We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lindau hostels

Reviews of das mietwerk | Hostel Lindau

Hostel | Holdereggenstr. 11, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany 88131

91.4% Overall Rating

20 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2013)

Kyle Finley thinks…

"Showers were listed to not be on premises. When we showed up, found out that there were showers at the hostel, which was a very pleasant surprise."

Read all das mietwerk | Hostel Lindau reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.96
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Visitor tax is additional to the accommodation price and is charges per person per night (only applicable from April-October) Please Note: Late cancellations and no-shows will be charged the first night. Please let the Hostel know your approximate time of arrival, check-in is possible until 9 pm after that you will receive a door code to enter the Hostel. Please note that we do not accept credit cards.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lindau?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'das mietwerk | Hostel Lindau'

Atmosphere
95.5%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
90.9%
Cleanliness
92.7%
Staff
95.5%
Value
83.6%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Paul Lauener

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2015

Liked: Nice garden.

Disliked: This is perhaps the most unpleasant hostel I've ever been to. It looks nice and has a nice garden but the attitude of the staff is really unpleasant. I have a special diet and need to prepare my own food. After being told I could use the sink in the breakfast room, I was then chased out because 'my level of food preparation constituted kitchen use and there is no shared kitchen here'. They offered me no alternative, however, and later chased me out of the other communal space. I ended up in the back garden of the hostel in the dark preparing my food to a small amount of light coming from the shared space. They then turned off the light to that room too, much to the surprise of the people in there socialising. It was 11.30 after all! I then finished my food prep to the light of my mobile phone. One of the most unpleasant and pathetic men I've ever encountered, Aurel Sommerlad, was responsible for this charming treatment.Apart from that: the rooms were very small - I paid €30 for a tiny 6 bed room -; there are only two showers for the whole massive hostel, and they were two floors above my room; the showers were dirty and not very high pressure; and there was zero atmosphere. If you're inside in the evening chatting, they chase you out of wherever you are because the rooms are practically all used for beds so no-one can talk anywhere without bothering those sleeping, and when you go outside to talk, the residential neighbours shout at you.In short, it's a massive pile of scheiße!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sami Koskinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2015 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: Inspiring interiors, clean facilities and friendly personnel

Disliked: Little far from lindau Island

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Petra Grusova

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

22 June 2015

Liked: I like the place and loćation... the reception man was very sweet

Disliked: double bed with beds one obove another... for 83 Euro is far too much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Darius Sidlauskas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2015 Darius would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff.

Disliked: I arrive late and I still had to do the bed (put on sheets, etc.). I believe it was annoying for my already sleeping room mates..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Finley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Showers were listed to not be on premises. When we showed up, found out that there were showers at the hostel, which was a very pleasant surprise.

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hans Tracksdorf

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 September 2013 Hans would recommend this property

Liked: Its quiet location , cleanliness and the lovely bui;lding

Disliked: Hans left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personal and beautiful place to live in, with just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Nice staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's really a clean hostel to stay, and stay 3 nights there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice building, parking near, good decoration.

Disliked: The beds make too much noise when somebody move.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Free lockers. A computer with free Internet. Nicely furnished.

Disliked: Breakfast only on Sundays.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Johnny De Nardi Martins

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 September 2012 Johnny would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing


See all Lindau hostels