HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Munich City Center Munich Hostel

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.74USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage lockers (for a fee) if required.

Please note that we have special conditions during the Oktoberfest period (16.09.16 - 03.10.16):

Cancellation:
0 to 30 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount and 31 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount.

Payment:
We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment) , in order to guarantee your reservation.

If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

*******
Special cancellation & payment conditions 2015/2016:

02.03.2016-06.03.2016
25.03.2016-28.03.2016
11.04.2016-18.04.2016
29.04.2016-01.05.2016
29.12.2016-01.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.


**************************

Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

**********
Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 61-70 of 101 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing to complain

Disliked: Nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

thanks for your rating!
We hope you had a nice time here in Munich.
Best wishes,
Alex

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly, welcoming and clean!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI there,

thanks a lot for your kind review!
We're happy you enjoyed your stay here!
Make sure to visit us again next time you're around :)
Cheers, Alex

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was pretty top notch, no problems

Disliked: The drawer lockers in the bunk beds were kind of awkward to use. That's it

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: All very good

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing really, shower gel provided + 24 hrs reception is positive

Disliked: Location was bad and hugely expensive for a shared dorm. But budget hostel in Munich is limited so only myself to blame

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Está bien ubicada.

Disliked: El servicio de internet es malo.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very well located to go to the Frühlingfest and also perfect when you come to Munich by bus (the bus station is at 5min by walk !).It was so clean for a hostel that we even had the feeling we were staying at a *** hotel !And since we were 5 friends meeting in Munich we really appreciated having an entire room only for us with our own bathroom.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing ! We haven't tried the breakfast so we can't have an opinion about it. But otherwise, everything was great !

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy bed. All I really did was sleep.

Disliked: It says it's about a 9 min walk from train station, but it took us about 15-20 min speed walking. The wifi only really works in the lobby but that's not really that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and knew what they were talking about. The facilities were better than I expected and I met some great people.

Disliked: I disliked the lack of lockers in the rooms and also the fact that the people I met on my first day had to change rooms on the second day because of an error in the bookings. But other than that it was a very enjoyable stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the stay very much. The room is big, and the facilities and services are also very good. Additionly, I also like the breakfest and it charged about 5.9 Euro.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability