HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof Leipzig

Hostel

Brandenburger Stra'e 2, Leipzig, Germany

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.29USD
  • Linen 3.55USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €)
Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €)
Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 €
Late Check Out: 7,50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leipzig?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were really large and well spaced with a central table, TV and plenty of power points. The staff were really helpful, check in was easy. I particularly liked the fact that before check in and after check out you could leave your bags in the storage room for free while you wait for your train/bus. The free Wifi ran well and the facilities were very good. Overall, this was probably the best hostel room I've stayed in so far on my trip around Europe.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We loved the position near the Hauptbahnhof, the guys were really kind, the flace is nice and really in the center of the city.

Disliked: Breakfast is too expensive, but you can choose not to do it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to the train station (Leipzig HBF), cheap, bathroom inside the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It' right next to the railway station.

Disliked: The wifi in the room did not work. You buy a wifi ticket for an hour, and spend most of the time waiting for the pages to load.On the first night, the tv in the room went on suddenly, which was really weird.Also: we booked a two-bed-room, and were placed in a four bed room (which we had all to ourselves). The whole hostel/hotel does not have double beds, they said. You can put two beds together, but cuddling in bed is less comfortable, when there's a hard wooden part in the middle.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location. Nice rooms, bar and breakfast rooms.

Disliked: Most staff were lovely but we were a little put off by the person who checked us in - our attempts at German were quickly disregarded!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to find if you come from the main train station. Clean. Friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location right next to the station

Disliked: No lockers in shared room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very central location, clean and modern facilities, good price.

Disliked: It is right beside a major road and the traffic can be quite noisy. Also, they have no shelves beside the top bunks where you can place important belongings. I wear glasses and like to have these within arm's reach in case of an emergency, but sleeping in a top bunk, there was no where for me to put my glasses case, alarm clock etc.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: clean rooms and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean room with a nice bed and bathroom. I had a single room for my stay, so I can't speak for the group rooms, but it was very, very nice. More like a hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability