HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of The 4 You Hostel Munich

Hostel | Hirtenstr. 18, Munich, Germany 80335

82.6% Overall Rating

1588 out of 1755 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Rakesh Dalal thinks…

"The hostel bar had a great atmosphere when we were there, and also had a happy hour. Was only a few minutes walk from the main train station. The second night we were there, there was a gig…"

Read all The 4 You Hostel Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special conditions for Oktoberfest (19.09.-05.10.2014): 100% of the total amount will be charged on your card immediately after your booking. This is non refundable in case of no show or cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Creatif Hotel Elephant
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews
Pension Locarno
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1042 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 89.9% 1851 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.5% 449 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
33.32 USD

Hostel 76.3% 253 reviews
Hotel Modern
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

1588 out of 1755 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The 4 You Hostel Munich'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1166 of 1473 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

brian hewitt

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 January 2014 brian would recommend this property

Liked: proximity to hauptbahnhof

Disliked: room could have been cleaner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, great rooms and great location.

Disliked: the bathrooms cold have paper, for you to dry your hand.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and bus terminal

Disliked: no safety lockers, you should have lockers with you to lock the baskets under the beds. We had a6 bed female dorm room and it was just beside the males toilet, so it was smelling awfull ! The room for putting your baggages is a common room that anybody can ask for the key and just taker stuff.. so easily.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff in a reception and at the breakfast catering.

Disliked: Very little Internet area, people were sitting on the floor to search some information or chat via Internet.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ilana MacDonald

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Ilana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good free breakfast

Disliked: Drab colour, short beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sagarika Biswas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Sagarika would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. The hostel is very clean. There are good no. of bathrooms and toilets on every floor, and all are maintained very neat and clean. All the beds have a bed lamp, which is very convenient to read without disturbing others. Good breakfast, good wi fi connection, pool table and bar :) All tourist information available at the reception. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Safe and secure place. totally worth the money.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms were clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location with all the amenities you need.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main train station, rated well, helpful staff, free breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very nice and began early, which is good for sighteers. The bathrooms were clean. The wifi was good, even if you couldn't access it from your room. I received an excellent recommendation for a Bavarian restaurant from one of the staff members as well as assistance on how to get to Neuschwanstein Castle. From memory, I think his name was Bass - he was very helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Bycroft

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Alex's Bar was really good. Alex, the bars owner, is really friendly and helpful. He is full of suggestions of what to do and local knowledge. Our stay in Munich wouldn't have been as successful as it was without his help. Alex was fantastic.

Disliked: There was no wi-fi in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seungmin Ban

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Seungmin would recommend this property

Liked: Good Facilities. Included breakfast and pleasant environment which associate with Germany, the clean country.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good.

Disliked: It's a big hostel and there are many people so the luggage storage is not that secure. Someone lost their luggage on the very first day they got here. Also the staff could have been friendlier..but maybe that's just me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shaikh Zafeer Anwar

Alone

City break

13 December 2013 Shaikh Zafeer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized beds with reading light

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Clean. Excellent buffet breakfast included.

Disliked: I know it's a basic hostel, but a second chair in the 2-bunk room, and a small shelf by each bunk reading light to put things on would have been nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, free breakfast was nice.

Disliked: The security lockers could have been a bit more... secure. Baskets under the bed just doesn't really make me feel all that safe about my laptop. It could have been the time that I was there, but there seemed to be a lot of people that were either under 18 or over 40. So not that big of a crowd to hang out with.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - location, perfect point to use public transport - lockers in rooms - nice breakfast

Disliked: - not-safe luggage room - poor wi-fi - no socket (electricity) in bathroom and only one for all persons in room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andre Gomes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 November 2013 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD - Location - Staff (specially to Andrea, which worked alone preparing food and faced a very crowded breakfast) - Breakfast - it was ok but I missed fruits - Wheelchair accessible (2 elevators) - good room in general

Disliked: BAD - Lot of people smoking in the tight frontdoor (the smoke enters the main hall of the hostel) - Carpet at bedrooms - The bathroom box didn't close well, so the water came out from it and literally showered the entire floor of the bathroom - The internet only at the main hall (wifi cannot be used in the room): it's good to get along with others, but it's good when you just want to plan your day from your room (when you wake up or is preparing to sleep). - The cleaner of the room forgot to close our big window. Anybody could get in our room and rob something through the outside sidewalk. It was raining as well and it could wet our bed.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

muhammad ali awan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 muhammad ali would recommend this property

Liked: closeness to main munich train station

Disliked: shouldnt charrge for locker and key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rice Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2013 Rice would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are helpful and friendly. Location is perfect. Just 2 minutes walk from central station once you figure out the way. Great buffet breakfast. Toilets and showers on each floor. Very convenient.

Disliked: No kitchen but Munich is cheap to eat out so not a big problem. Shower rooms are little bit small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013

Liked: Quite a decent breakfast buffet. One of the better ones I have seen.

Disliked: Odd people. This hostel gets some absolute fruit cakes checking in. Terrible atmosphere. Reported broken light bulb to reception and nothing ever was fixed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Raymond Segers

Alone

Business / conference

28 October 2013 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Big hostel with everything you need

Disliked: They gave the key of the lockerroom to everyone, so I got the feeling it was not really safe. The rooms were noisy and you could hear the showers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nga Wun Tse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Nga Wun would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, just a 3-mins walk to the main train station. I arrived Munich at 10pm, luckily that i have booked this hostel, it's easily accessible that I don't have to worry about walking in the street and searching for the hostel with my heavy lugguages. It is clean and tidy, and the buffet breakfast is great.

Disliked: There's no kitchen here, well, i know most of the hostels in germany don't have a kitchen. And I can't use wifi in my room. I need to go down to the lobby everytime i need to access to the internet.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jillian Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013

Liked: Breakfast is great and location is good. The hostel looks quite new and everything was clean.

Disliked: Tends to be noisy because of big dorms and lockers are not secure. I had money stolen out of my bag in a locked locker, so avoid the larger dorms (anonymity makes things worse).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to central station, good value for money, breakfast was great!!

Disliked: The communal area/ bar wasn't that welcoming as a place to chill during the day. No hooks or shelves in the showers


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels