn't see anything on the website ahead of time. Maybe this is standard.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this

Disliked: this

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012

Liked: Good location, lockers in rooms, good showers, clean.

Disliked: Noisy, no kitchen so not good to meet other solo travellers. Breakfast expensive. Hot in rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the train station, so very convenient. We also used the laundry and hung out at the hostel bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. Very close to the Munich Hbf station, very nice rooms (I had a private room) and a very lively bar. Excellent place for a solo traveller to meet people and party :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beatriz Aceves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: I loved every minute of it. Even though I was in a dorm, my bed happened to be in a different corner between the other beds and the bathroom, so I actually had privacy. Wifi connection EXCELLENT! Train station is just around the corner. The staff, the facilities and the room were great. I would recommend it and I would definitely stay here again. Well done guys!

Disliked: Beatriz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thu Ha Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Thu Ha would recommend this property

Liked: beds with curtains. helpful staff. lockers on bottom of bunks. plenty of showers/toilets.

Disliked: Thu Ha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINA LIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 LINA would recommend this property

Liked: Have a big space in the mixed room and with a table

Disliked: If the beds could have curtains on each would be great.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Anna Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: the bathrooms were nice enough and it was clean

Disliked: The hotel was loud and there was a lacking in kitchen facilities. My main problem with this hostel was it's security. The initial security set-up was in fairness good, and if it weren't for out keycard being stolen out of our room i'd of probably been happy with it. Upon reporting the stolen card to reception my friend who was travelling with was told that "it happens alot, people take the cards claim the five euro deposit and go, the card is yours to look after, it's your responsibility not ours". My friend proceeded to pay another 5 euro for another key. I was listening in on the conversation and I was not satisfied. It had been taken in the morning out of the room by someone else staying in the hostel, they claimed that we should have locked it up at all times. However there was two of us and we were not offered the option of a second key so in the mornings whilst showering one at a time we had no option but to have the key out so we could both use it. They claimed it was our fault despite the fact that it is them that aid such thefts by not checking who the key belongs to before handing over deposits even though they admit knowledge of such thefts. I am truly disappointed in the hotel and it's staffs attitude towards thefts.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Spencer Jordan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Spencer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, secure, and well organized

Disliked: I was very hot and there was no AC/fan. I think it may have been because we were on the top floor.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels