HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Central Globetrotter Hostel Leipzig Hostel

Kurt-Schumacher Strasse 41, Leipzig, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.66USD
  • Linen 2.91USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

NO GROUPS FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE ACCEPTED. IF A BOOKING IS STILL MADE FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE, THE RESERVATION MAY BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT WILL BE LOST.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leipzig?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 31-11 of 11 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, big rooms, great location

Disliked: A little bit of noise in the morning when trams strart to operate as it is onthe street where trams go

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: what a nice hostel in a great city! it is cozy, there is friendly and helpful staff, feels "private" as it is one of the smaller hostel where you get to know staff and other guests quickly.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is everything that a hostel should be! One of the staffmembers in particular was so helpful to me and pointed out directions and points of interest. There are two conjoining lounge areas and a kitchen which another lady and I cordoned ourselves off in the one room to get some work done while other people sat in the more social room to watch tv and talk, so if you need a moment of peace and quite, it is possible. the kitchen is great, and the rooms are huge!

Disliked: The showers were community showers, but they never really seem to be in use (maybe I was lucky to come on a day that wasnt busy). Also, the lockers are in the hallway, but really that was a little inconvienence and hardly worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiet

Disliked: one staff's attitude is bad, not helpful at all


The property's response is

dear tsz
thank you for your sad comment. the critical point you wrote was that one of our staff was not helpful - we are very sorry about that, it should not happen! that you gave the whole hostel such a bad rating is very sad for one critical point - your bed was 12.50 euro - and for "value" you gave the almost worst possible rating, maybe in china one gets a 4star hotel for that money, here you get a cozy bed, very clean hostel and, we think, a good value.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff & great location

Disliked: nothing though showers could be longer

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: helpful and welcoming staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free foozball!

Disliked: Our room was right on the street so we couldn't open the window at night. The room was super hot and there was no fan. Also, the bathroom floor was super wet and a bit dirty.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: atmosphere, relatively quite

Disliked: you ´ve to pay for everything extra

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Franz

Thank you very much for your rating!
We are sorry that you were disappointed that you have to "pay for everything extra".
We would herewith kindly like to apologize that neither breakfast, minibar nor a jacuzzi is included in rates from 12.50 per person. It might be a good idea to stay in a 4-star hotel next time, pay 600% more and get some funny extras included! To rate our facilities with 60% because you have had to pay for something extra seems not very objective.

Check Availability