HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Munich City Center Munich

Hostel

Landsberger Strasse 20, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.28USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE!

Special cancellation conditions: 19.09.2015 – 04.10.2015
Until 61 days prior to arrival a cancellation is free of charge, total amounts will be returned.
60 to 31 days prior to arrival we will charge you 50 % of the total booking amount and
30 to 0 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount.

Special payment conditions:
The total price of the reservation will be charged directly on the day of reservation and is non-refundable prior 0 to 30 days prior to arrival.

Special cancellation & payment conditions:

CXL 7 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

CXL 21 Rooms - Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon total price in full.
Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

60 days cancellation policy - Oktoberfest

Cancellations received 0 to 60 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 59 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
21 days cancellation policy – Special Events


Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 131 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The people there were SO NICE. Everyone at the front desk was extremeky cheerful, helpful, and just really good at their jobs. I had a slight issue with my room the first night I stayed, and they changed my room for the second night completly free of charge! They clearly value all of their customers having a good time. Given howw much I paid, I was SHOCKED by how nice the hostel was. Cool bar, very social, clean, friendly, really good location. I would recomend this to anyone traveling on a budget or anyone who wants a social stay in Munich!

Disliked: Their wifi went out for half an hour or so (at least in my room). I wasnt in my room all that often while there (Munich is a really cool city), so I have no idea if that is a common problem. Also apparently that hostel services a good deal more men than women (from what someone staying their told me- could be false). So I would recomend opting for a single sex room. I didn't, and I ended up being the only girl in a room of 12. May not be a big deal to you, but the snoring was pretty impressive.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They sell you things so expensive. Wifi works really good.

Disliked: Expensive bar.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Met some really cool people. Games room and bar for socialising.

Disliked: Some rooms dont have a lot of power outlets. A lot of stag /hen parties. Location a bit out of the way.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and secure and good location

Disliked: The breakfast could be better

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was really nice and clean. It's very close to the Munich Hauptbahnof so that's really nice and there's a S-Bahn line 5 minutes from the hostel that can get you into town.

Disliked: There's only one ting elevator for the whole building. For people that like walking into town rather than taking public transport, it could be a hassle since it's about a 30 minute walk from Marienplatz I think. But all of the hostels are not in the city center. But like I said, there's a S-Bahn line super close for you to get around. My food got stolen and I overheard others saying their food was stolen too but I guess that's not the hostels fault and there's not too much they can do.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like the community room and the friendly staff.

Disliked: The location is a little bit off the beat.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thank you for your review.
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
Did you know that it is only a 5 min ride to the city center with the S-Bahn which is just around the corner?
Would be great to welcome you back again to one of the many MEININGER Hotels in the near future :)
Best wishes, Alex

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean.

Disliked: The kitchen was far too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
thanks a lot for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Unfortunately there is no possibility to enlarge our guest kitchen... but the good thing is it bringt our guests closer together :)
Take care, Alex

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quiet, clean and secure! It was easy to meet people here. Also the breakfast is yummy :) wifi is free and accessible throughout the hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
thanks a lot for your kind review.
We're happy you enjoyed your stay here.
Cheers,
Alex

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: The several hobbied that it does have.

Disliked: The Price


The property's response is

Hi there,
thank you for your review.
We're glad you enjoyed staying with us.
Best wishes,
Alex

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is not my first stay with Meininger. I stayed in many hostels owned by Meininger. They are just up to the level. Recommended to any travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and in all the other MEININGER hotels you have stayed in so far :)
Safe travels,
Alex

Check Availability