We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lindau hostels

Reviews of HI Youth Hostel Lindau

Hostel | Herbergsweg 11 , Lindau, Bavaria, Germany 88131

82.4% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2011)

"clean, good bed, good showers, met some nice people (eventhough the hostel didn't seem to be hosting many people when i was there) breakfast was really good"

Read all HI Youth Hostel Lindau reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lindau?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HI Youth Hostel Lindau'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
73.3%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good bed, good showers, met some nice people (eventhough the hostel didn't seem to be hosting many people when i was there) breakfast was really good

Disliked: really many are forbidden (i think this might be the case for many places in southern germany & switserland) - no smoking everywhere on hostel premises (even on the parking outside it's forbidden) - no music after 22h - the common area felt a bit cold (not cosy) - early checkout (9h30)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean. The breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is OK, and breakfast is great!

Disliked: Everything is OK.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

10 October 2010

Liked: Staff was really nice.

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting. The was mole in the shower in our room and it smelled really bad. I took my shower in the commune shower.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rob Weniger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, large and clean dorm rooms

Disliked: It was fairly empty while we were there, so we didn't get to meet anyone


See all Lindau hostels