HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels

Reviews of The 4 You Hostel Munich

Hostel | Hirtenstr. 18, Munich, Germany 80335

86.7% Overall Rating

1552 out of 1714 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

"Hostel in a very good location and facilities available are very good, making the stay there feel very secure."

Read all The 4 You Hostel Munich reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special conditions for Oktoberfest (19.09.-05.10.2014): 100% of the total amount will be charged on your card immediately after your booking. This is non refundable in case of no show or cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Munich

Creatif Hotel Elephant
40.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 110 reviews
Pension Locarno
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 73 reviews
Wombats City Hostel
39.05 USD

Hostel 91.0% 1031 reviews
Euro Youth Hostel
33.66 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1838 reviews
Jaeger's Hostel
30.97 USD

Hostel 82.2% 439 reviews
A&O München Hauptbahnhof
35.12 USD

Hostel 77.8% 251 reviews
Hotel Modern
39.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 49.0% 389 reviews
Hotel Monaco
57.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

1552 out of 1714 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The 4 You Hostel Munich'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1142 of 1432 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Owen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and OK bar

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff a lot off the time, and the sheets were included and already put on the bed. Their are big cages under the beds for bags, which can be locked up. Most things can be rented for cheap as well, should they have been forgotten or needed. The downstairs bar has a lot of options and many people congregate at night, providing a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Our key cards broke two days in a row and although it didn't take long to reactivate at the desk, we got attitude as if we had broken them. The showers could have maybe been better, with no place to store clothes/amenities while showering. A breakfast cost is also included in the price, being 7-10 am everyday. It was a buffet style, but I would have rather had the breakfast be optional instead of mandatory.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Anu Jindal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Anu would recommend this property

Liked: this is cheap

Disliked: wifi is not working, rooms are very small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant central location. Very close to central station. Clean modern building. All you can eat breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Guevara

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 April 2014 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: The bar and the people.

Disliked: Maybe better WiFI signal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is always a good thing for a traveller

Disliked: The wifi should be work in the beedrooms as well

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xiaoyan Di

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Xiaoyan would recommend this property

Liked: very good。

Disliked: Xiaoyan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: The showers were horrible. You had no space to put anything including your towel or clothes. After having a shower you walk out into a open hallway in the bathroom. Not thought out at all. The no wifi in your room was also annoying. But it worked well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, rich breakfeast.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dumytru Horda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Dumytru would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to the central train station which made traveling easy. It's about 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz, which was also convenient.

Disliked: It was extremely noisy on some nights. There were drunk people in the hall talking/yelling, which made it hard to sleep. The wifi is only available in the bar/lobby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: とてもきれいな部屋,シャワー ベッドの下にスーツケースをいれられるので安全 朝食もおいしい

Disliked: 団体客が夜中うるさかった,怖かった

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Armitt

Alone

Events / festivals

15 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and hot water avaialkble for showers.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kris Lattin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014

Liked: Good bar, near to the train station and good breakfast not bad showers.

Disliked: Had a terrible experience with the staff. They have a 45 Euro penalty for losing the key so i was very wary of taking the key and left it behind the desk using my friends keys most of the time. When I came to check out I was told that the key was not behind the desk. I tried to tell the woman behind the desk that I had definitely left it there but we ended up having a huge argument at 6am while I was trying to leave to catch my train. I ended up leaving 10 euro for them (because what key costs 45 euro to replace anyway?) telling them that when they found the key to give it to my friend who was staying later in the day. Of course what I said turned out to be true and they had given my key to another person in the room. Very rude.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people, both staff and attenders

Disliked: location, but justify the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hector Lopez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Hector would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Just a few minutes from the central train station and 15 minutes from the bus station. The personal was always kind and very helpful.

Disliked: The lockers are Like-cages below the beds. It kind of feels insecure since the luggage it's at sight if someone pull the case from beneath the bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city center

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Istvan Szakacs

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

26 February 2014 Istvan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the clients were friendly and they make me feel like home.it was a very nice experience.

Disliked: Nothing was bad

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was located in a safe and quiet area close enough to the station for quick easy travel and ability to drop my pack before exploring. It was also in good distance to the main town and sights without being in the centre of noisy bars etc.

Disliked: It was very basic not that it matters too much as that's what I expect from hostels. There was also a limited sense of atmosphere or chance to meet other travellers, but this may be due to my time spent at more 'party' style hostels in the days prior to my time in Munich.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rodolfo Villanueva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014

Liked: Clean bathrooms and rooms, staff were nice. Breakfast is pretty average but nice enough

Disliked: No atmosphere at all, really old people in rooms full of 20 year old girls, no wall sockets next to beds, the bar was always empty. Rooms were just ok, rooms lack proper ventilation

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ALEXANDER EARNSHAW

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2014 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, central location, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Big and devoid of character. Wifi average.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiralee McLean

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Kiralee would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the bar attatched to the facility with a friendly atmosphere

Disliked: wifi was only available in the lobby

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clientele, staff, value

Disliked: N/a

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the most the location and that it is secure to walk at nights.

Disliked: It was not so clean. When i openened a milk that was in the desk of the room it was already used and closed to appeared as new. I also found used napkings under the bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Garrett Gross

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 Garrett would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet, decent breakfast, affordable price.

Disliked: No elevator but our fat asses need a workout after all that beer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!

Disliked: nothing


See all Munich hostels
See all Munich hotels