HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Munich City Center Munich Hostel

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.26USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

Please note that we have special conditions during the Oktoberfest period (16.09.16 - 03.10.16):

Cancellation:
0 to 30 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount and 31 to 60 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount.

Payment:
We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment) , in order to guarantee your reservation.

If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

*******
Special cancellation & payment conditions 2015/2016:

02.03.2016-06.03.2016
25.03.2016-28.03.2016
11.04.2016-18.04.2016
29.04.2016-01.05.2016
29.12.2016-01.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.


**************************

Bookings for groups of 12 or more: Any cancellations are permitted free of charge up to 60 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of multi bed rooms; respectively 45 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of single and double rooms. For cancellations made after this deadline, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within this term:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days respectively 44 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 80 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Customers who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price in full. Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

1.3. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 61-70 of 123 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very well located to go to the Frühlingfest and also perfect when you come to Munich by bus (the bus station is at 5min by walk !).It was so clean for a hostel that we even had the feeling we were staying at a *** hotel !And since we were 5 friends meeting in Munich we really appreciated having an entire room only for us with our own bathroom.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing ! We haven't tried the breakfast so we can't have an opinion about it. But otherwise, everything was great !

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy bed. All I really did was sleep.

Disliked: It says it's about a 9 min walk from train station, but it took us about 15-20 min speed walking. The wifi only really works in the lobby but that's not really that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and knew what they were talking about. The facilities were better than I expected and I met some great people.

Disliked: I disliked the lack of lockers in the rooms and also the fact that the people I met on my first day had to change rooms on the second day because of an error in the bookings. But other than that it was a very enjoyable stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the stay very much. The room is big, and the facilities and services are also very good. Additionly, I also like the breakfest and it charged about 5.9 Euro.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the romos are quite confortable and the atmosphere in the hostel is really nice, especially if you are coming with friends. It has a bar inside and the staff is very friendly and helpful at all times.

Disliked: There was not enough heating in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like most the atmosphere and the cleanliness of that hostel, its way better than many other hostels.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was really nice, generally great staff.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk to centre town.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms themselves were quite nice, especially the bathrooms and always kept clean.

Disliked: Not well located for exploring the town by foot (public transport must be taken).

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, good facilities available, relaxed atmosphere. Very modern and well kept in comparison to other hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Anyone with a key card has access to the luggage room. Personally thought it would have been better to have a separate key card available so it can be easily monitored in the even of theft. There is CCTV, but when does anyone check that, except after a crime.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was always friendly and helpful and offered useful services including printing and an on-site bar.

Disliked: Cleanliness was less than I would have expected for a chain hostel such as this.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability