HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of das mietwerk | Hostel Lindau Lindau Hostel

Holdereggenstr. 11, Lindau, Germany

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.36USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellation is free of charge until 5 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the first night of your stay.

Check in time: 3.00 pm - 8.00 pm (Please let us know necessarily if you arrive later!)
Check out time: 10.30 am

Tax: 2.00 Eur /p.p. and night

Breakfast buffet not included: Eur 8.90 (Breakfast buffet, depending on demand)

Please read our terms and conditions: http://dasmietwerk.de/agb

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lindau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 87%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice garden.

Disliked: This is perhaps the most unpleasant hostel I've ever been to. It looks nice and has a nice garden but the attitude of the staff is really unpleasant. I have a special diet and need to prepare my own food. After being told I could use the sink in the breakfast room, I was then chased out because 'my level of food preparation constituted kitchen use and there is no shared kitchen here'. They offered me no alternative, however, and later chased me out of the other communal space. I ended up in the back garden of the hostel in the dark preparing my food to a small amount of light coming from the shared space. They then turned off the light to that room too, much to the surprise of the people in there socialising. It was 11.30 after all! I then finished my food prep to the light of my mobile phone. One of the most unpleasant and pathetic men I've ever encountered, Aurel Sommerlad, was responsible for this charming treatment.Apart from that: the rooms were very small - I paid €30 for a tiny 6 bed room -; there are only two showers for the whole massive hostel, and they were two floors above my room; the showers were dirty and not very high pressure; and there was zero atmosphere. If you're inside in the evening chatting, they chase you out of wherever you are because the rooms are practically all used for beds so no-one can talk anywhere without bothering those sleeping, and when you go outside to talk, the residential neighbours shout at you.In short, it's a massive pile of scheiße!


The property's response is

Hi Paul, thank you for your emotional critic. You seemed to have specific expectations of our hostel and were frustrated as they did not come true. To avoid situations like these, we write on our website exactly what we offer. Furthermore, when you asked us upon arrival if we had a shared kitchen we answered “No, unfortunately not” sending you a link referring to the hostel’s equipment… It’s a pity you left without checking-out and returning your key. I wish you all the best for your future.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Inspiring interiors, clean facilities and friendly personnel

Disliked: Little far from lindau Island

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I like the place and loćation... the reception man was very sweet

Disliked: double bed with beds one obove another... for 83 Euro is far too much

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly stuff.

Disliked: I arrive late and I still had to do the bed (put on sheets, etc.). I believe it was annoying for my already sleeping room mates..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Showers were listed to not be on premises. When we showed up, found out that there were showers at the hostel, which was a very pleasant surprise.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Its quiet location , cleanliness and the lovely bui;lding

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Personal and beautiful place to live in, with just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's really a clean hostel to stay, and stay 3 nights there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, nice building, parking near, good decoration.

Disliked: The beds make too much noise when somebody move.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff. Free lockers. A computer with free Internet. Nicely furnished.

Disliked: Breakfast only on Sundays.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability