HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hamburg, Germany

96.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
1

Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli

1 star Hotel
Juliusstrasse 1-7, Hamburg, Germany 22769

54 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Pauli

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Terrific communal hang-out area - very funky - and great food and drink on offer. But best of all - FREE NUTELLA! Gawd, that made my stay!

Samuel Verret
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Samuel would recommend this property 23 July 2013

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Breakfast is generous and delicious (many varieties of tea, which I both rare and awesome) Five star since I I booked the wrong week on HostelBookers and the hotel replied within a few hours to change my booking.

94.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
2

Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel

Hostel
Reeperbahn 36, Hamburg, Germany 20359

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pyjama Park Hotel&Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Andrew Gibson
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 02 February 2014

Amazing value and amazing staff - I have stayed all over hamburg and this cannot be beaten for staff and location ! Outstanding ! You will not be disapointed - we had a few issues (not with anything at the hostel) and the staff there made sure that we made the most of it by suggestions of places to go and the local knowledge was very impressive. I cannot recommend this hostel enough !!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Great location - close to public transprtatin and sight seeing. The harbor is in walking distance. Nightlife right outsde the door without being so loud that it would disturb the sleep.

93.3%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg

1 star Hotel
Spaldingstrasse 152, Hamburg, Germany 20097

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Really cool hostel. very clean. Nice room. Free bread and nutella! free wifi which was really quick and reliable. Free nintendos to borrow if you need to waste an hour or so! Generally, just a cool, clean well run hostel. highly recommend. Even the bedrooms on the road side are super quiet because the windows are so sound proof!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2013

The rooms were very modern The bathroom was clean and well organised The location is perfect for stopping over, close to both main bus and train terminals

91.8%
72 reviews Book Now 
4

Arena Hostel Hamburg

Hostel
Fangdieckstrasse 20, Hamburg, Germany 22547

69 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arena Hostel Hamburg

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Anna Dade
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Anna would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Beautiful rooms - well equipped with en-suite, kettle, crockery, table and chairs etc. Light and airy with huge windows. Well decorated and furnished and wonderfully colour co-ordinated! Clean and tidy - rooms cleaned daily. The self catering facilities are also excellent with a well equipped kitchen with all the latest mod-cons and ample cooking equipment and utensils. Staff were warm and welcoming and very keen to assist us make the most of our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

Modern Hostel, everything seems to be new, its very clean, the shower is good. Its a very good Hostel, i recommend!!

89.1%
56 reviews Book Now 
5

Kiezbude

Hostel
Lincolnstraße 2, Hamburg, Germany 20359

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kiezbude

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals
40.0%
20 September 2013

You have to notice this area is famous street for sex business. Only porno and sex shops and restaurant are on the street. it was difficult to find with the unique look and they have also unique decoration inside as well.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2013

very helpful staff, clean rooms, nice and relaxed athmosphere, good location on the Reeperbahn

85.7%
807 reviews Book Now 
6

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Hostel
Goetheallee 9-11, Haus 3, Hamburg, Germany 22765

751 out of 807 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Ali Nurmohamed
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ali would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Awesome location, close to the Metro and very clean. Big rooms with lots of space. Nice to stay somewhere that isn't just crammed with Bunk Beds.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Die Übernachtung war super. Meine Mitbewohner waren alle in Ordnung. Es war sauber und ein ruhiges Schlafen. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ( Spint zu dem man ein eigenes Schloss mit bringen kann ), und der große Abstand zwischen den Doppelbetten war sehr gut. Auch der Raum zum Frühstücken ist schön gestaltet. Alles in allem war es ein guter Aufenthalt.

85.0%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Kastanien-Hostel

Hostel
Kastanienallee 27, Hamburg, Germany 20359

37 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kastanien-Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
42.9%
12 March 2012

Despite being a single female in a basement mixed dorm room with a door that only locked if the occupants physically lock it with a key (meaning I had to rely on all of my roommates to lock the door behind them), without functioning lockers in the dorm, I am happy to announce that I wasn't abused during any hour of the day or night, and that none of my stuff was stolen or tampered with.

Amy Farnworth
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Amy would recommend this property 22 October 2011

The atmosphere of this hostel was totally different to any hostel I've stayed in before. This is not to say it wasn't a good atmosphere because it was. The staff were laid back and friendly and would join in your conversations when sat in the common room at reception. The location was perfect and the fact that the hostel used to be a working brothel gave it a special 'Reeperbahn' authenticity! Thanks to all the staff!

84.9%
743 reviews Book Now 
8

Generator Hamburg

Hostel
Steintorweg 3, Hamburg, Germany 20999

704 out of 743 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Hamburg

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
20 April 2014

This hostel has a ready made social atmosphere and is in an excellent location in the centre of Hamburg

Ryuhei Hagiwara
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Ryuhei would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Everything looked pretty new, especially the card keys. Right across the street from the Hauptbahnhof.

84.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Night Lodge

Hostel
Bundesstraße 8, Hamburg, Germany 20146

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Night Lodge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 80% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2013

The staff were helpful. I had originally booked a room for multiple people b/c I was going to share a room with colleagues. In the end, no one joined me, so it was just me. When I got to the hostel and they saw it was just me they switched me to a smaller, cheaper room without me even needing to ask them.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2011

Large clean rooms, Quiet, Nice - fully equipped kitchen, within walking distance from the center of Hamburg, just down the street is a botanical garden.. nice place to sit and have breakfast, or icecream :)

83.0%
197 reviews Book Now 
10

A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche

2 star Hotel
Hammer Landstr. 170, Hamburg, Germany 20537

159 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

This hostel was perfect as it was in walking distance from the tube station and very close to the city centre. The area is very friendly and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and very good quality for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2011

We accidentially booked the wrong date, but they were able to change our reservation without any problems

Hamburg

26 Hostels from 16.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hamburg hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hamburg. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.