HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Leipzig, Germany

93.1%
88 reviews Book Now 
1

Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments

Hostel
Jacobstr. 1, Leipzig, Germany 04105

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

It's a well managed hostel, very clean, new facilities, a nice old building. Have a look at the beautiful stairs! Good lockers. The location fits to all interests, close to the city centre, main station and stadium, with tram connections to bar areas. If you don't know the city it is the place to be! Very safe district.

Zhi Hui Chin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Zhi Hui would recommend this property 27 April 2014

Well located, nice big building near the tram station and about a 10 minute walk from the Hbf. Hostel was generally clean. Wifi signal was generally strong and it wasn't very loud and I was able to get a good night's rest. Hostel staff were generally helpful with enquires and were genuinely interested in giving us a pleasant experience.

90.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
2

Say Cheese Leipzig

Hostel
Kleine fleischergasse, B 04109, Leipzig, Germany 04109

79 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Say Cheese Leipzig

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The location could not have been better. Small walk away from station, but right in middle of City center, surrounded by bars and restaurants.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Clean, spacy and comfortable room. Friendly Staff. Great Location directly in the city center. Quiet. Not much to do in the hostel but we didnt mind.

86.6%
158 reviews Book Now 
3

Central Globetrotter Hostel Hauptbahnhof

Hostel
Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 41, Leipzig, Germany 04105

142 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Globetrotter Hostel Hauptbahnhof

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Kevin Hofmann
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Very nice Hostel for a good price. Unfortunatly the Bed Sheets costed 2,50 Euros additional to the Bed Price, which is pretty much i think but it was worth the stay anyway. There is a kicker table, a nice backyard and boardgames integrated in tables by coloured stones which are pretty cool.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2013

Hostel is very central to Leipzig station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Initially place looked a bit gloomy but was very clean . Would stay here again.

85.3%
110 reviews Book Now 
4

A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof

Hostel
Brandenburger Straße 2, Leipzig, Germany 04103

103 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 85%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Tassio Cortes Cavalcante
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Tassio would recommend this property 30 December 2013

Really close to the train station (Leipzig HBF), cheap, bathroom inside the dorms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

Very easy to find if you come from the main train station. Clean. Friendly staff.

78.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

B&B-Hostel-Elisa

Hostel
Elisabethstr. 21, Leipzig, Germany 04135

27 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B-Hostel-Elisa

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Daria Kolomeitceva
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Daria would recommend this property 04 August 2014

I like that there is almost everything for comfortable stay I mean in a room and in a kitchen as well.

Stanislavas Orlovskis
Alone
Business / conference
80.0%
Stanislavas would recommend this property 18 June 2014

When I came there was nobody at the reception, they just left me the room key. So I couldn't get wifi password and a towel. Although I was alone in whole dorm room, so 14€ for a private room was very good price :) And I liked that there was kitchen where you can make your self a dinner or breakfast. Also good plus that I wasn't charged extra price for linen as it was written here. Would I come here next time? YES!

Leipzig

10 Hostels from 15.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Leipzig hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Leipzig. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.