We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Leipzig hostels

Reviews of Hostel Unschlagbar

Hostel | Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 1A, Leipzig, Germany 04107

85.1% Overall Rating

12 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.90

Important Information

Bookings for more than 6 people needs to be requested here: groupbookings@hostelbookers.com. There are different cancellation and payment conditions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leipzig?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Leipzig

Say Cheese Leipzig
16.45 USD

Hostel 90.3% 84 reviews
Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments
17.96 USD

Hostel 93.1% 88 reviews
Central Globetrotter Hostel Hauptbahnhof
16.70 USD

Hostel 86.6% 158 reviews
A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
12.94 USD

Hostel 85.3% 110 reviews
Homeplanet Hostel
16.70 USD

Hostel 88.9% 8 reviews
B&B-Hostel-Elisa
17.71 USD

Hostel 78.1% 33 reviews
Guesthouse Apartments Leipzig
15.18 USD

Apartment 68.6% 100 reviews
Auenwald-Pension
22.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Unschlagbar'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
94.7%
Facilities
74.7%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
88.0%
Safety
85.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucilla Lentini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Lucilla would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Great bathroom and kitchen. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Description of how to get there via public transport was very confusing. Bad internet. Our window faced the balcony and our room stank of cigarettes whenever someone had a smoke.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 October 2013

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, simple style.

Disliked: We would've liked more information on the city, even basics as to where the next supermarket could be found,the usual quick lowdown on the immediate vicinity that one gets on arrival etc., all the extra charges for towels and linen are a bit excessive when compared to other options in Leipzig- but we booked last minute so that was to be expected. The beds do creak but on the other hand they're comfortable enough and fine for a short stay. Bring ear plugs!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

31 March 2013

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: They don't seem to have a staff. People are there for a few hours in the morning and evening.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2013

Liked: location was ok, everything was clean

Disliked: we arrived after 8 pm, what means after official check in time. The information on the internet was, that, if we arrive late, they will hide the key for us in a certain place. I called to tell that we won't make it until late, but there was no opportunity to arrive after. It was nice that the receptionist waited for half an hour, but the welcome was not really nice, as we were "so late". I think the hostel should make more clear that you only have these three hours between 5pm and 8pm to check in and only that

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city

Disliked: late check in , dusty rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's fine, and it's near the center of town

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, price

Disliked: staff not available full-time, no luggage room


See all Leipzig hostels