HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lindau hostels

Reviews of HI Youth Hostel Lindau

Hostel | Herbergsweg 11 , Lindau, Bavaria, Germany 88131

82.4% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2011)

"clean, good bed, good showers, met some nice people (eventhough the hostel didn't seem to be hosting many people when i was there) breakfast was really good"

Read all HI Youth Hostel Lindau reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lindau?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HI Youth Hostel Lindau'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
73.3%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good bed, good showers, met some nice people (eventhough the hostel didn't seem to be hosting many people when i was there) breakfast was really good

Disliked: really many are forbidden (i think this might be the case for many places in southern germany & switserland) - no smoking everywhere on hostel premises (even on the parking outside it's forbidden) - no music after 22h - the common area felt a bit cold (not cosy) - early checkout (9h30)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean. The breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is OK, and breakfast is great!

Disliked: Everything is OK.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

10 October 2010

Liked: Staff was really nice.

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting. The was mole in the shower in our room and it smelled really bad. I took my shower in the commune shower.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rob Weniger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, large and clean dorm rooms

Disliked: It was fairly empty while we were there, so we didn't get to meet anyone


See all Lindau hostels