We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof

Hostel | Bahnhofplatz 14-16, Karlsruhe, Germany N/A

86.6% Overall Rating

21 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2013)

"Very (!) clean and just 50 metres from the railway station. Amazing quality for the small price! Felt like in an expensive hotel."

Read all A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.99
  • Linen USD 3.85
  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €) Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €) Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 € Late Check Out: 7,50 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Karlsruhe?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof'

Atmosphere
77.4%
Location
95.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
95.7%
Staff
86.1%
Value
85.2%
Safety
86.1%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cleaned and nice located. The personal was friendly.

Disliked: they didnt give all the information from the beggining. To pay for the bed sheets it is absurd for me: it is not like you travel with the bed sheets with you! They should mae it very clear this situation from teh beginning. I would say that it was somewhat expensive considering there where ni bed sheet included and no lockers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and close to the hauptbanhof

Disliked: had to pay extra for wifi if you wanted it in your room and had to pay extra for bed linen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrej Visic

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms

Disliked: near a train station

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Bogdan Spiru

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 June 2013

Liked: it is clean and near Main Station located

Disliked: 1. it is not my first time in an A&O 2. it is not my first time in an Hostel at all 3. after an online booking, by arrival i have been charged extra 3 EUR for bedlinen (after that I had to go back to reception to ask for towels) 4. also, in my room was no locker to find (not good for a hostel)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very (!) clean and just 50 metres from the railway station. Amazing quality for the small price! Felt like in an expensive hotel.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Sprecacenere

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 January 2013 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean. perfect location, helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Simonovsky

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 December 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean; dorms are many and thus one is typically on his own if he wishes. Hotel-like feeling with just the lobby used to meet people (advantage and disadvantage). Free wifi in lobby.

Disliked: No security lockers! One has to give his stuff to the reception to keep it safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Troncin

Alone

Business / conference

20 November 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: near the station the staff is professional

Disliked: rooms with 4 beds are quite small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was quite ok-just a few steps from the main station. The bathrooms were new, descent and clean. There was a small bar downstairs, where you could get coffee or beer. More like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: I was surprised that staff wasn't helpful at all. they couldn't tell me how to get to the airport or just at least help me to find out. i know that i can look it up on the ionternet, but obviously i couln't find anything on the internet, so it would have been very helpful if the locals (the staff) looked it up. i asked 3 different staff members for help and neither of them even pretented to care. i stayded in many hotels and hostels but this was the first time when the staff just told me to just use the internet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paresh Vishal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Paresh would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good. The location was THE BEST.

Disliked: The toilet fluh was not working for 2 days.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Duncan Reed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Duncan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location and all the facilities you could possibly need

Disliked: All these facilities cost a little extra so you could easily end up spending more than you intended. More a hotel than a hostel, which is fine if you literally want a place to sleep but following some of the hospitality I have enjoyed across a variety of hostels, it seems more like a faceless franchise (which is pretty much is!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was given a private en suite room that was quite a bit nicer than some hotels I've been to (although I had booked a dorm bed). Very clean, comfy bed, perfect location right next to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.