HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Leipzig hostels

Reviews of Guesthouse Apartments Leipzig

Apartment | Torgauer Straße 64, Leipzig, Germany 04318

68.6% Overall Rating

86 out of 100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/01/2012)

"Great value for money. Easily accessible by tram from the town center and main train station. Although the building looks a bit shabby from the outside, in side there are nice and cozy apartments, comfortable beds and…"

Read all Guesthouse Apartments Leipzig reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests up to age of 27 maximum and Students with valid Student ID only.

Bookings for more then 9 Guests must be booked with the agency groups department. Any bookings for 9 or more people via the website will be cancelled without a refund.

All card transactions will attract an 8% surcharge.

CHECK IN IS AVAILABLE BETWEEN 16:00-24:00 ONLY.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leipzig?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Leipzig

B&B-Hostel-Elisa
16.11 USD

Hostel 76.7% 31 reviews
A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
14.65 USD

Hostel 85.4% 109 reviews
Central Globetrotter Hostel Hauptbahnhof
14.64 USD

Hostel 87.5% 154 reviews
Say Cheese Leipzig
14.77 USD

Hostel 90.9% 81 reviews
Hostel Unschlagbar
20.14 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments
19.07 USD

Hostel 93.4% 84 reviews
Homeplanet Hostel
17.73 USD

Hostel 90.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Residenz Leipzig
63.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.6%

Overall Rating

86 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse Apartments Leipzig'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
68.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EVGENI STAROSELSKY

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

23 March 2013 EVGENI would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: No reception, noone informed us about the key location, so only because we called Daniel we found the key. Then he didn't come to meet us. Not good if you have no phone to connect the boss you should find yourself outside of property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and large room. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Easily accessible by tram from the town center and main train station. Although the building looks a bit shabby from the outside, in side there are nice and cozy apartments, comfortable beds and warm and quiet rooms. Very nice if you like to be on your own (fully equipped kitchen and set of keys to the building and apartment so you can come and go as you like). We loved the complimentary bottle of water and small bottle of wine. Very nice and helpful staff also. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Wilks

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, quiet and spacious.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

25 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: All

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access by tram from centre of Leipzig. Friendly owner. Good value for self-catering. Clean, cheap and warm when very cold outside.

Disliked: Nothing - all functioned well.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, value for money, size of the (bath)room, prosecco & water for free on arrival

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice

Disliked: It was a bit far from the city

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Rayfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: well equipted kitchen, shared apartment with only 2 others...

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very accomodating- we had a difficult schedule and they kept a flexible time table for us. Great communications with all the staff. The room was homey- very comfortable and welcoming. This is an amazing find for this price range. Great service and facilities!

Disliked: Not much- I guess you should know when booking this that it is not central. Still within zone one, and public transit 2 minutes walking (or a 9 euro taxi from the Marktplatz), you aren't too far from whatever you need to get too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolay Doynov

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

18 August 2010 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, very nice......

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryn Taubensee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Bryn would recommend this property

Liked: I was SOOO impressed by Guesthouse Apartments Leipzig!!! My friend and I stayed in a private room, so for us it really wasn't a hostel so much as what it says: an apartment. We had an equipped kitchen as well as our own bathroom. Having a kitchen really saves money when traveling, plus there's a LIDL grocery store right near by. ;) Since we arrived late, the owner had put signs with my name on some of the doors so I knew how to get to my room - really nice! When we got into the room, there were cute little bottles of champagne and chocolate on our pillows, as well as fresh flowers in the kitchen and bathroom! We were both shocked by these nice touches - we really could not believe what a wonderful value it was. The owner was very nice too. Highly recommend!

Disliked: The Guesthouse is not exactly in the middle of the city, but not that far away either. In any case I would still choose it over and over again for accomodation.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Size of rooms.

Disliked: Neighborhood.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to make sure you found your way around the city and recommended some great places to eat as well as a fabulous gallery exhibition.

Disliked: It's an old building and although one would expect to find the odd spider I had a difficult time ignoring the ants in the kitchen. It was a good motivator to clean up the crumbs after breakfast!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Brian Nielsen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 July 2010

Liked: old

Disliked: a moneymaschine, 9 people in a 1 small app.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Roberts

27 June 2010 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff. Lovely welcome. Wine nad chocolates, tea and coffee. Good location and easy to find. We had a room at the back which was very peaceful. Only complaint not many pots and pans or cooking utensils, but we managed. Thanks for a great stay.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner asked me to pay the rest cash otherwise I had to pay 8€ credit card fees? Is this true ?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very clean and the rooms are big.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money; own kitchen, Lidl REALLY close and v. convenient trams!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Burn

19 January 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable apartment with all the necessary facilities, including an ensuite shower room and a kitchen with a fridge, sink, cooker , and pots, pans, cutlery etc. Bed linen and towels and even bathrobes and toothbrushes were provided. Location was very good in that it was right next door to a Lidl Supermarket and only 50 yards from the nearest tram stop. Although it was a little way out of the centre of Leipzig, it was only a 9 minute (1.40 Euro) tram-ride to the central station and the trams ran every 10-15 minutes. The owner lives in the same block, (we had to phone him to make contact on arrival,) very friendly, giving us advice re trams, activities and eateries, and providing tourist info booklet. Did not see him after that, but I'm sure we could have just rung him if we needed to. Basically, this is a private apartment at hostel prices.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and the staff were really helpfull and kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georg Schmitt

03 November 2009 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: It was spacious and welcoming+ all of above!

Disliked: Georg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was large with private kitchen so I could cook.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Leipzig hostels