HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Euro Youth Hostel Munich

Hostel

Senefelder Str.5, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.81USD
  • Towel 1.78USD

Important Information

We’re really looking forward to welcoming you to Munich : ) Here are a few things you should know before you book :
PAYMENT - 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL the credit card used to reserve will be CHARGED THE VALUE OF THE FIRST NIGHT. If the card does not work the reservation will be cancelled. If cancelling later than 3 days before arrival or in case of a no-show the value of the first night will be retained by the hostel (cancellation fee). On arrival you will have the option to pay the remaining nights in cash or by card. For bookings made including dates during the OKTOBERFEST or BAUMA trade fair (18.09-04.10.15, 10-16.04.16, 16.09-03.10.16), the following terms and conditions apply. As soon as you have booked, the credit card you have used will be charged the full amount for the booking. In case of cancellation of and/or changes to the booking, this payment is NON-REFUNDABLE. THE 12 BED ROOM is only for guests aged 18-35. BREAKFAST is included in the singles, twins and doubles but not the dorms (dorm dwellers can buy breakfast for EUR 4,90). We do not have a kitchen… sorry, local Health and safety laws make it almost impossible for us to have one : ( We do NOT accept groups of more than 7 people. Even if the group splits into smaller groups to make the reservation we reserve the right to cancel the whole group reservation. The guest will be liable for the lost deposit. AND THAT’S IT, we can’t wait to see you soon with free maps, fast wi-fi, great (cheap) beer and all the tips and advice about the city that you’d care to hear

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 91-100 of 179 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff and good bar atmosphere. Awesome cheap beer, free tea, and free internet use. The location was also pretty good and the showers were nice and warm

Disliked: Wish there was a kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: We had to pay for towels and the bathrooms were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds here are really sturdy, and curtains for the bottom bunks is very appreciated. Everyone gets their own powerpoint and lamp which is very appreciated. The showers have consistently hot water and a good pressure. Great atmosphere in the bar and cheap drinks during happy hour. Breakfast is a good variety of foods. Big lockers. Fantastic wifi. The staff here were always friendly, always helpful and very approachable

Disliked: The pillows are really hard (the actual bed is comfy). No kitchen. Breakfast was overpriced. (4.50€).Minor things, I would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, warm, nice building, pleasant bar/lounge area with good beer. Free Wifi.

Disliked: Free Wifi was only available in the rooms - you had to pay more in the lounge/bar area, which was a pity, seeing as this was exactly where you wanted to do your internetting. Also, I would have preferred a very basic breakfast [e.g. coffee and cereal] to be included in the price, rather than paying extra for what was still a pretty spread.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My first time as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed staying in this hostel. Despite some initial worries about staying in a mixed dorm, I felt very safe, and there is the opportunity to secure your stuff safely. I felt the hostel was very clean and excellent value for money, and staff were always friendly and willing to help (and let me practise my terrible German with them!)

Disliked: The only thing I had a slight issue with was around the hostel at night - whilst nothing was particularly bad, it didn't feel too safe, and definitely not the sort of place you'd want to hang around. However, I had no problems, and it is only a minor complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and hygenic! worth every bit of money spent, perhaps even more!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Having never stayed in a youth hostel before, I was very surprised by how clean the dorms were. I showers were very good also. The atmosphere was excellent. The bar was one of the best in Munich.

Disliked: I would have liked free padlocks. But other than that, it was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Friendly staff, helping me with all my question and understanding my bad english. Security? Get lucky to pass thought those doors without a card. Wifi, everywhere. Awesome bar at night.

Disliked: Not a dislike, is more a suggestion. The showers (accessed by everyone) should have a better water flow.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed, restroom and shower all clean and relatively cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: everything bed

Disliked: 비좁고 냄새나고 시설도 안좋다!!!

Check Availability