We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of The 4 You Hostel Munich

Hostel | Hirtenstr. 18, Munich, Germany 80335

83.9% Overall Rating

1586 out of 1753 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Rakesh Dalal thinks…

"The hostel bar had a great atmosphere when we were there, and also had a happy hour. Was only a few minutes walk from the main train station. The second night we were there, there was a gig…"

Read all The 4 You Hostel Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special conditions for Oktoberfest (19.09.-05.10.2014): 100% of the total amount will be charged on your card immediately after your booking. This is non refundable in case of no show or cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Creatif Hotel Elephant
67.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 111 reviews
Pension Locarno
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 74 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1042 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 91.3% 1848 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 84.5% 448 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
39.46 USD

Hostel 76.3% 253 reviews
Hotel Modern
72.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.9% 390 reviews
Hotel Monaco
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

1586 out of 1753 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The 4 You Hostel Munich'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1164 of 1471 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pavel Malyshev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014

Liked: Close to Hauptbahnhof, rather clean, breakfast included.

Disliked: The property is rather worn, you can see it and smell it. Dorms are tiny and crowded, it looks like the owner is barely squeezing as much money as possible without thinking about comfort. Moreover, towel hire costs 2 EUR – you can almost buy a brand-new one for that price. I've been to better hostels in Munich, so avoid this one.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juliette Jensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Juliette would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Free breakfast included.

Disliked: No kitchen. Atmosphere not very lively.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 July 2014

Liked: Free breakfast - great advantage, good location, very close to Hauptbahnhof

Disliked: No shelves and power plugs near the bed, actually only one power plug (with short extension cord) in the room for 12 people!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Brodie

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It is so close to the train station!!!! Honestly minutes away. We loved that we were able to come and go as we please. The breakfast was lovely and our room was very nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most convenient location from the main train station. It's clean and friendly.

Disliked: It is little noisy at the late night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elma rautenbach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 elma would recommend this property

Liked: near the station and central located. Directions to hostel very good. facilities clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Bed was comfortable. Washing machine and drier was very welcome as I had quite a lot of washing after a quite a long trip through Europe. I enjoyed the tours that was done from the hostel. I would like to recommend this hostel to anyone

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay in Munich. No complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wing Man Shek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Wing Man would recommend this property

Liked: All the basic things is good. And that they have a mini bar at the common area. The atmosphere is good. It is a large hostel that you will find yourself just like living in a university dorm. There is also free all you can eat breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi is only available at the common area, but not inside the rooms.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014

Liked: The hostel is close to the train stations.

Disliked: Wifi barely worked and when it did it was only on the first floor. Dirty rooms that had bugs flying around in it, dirty carpet, and the bed felt like a rock. As well very boring hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location Great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere. Nice reception staff! Great free breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Liked itball

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe-Jayne Bennett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Chloe-Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was close to the main station and only 10-15 minutes walk from Marienplatz. The staff were helpful and very friendly and the showers were clean. Free breakfast was awesome! Hot chocolate, tea, coffee, range of breads and cereals as well as boiled eggs and meats. Best free breakfast ever.

Disliked: A little bit loud at night due to the bar downstairs. Can hear drunk conversations very clearly...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luis Antonio Takimoto

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014

Liked: - Location 5 min from the train station - Breakfast not bad

Disliked: - Unfriendly staff with shit face; - No kitchen and any place to leave food; - Terrible showers. There's no place even to leave soap and shampoo; - Wifi works only on ground floor;

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! Nice rooms and great showers. Good bar with cheapish beer for Munich :)

Disliked: The internet was out while we were there, but they were very shady about it. I'm confused at why with a code it would work but they wouldn't give out anymore codes.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedding. Comforter fresh and clean. Locker in room.

Disliked: Outside "Alley Way" not the best impression but once inside it is very nice....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Plugs in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Toth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: The bar area and the buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Weak wi-fi connection upstairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: The location was ideal for me - close to the train station so I didn't have to carry my luggage for when arriving/leaving. The price was great. The breakfast far surpassed my expectations but that may be because the previous place only supplied toast. I met some great people and everyone was helpful sharing tips on what to do.

Disliked: This is a dorm. I felt like I was back in my undergrad, complete with people drinking too much and passing out and vomiting all over the place or better yet, be woken up in middle of the night because one of the dorm mates thought it would be a good idea to have sex with someone in the room while the rest of us tried to sleep. I neither felt comfortable nor was really able to sleep. On a positive note, I thought the staff was very helpful, the breakfast exceeded my expectations,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite close to München Hbf, good location.

Disliked: WIFI connection is really bad. Inside the room, it is difficult to connect to the net.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kaitlyn Flynn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location, excellent (free) breakfast, ample storage space (bring a lock), very friendly staff and cheap beer at the bar

Disliked: Kaitlyn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Owen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and OK bar

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff a lot off the time, and the sheets were included and already put on the bed. Their are big cages under the beds for bags, which can be locked up. Most things can be rented for cheap as well, should they have been forgotten or needed. The downstairs bar has a lot of options and many people congregate at night, providing a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Our key cards broke two days in a row and although it didn't take long to reactivate at the desk, we got attitude as if we had broken them. The showers could have maybe been better, with no place to store clothes/amenities while showering. A breakfast cost is also included in the price, being 7-10 am everyday. It was a buffet style, but I would have rather had the breakfast be optional instead of mandatory.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Anu Jindal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Anu would recommend this property

Liked: this is cheap

Disliked: wifi is not working, rooms are very small


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels