HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The 4You Hostel Munich Munich Hostel

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

Special terms & conditions Oktoberfest 2016 (16.09.-04.10.2016):
- No check in and check out saturdays and Sundays
- The full prepayment is required, your credit card will be charged immediately with the full amount. It is not refundable in case of cancellation or no show.

Special terms & conditions BAUMA (10.-17.04.2016)
- The full prepayment is required, your credit card will be charged immediately with the full amount. It is not refundable in case of cancellation or no show.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
General Terms of conditions for groups of 15 guests or more (not for Oktoberfest
possible)
deposits:
groups of 15 or more guests are required to pay the following in advance:
- 50% of the total cost of the stay (overnight accommodation including meals
within 14 days
of receipt of the booking confirmation.
- 50% of the total cost of the stay at least four weeks before arrival.
- In case of bookings at short notice, 100% of the total cost of the stay must
be paid by the time of arrival. The cost of bank transfers is to be made by the
guest.
- during fares and Oktoberfest special conditions may apply.
payment:
Payment can be done by transfer to our account or by credit card (VISA,
Master Card, Diners Club).
cancellation:
During fares and Oktoberfest special conditions may apply.
Cancellations are required in written form. The following fees apply:
- more than 60 days upon arrival: free cancellation
- 59 to 30 days upon arrival: 30% of the total booking amount
- 29 to 10 days upon arrival: 50% of the total booking amount
- 9 to 1 day(s) upon arrival: 80% of the total booking amount
- cancellations on the day of the arrival or in case of a no show without written
notice, 100% of the total booking amount apply.
The same regulations will also hold good if the group members who register
are fewer than the number for whom reservations were made.
If the hotel should have to cancel a reservation for a good reason, the
cancellation will be made in written form at least 2 weeks before the arrival
date. Guests will be given assistance to find accommodation elsewhere
(except unusual circumstances like natural disasters or water leaks occur)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

Showing 401-195 of 195 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was truely international

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review, Ankit. We are really happy you enjoyed our breakfast! We´ll continue to offer it for free!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As I don't know German, it was excellent that the stuff speaks English.

Disliked: Please make a recommendation for guests to be silent within the night. If you come to the room in the middle of the night - you have to be respectful to other sleepers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much Kseniia! Roommates are sometimes noisy late at night and not respectful enough which is a pity. We won´t always avoid this but we will try to inform the guests!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were very friendly. Located right in the centre of Munich (5 mins away from central train station).

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much Andrew for the fantastic review!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very clean, great facilities. It has elevator to upload your bags. They offer an excellent breakfast. Staff helpful, very well located hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Michelle, Thank you very much for the great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: I actually liked everything in this hostel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie a te Stefano!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to hbf

Disliked: You can flunk out of the German architecture institute and still get a job designing shower stalls in hostels...There is no place to put your clothes except on the floor in the dressing area. The floor in the dressing area gets flooded. Put your soap on the floor inside the shower too. The shower head is not adjustable. If you press yourself against the wall you can get half wet. But be careful to not bump into and turn off the faucet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! We know about the showers, we are working on a solution for you guys to store your stuff in the cabin. The showers are brand new and we can´t do what we want because of the guarantee! It might sound really strange but things are sometimes different in Germany!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast included, not bad

Disliked: the heater works not so well, cold in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Keyun, thanks for you review! We found out the problem of the heater in your room and repaired it!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and clean

Disliked: No place to put my stuff in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thanks for your comment! We know about the shower. They are brand new and the planner forgot that people need place to put their stuff!!! We are working on it!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Central station.

Disliked: For a ''youth hostel'' I have a 60 year old in the next bunk...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey Jordan, thanks for the great review! We have no age limit and sometimes we have guests out of the age range 20-35...

Check Availability