HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Munich City Center Munich Hostel

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.28USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

Please note that we have special conditions during the Oktoberfest period (16.09.16 - 03.10.16):

Cancellation:
0 to 30 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount and 31 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount.

Payment:
We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment) , in order to guarantee your reservation.

If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

*******
Special cancellation & payment conditions 2015/2016:

02.03.2016-06.03.2016
25.03.2016-28.03.2016
11.04.2016-18.04.2016
29.04.2016-01.05.2016
29.12.2016-01.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.


**************************

Bookings for groups of 12 or more: Any cancellations are permitted free of charge up to 60 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of multi bed rooms; respectively 45 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of single and double rooms. For cancellations made after this deadline, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within this term:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days respectively 44 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 80 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Customers who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price in full. Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

1.3. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 81-90 of 123 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have previously stayed at MEININGER Munich City Center. It's a great value for money hostel. It's a bit of a walk into the city (around an hour) or 15 minutes walk to the main train station and only one stop into the city centre.

Disliked: If you get a room close to the stairs prepared to be woke up during the night from loud people coming home or doors banging. It's not very sound proof but most hostels are noisy anyway.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thank for your nice comment.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here!
See you next time you're in Munich.
Cheers,
Alex

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very good and comfortable. There is a great atmosphere and the localization is great. I really liked this place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there,

thanks a lot for your feedback. That means a lot to us! We are very glad that you were satisfied with the hotel.

Cheers Alex

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly people, good location

Disliked: The other girls in the room made so much noise without concern for others.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there,

thank you for the review. If you have a problem with the loudness just come to reception and we gonna try to find a solution together.

Kind regards Alex

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 뮌헨의 엄청 유명한 맥주집이 호스텔 바로 앞이에요! 숙소도 깨끗하고 따뜻하고 좋아요1

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI,
thank you for your comment!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Safe travels,
Alex

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is easy to find and exceptionally comfortable

Disliked: If I had to pick an issue, the towels were really small. Otherwise it was all great.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was fine. It had a kitchen and free wifi which was more than many of the other hostels. No free breakfast, but it did give towels. It's only about a 10 minute walk from the train station and 25-30 minute walk to the old town. There's also a tram. I booked in the dorm but the two rooms were seperated so I was really only sharing with 3 other people, which was nice. The staff recommended the free walking tour at Marienplatz because I only had one day and wanted to make the most of my time, and it turned out really interesting and imformative! I recommend it. Also, it's right across the street from the Augustiner brewery which is actually better (more authentic...) than the Hofbrauhaus.

Disliked: It was really big, which means it's more impersonal and a bit loud. Also, the internet didn't work in my room (because it was in a corner I think) and even though it worked in the lobby, it still didn't work that well. (but it WAS free, so...)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Helpfulness of the staffs is of good hotel quality. Gave me advises even before asking.

Disliked: Would have been better if there were lockers or safes in the room to keep the valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: It's well located, working stuff is great

Disliked: check-in time. It's tooo late - at 3 pm

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

thank you so much for your time to write a review to us. The check in time is actually at 3pm but we can check the guests in by arrival. Sometimes the rooms are ready between 1pm and 3 pm and in that case you could enter the room before.

Kind regards Alex

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the best wifi I have seen in a hostel, which is usually pretty uncommon

Disliked: nothing, everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a very professional place.

Disliked: The same, it's a very professional place which is the reason why it has no atmosphere. It's like a big hotel with shared rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability