HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hamburg, Germany

96.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
1

Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli

1 star Hotel
Juliusstrasse 1-7, Hamburg, Germany 22769

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

We loved the funky cool vibes. Area is great for eating drinking and chilling. Hostel breakfast and food and drink facilities are great

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Terrific communal hang-out area - very funky - and great food and drink on offer. But best of all - FREE NUTELLA! Gawd, that made my stay!

92.5%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg

1 star Hotel
Spaldingstrasse 152, Hamburg, Germany 20097

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really cool hostel. very clean. Nice room. Free bread and nutella! free wifi which was really quick and reliable. Free nintendos to borrow if you need to waste an hour or so! Generally, just a cool, clean well run hostel. highly recommend. Even the bedrooms on the road side are super quiet because the windows are so sound proof!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2013

The rooms were very modern The bathroom was clean and well organised The location is perfect for stopping over, close to both main bus and train terminals

92.3%
79 reviews Book Now 
3

Arena Hostel Hamburg

Hostel
Fangdieckstrasse 20, Hamburg, Germany 22547

75 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arena Hostel Hamburg

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Anna Dade
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Anna would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Beautiful rooms - well equipped with en-suite, kettle, crockery, table and chairs etc. Light and airy with huge windows. Well decorated and furnished and wonderfully colour co-ordinated! Clean and tidy - rooms cleaned daily. The self catering facilities are also excellent with a well equipped kitchen with all the latest mod-cons and ample cooking equipment and utensils. Staff were warm and welcoming and very keen to assist us make the most of our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

Modern Hostel, everything seems to be new, its very clean, the shower is good. Its a very good Hostel, i recommend!!

91.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
4

Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel

Hostel
Reeperbahn 36, Hamburg, Germany 20359

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

The reception guy and girl were very kind and helpful. We arrived early thus the room wasn't ready but instead of asking us to wait, they upgraded the room! 😊

Andrew Gibson
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 02 February 2014

Amazing value and amazing staff - I have stayed all over hamburg and this cannot be beaten for staff and location ! Outstanding ! You will not be disapointed - we had a few issues (not with anything at the hostel) and the staff there made sure that we made the most of it by suggestions of places to go and the local knowledge was very impressive. I cannot recommend this hostel enough !!

89.1%
56 reviews Book Now 
5

Kiezbude

Hostel
Lincolnstraße 2, Hamburg, Germany 20359

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiezbude

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals
40.0%
20 September 2013

You have to notice this area is famous street for sex business. Only porno and sex shops and restaurant are on the street. it was difficult to find with the unique look and they have also unique decoration inside as well.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2013

very helpful staff, clean rooms, nice and relaxed athmosphere, good location on the Reeperbahn

88.1%
825 reviews Book Now 
6

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Hostel
Goetheallee 9-11, Haus 3, Hamburg, Germany 22765

768 out of 825 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

The hostel was nice and clean and had a really nice and helpful staff. It was also convenient having the hostel bar because it made it easy to meet other people. I was pleasantly surprised overall.

Stefanos Nasiopoulos
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Stefanos would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Very clean. Big spacious rooms. Separate toilet and shower in the room (8 people mixed dorm) Lockers available in room - though remember to bring your own padlock. 5 mins walk to S-bahn, 2 stops from Reeperbahn.

85.0%
199 reviews Book Now 
7

A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche

2 star Hotel
Hammer Landstr. 170, Hamburg, Germany 20537

160 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
16 July 2014

It was very close to a u-bahn stop, which was convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

This hostel was perfect as it was in walking distance from the tube station and very close to the city centre. The area is very friendly and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and very good quality for the money.

84.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Night Lodge

Hostel
Bundesstraße 8, Hamburg, Germany 20146

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Night Lodge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 80% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2013

The staff were helpful. I had originally booked a room for multiple people b/c I was going to share a room with colleagues. In the end, no one joined me, so it was just me. When I got to the hostel and they saw it was just me they switched me to a smaller, cheaper room without me even needing to ask them.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2011

Large clean rooms, Quiet, Nice - fully equipped kitchen, within walking distance from the center of Hamburg, just down the street is a botanical garden.. nice place to sit and have breakfast, or icecream :)

83.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Marco Polo

3 star Hotel
Börnestraße 14, S/U Bahn Wandsbecker Chaussee, Hamburg, Germany 22089

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Marco Polo

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2010

The staff, (particularly Paulina & Ahmed) are an assett! Very friendly, helpful, courteous, you name it.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2010

Location was 30seconds from the Station and 20 seconds from the Underground. Room was big bed was big tv worked internet worked well and was very fast, everything was clean on arrival.

83.1%
773 reviews Book Now 
10

Generator Hamburg

Hostel
Steintorweg 3, Hamburg, Germany 20999

727 out of 773 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Hamburg

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

It was all great! The breakfast, the bedroom, the kitchen, the bar, everything Is a very big hostel, and the design is so good!

Mauricio Ceballos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mauricio would recommend this property 21 July 2014

GREAT location, just in front of the central station. Staff is very friendly and beds have personal plug to charge your mobile.

Hamburg

25 Hostels from 14.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hamburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hamburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.