HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Munich City Center Munich

Hostel

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.17USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Special cancellation conditions: 19.09.2015 – 04.10.2015
Until 61 days prior to arrival a cancellation is free of charge, total amounts will be returned.
60 to 31 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount and
30 to 0 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount.

Special payment conditions:
The total price of the reservation will be charged directly on the day of reservation and is non-refundable prior 0 to 30 days prior to arrival.

Special cancellation & payment conditions:

CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full.
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

60 days cancellation policy - Oktoberfest

Cancellations received 0 to 60 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 59 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
21 days cancellation policy – Special Events


Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast, big and clean bathroom and toilet, spacious room, only 1.5€ for the towel (they give back the 5€ deposit when you return the towel). You can pay everything by credit card. Very clean.

Disliked: Only very small lockers outside the rooms, and some of the ones in the room were broken. You have to make your own beds which is awful if you get the top bunk. Also the ladders are cylindrical which is very uncomfortable when climbing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Marina,

thank you for your rating.

Due to the beds: Our stuff is not allowed to make the upper beds, because of hygienic and insurance reasons.
We are sorry for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,
Alex

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were excellent. Very helpful and pleasant.

Disliked: Distinct smell of sewage on the day we arrived (but not noticeable after the first day)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI there,
thank you very much for staying with us and your review.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and would like to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Alex

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Uncomplicated, well organized, good equipment.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
thanks a lot for your kind review.
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to your next visit :)
Best wishes,
Alex

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, clean and tidy. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thanks a lot for the kind review.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
Best wishes,
Alex

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern and comfortable hostel in a good location

Disliked: This hostel is big and part of a large chain and therefore does lack the atmosphere of an independent hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thank you very much for choosing MEININGER as your preferred accommodation and taking the time to write this review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and we're looking forward to your next visit :)
Cheers,
Alex

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is really clean. Staffs are all very nice. Located near S-Bahn. Bus and electricity tram stops are nearby. Close to supermarket.

Disliked: They sell things like water or breakfast in a higher price, compare with supermarket.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thank you very much for takring the time to write this review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back again to one of the many MEININGER hotels all around Europe.
Best wishes, Alex

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, walking distance from train station.

Disliked: Not much of a community, hostel run activities would be great

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: SUPER clean hostel. Great facilities. VERY well priced laundry facilities. Well stocked (slightly cramped at times) kitchen. Big dorms had 2 bathrooms in them and ours was split in half so instead of staying in a 10 bed dorm it was more like a 4 bed dorm which was great. Close to train station which was the main reason we were in munich! Close also to supermarkets and easy trip into centre of town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super sauber, Zimmer werden täglich gereinigt, Handtücher im Badezimmer täglich getauscht, super nettes Personal. Es ist alles da was man braucht. Und wichtig - kleine Lampe direkt am Bett sowie Steckdose

Disliked: Die Gemeinschaftsküche ist relativ klein und wird nach meinem Empfinden von den Gästen nicht so sauber gehalten (Jeder sollte sein Geschirr selber spülen)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability