HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of The 4 You Hostel Munich

Hostel | Hirtenstr. 18, Munich, Germany 80335

83.1% Overall Rating

1571 out of 1735 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Ramkumar Rajagopalan thinks…

"The hostel is really close to the hauptbahnhof, so if you are arriving by train it's literally only 5 minutes away. We were 4 friends and we have booked 4 beds in a 8 bed dorm. The beds were…"

Read all The 4 You Hostel Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special conditions for Oktoberfest (19.09.-05.10.2014): 100% of the total amount will be charged on your card immediately after your booking. This is non refundable in case of no show or cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Creatif Hotel Elephant
38.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 110 reviews
Pension Locarno
29.18 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
33.16 USD

Hostel 91.7% 1033 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
25.20 USD

Hostel 89.3% 1841 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
21.22 USD

Hostel 82.4% 441 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
38.32 USD

Hostel 76.5% 252 reviews
Hotel Modern
36.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Hotel Monaco
49.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

1571 out of 1735 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The 4 You Hostel Munich'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1154 of 1452 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere. Nice reception staff! Great free breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Liked itball

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe-Jayne Bennett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Chloe-Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was close to the main station and only 10-15 minutes walk from Marienplatz. The staff were helpful and very friendly and the showers were clean. Free breakfast was awesome! Hot chocolate, tea, coffee, range of breads and cereals as well as boiled eggs and meats. Best free breakfast ever.

Disliked: A little bit loud at night due to the bar downstairs. Can hear drunk conversations very clearly...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luis Antonio Takimoto

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014

Liked: - Location 5 min from the train station - Breakfast not bad

Disliked: - Unfriendly staff with shit face; - No kitchen and any place to leave food; - Terrible showers. There's no place even to leave soap and shampoo; - Wifi works only on ground floor;

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! Nice rooms and great showers. Good bar with cheapish beer for Munich :)

Disliked: The internet was out while we were there, but they were very shady about it. I'm confused at why with a code it would work but they wouldn't give out anymore codes.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedding. Comforter fresh and clean. Locker in room.

Disliked: Outside "Alley Way" not the best impression but once inside it is very nice....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Plugs in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Toth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: The bar area and the buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Weak wi-fi connection upstairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: The location was ideal for me - close to the train station so I didn't have to carry my luggage for when arriving/leaving. The price was great. The breakfast far surpassed my expectations but that may be because the previous place only supplied toast. I met some great people and everyone was helpful sharing tips on what to do.

Disliked: This is a dorm. I felt like I was back in my undergrad, complete with people drinking too much and passing out and vomiting all over the place or better yet, be woken up in middle of the night because one of the dorm mates thought it would be a good idea to have sex with someone in the room while the rest of us tried to sleep. I neither felt comfortable nor was really able to sleep. On a positive note, I thought the staff was very helpful, the breakfast exceeded my expectations,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to München Hbf, good location.

Disliked: WIFI connection is really bad. Inside the room, it is difficult to connect to the net.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kaitlyn Flynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location, excellent (free) breakfast, ample storage space (bring a lock), very friendly staff and cheap beer at the bar

Disliked: Kaitlyn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Owen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and OK bar

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff a lot off the time, and the sheets were included and already put on the bed. Their are big cages under the beds for bags, which can be locked up. Most things can be rented for cheap as well, should they have been forgotten or needed. The downstairs bar has a lot of options and many people congregate at night, providing a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Our key cards broke two days in a row and although it didn't take long to reactivate at the desk, we got attitude as if we had broken them. The showers could have maybe been better, with no place to store clothes/amenities while showering. A breakfast cost is also included in the price, being 7-10 am everyday. It was a buffet style, but I would have rather had the breakfast be optional instead of mandatory.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Anu Jindal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Anu would recommend this property

Liked: this is cheap

Disliked: wifi is not working, rooms are very small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant central location. Very close to central station. Clean modern building. All you can eat breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Guevara

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 April 2014 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: The bar and the people.

Disliked: Maybe better WiFI signal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is always a good thing for a traveller

Disliked: The wifi should be work in the beedrooms as well

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xiaoyan Di

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Xiaoyan would recommend this property

Liked: very good。

Disliked: Xiaoyan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: The showers were horrible. You had no space to put anything including your towel or clothes. After having a shower you walk out into a open hallway in the bathroom. Not thought out at all. The no wifi in your room was also annoying. But it worked well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, rich breakfeast.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dumytru Horda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Dumytru would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to the central train station which made traveling easy. It's about 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz, which was also convenient.

Disliked: It was extremely noisy on some nights. There were drunk people in the hall talking/yelling, which made it hard to sleep. The wifi is only available in the bar/lobby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: とてもきれいな部屋,シャワー ベッドの下にスーツケースをいれられるので安全 朝食もおいしい

Disliked: 団体客が夜中うるさかった,怖かった

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Armitt

Alone

Events / festivals

15 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and hot water avaialkble for showers.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kris Lattin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014

Liked: Good bar, near to the train station and good breakfast not bad showers.

Disliked: Had a terrible experience with the staff. They have a 45 Euro penalty for losing the key so i was very wary of taking the key and left it behind the desk using my friends keys most of the time. When I came to check out I was told that the key was not behind the desk. I tried to tell the woman behind the desk that I had definitely left it there but we ended up having a huge argument at 6am while I was trying to leave to catch my train. I ended up leaving 10 euro for them (because what key costs 45 euro to replace anyway?) telling them that when they found the key to give it to my friend who was staying later in the day. Of course what I said turned out to be true and they had given my key to another person in the room. Very rude.


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels