We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bed´nBudget Hostel

Hostel | Hildesheimer Strasse 380, Hannover, Germany 30519

76.7% Overall Rating

58 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

David Regan thinks…

"This was an excellent place to stay, very convenient to travel to the city, very good value for money. Excellent and very friendly staff and a great breakfast on offer for €6.00. I would recommend…"

Read all Bed´nBudget Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hannover?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hannover

Bed'nBudget Hostel dorms Hannover
22.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Elisabetha
38.06 USD

Hotel 95.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Flora Garni
33.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 123 reviews
Bed'nBudget City Hostel
24.74 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 24 reviews
Hotel Marjani
24.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 28 reviews
Hotel Marjani 2
21.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 25 reviews
Kruegers Gasthaus
35.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

58 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bed´nBudget Hostel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 66 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 May 2014

Liked: The price

Disliked: The atmosphere was bad. Since the reception was in another building this building seemed like a spooky place almost. It wasn't very clean either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Regan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: This was an excellent place to stay, very convenient to travel to the city, very good value for money. Excellent and very friendly staff and a great breakfast on offer for €6.00. I would recommend this to anyone wanting simple value for money accommodation.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tunçman BERTAM?N?

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Tunçman would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel reception and breakfast is integrated to the hotel which is really nice! It was a strange but charasteric atmosphere in the room - like a colorful ghost ship :D

Disliked: Not a place to meet new people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carola Bieniek

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 August 2013 Carola would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm beds are very well designed. So having 30 beds in one room is no issue.

Disliked: There could be more toilets and showers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Tuson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast buffet - recommended

Disliked: It's a dorm next to an hotel so no atmosphere,

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: No privacy in shower room. No wi-fi

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Karolina Gniewek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013

Liked: Food was ok.

Disliked: Hostel was not truly represented on the HostelBookers. Shower facilites are far from what can be seen on the photos. The rooms look a bit like kindergarden.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2013

Liked: Nice and clean, with helpful staff.

Disliked: The atmosphere was terrible. There was barely anyone staying there, so a lot of the time it felt like I was the only one in the entire place!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice plce to stay while travelling through. Price was deece like

Disliked: No hair dryer

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in the 4* hotel adjoining hostel is excellent quality and value.

Disliked: Although not a problem for me the showers are communal sports changing room type with no privacy. So if you don't like others seeing your dangly bits you may be better off to have a private room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was smal but nice and i liked the TV

Disliked: a little loud because of the kitchen in the basement, no free internet and the showers could be renewed. mold in the corners and the showerhead didn´t work fine

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

elena limmer

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

31 October 2012

Liked: cheap

Disliked: loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's nice price for travelers. There was TV and re-fridge in the room, which is very nice for resting and stay after a whole day walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very quiet.

Disliked: there is no hari drier.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renata Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2012 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: I thought that the location was very good. We didn't want to go out really late and didn't have to since nearby there were plenty of choices to grab some food and a drink. The place was also incredibly clean.

Disliked: I didn't want to have bunk beds and had not specified that before. Unfortunately, they didnt have any double rooms left without bunks.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2012

Liked: the beer garden and the staff

Disliked: not enough toilets and showers, not really clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joshua toope

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: its pretty much the only hostel in hannover, the facilities are very new, cleaning is done regularly, there is a bier garden attached to the back

Disliked: the showers, although new, are like in a prison in the way that there are literally 6 shower heads coming out of the wall and no partition whatsoever. this wasnt however a problem because while this place has like 300 beds, i think about 10 were used the whole time i was there, kinda ghost townish when you first get there which gives it zero "atmosphere".

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a quite and clean place

Disliked: it's far from the city center. there is nothing (in the hostel or around) to do in the evening.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: bit far from the city center, thougt you get easily there by subway

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

orlando morales

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 December 2011 orlando would recommend this property

Liked: cool bed set up

Disliked: a bit far from center

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds all included night-lights and two power outlets, which was a great plus. They also included a towel without additional charge, which was nice. It was exceptionally cheap, which I suppose is a perk.

Disliked: Probably the *creepiest* hostel I'd stayed in. I had the 30-person dorm room, but I nearly had the entire building to myself. It was quite eerie. Fortunately I met the only other person staying there, so it ended up okay. The showers are six spigots in a large room, so there's no individual stalls or anything. And the staff (located in the nearby hotel) didn't provide much information about the area. Yes, it really is a 15 minute train ride to get into town. And 5 euro per hour to use the wifi?! That's highway robbery. Worth staying for one night, but then I had to move on.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private double room in a hostel, but we were given an awesome room in the attached 4-stars hotel! What an upgrade! =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.