HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Hamburg Hamburg Hostel

Steinorplatz 3,, Hamburg, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.50EUR

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:<br />


<br />


All taxes are included in the rates.<br />



Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Super central location, super friendly team.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Perfect location, very cheap and warm place! Very friendly and kind staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


19 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location, concept and atmospher , really nice.

Disliked: You should have more bequerful with cleaning rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


10 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: no

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved that it was really new and all the services were excellent! Great job. I would recommend it to my friends. Thanks for all :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent value in a great location.

Disliked: Kitchen would be nice to have.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: metal trunks under beds to keep your stuff in. bring a lock and your posessions are safe!also, every bed has a little lamp, 230v socket and two usb sockets for charging overnight. good stuff.

Disliked: no kitchen and no external food allowed. breakfast is €5.50, so i was lucky the weather was good so i could eat in the park.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location!! Just across the main train station. Very clean and nice.

Disliked: They don't accept credit cards if the amount is less than 10 € - very annoying. They also charge 6.5€ (if I remember correctly) for the towel which is way too much.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

Thanks for the review.

Your comments are very important to us . We will check on the negative feedback and see internally what could be changed.

I would be delighted if we can welcome you soon again in Hamburg

Regards,

Sven Heberling
Assistant General Manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Alles ist neu

Disliked: Schade fand ich nur das alle etwas gestresst gewirkt haben und man im hostel nichts zu essen mitnehmen darf. Das versteht ich nicht. Es werden keine großen Mahlzeiten angeboten, deswegen wäre es zuvorkommend wenn man sein gekauftes Brötchen unten im Eingangsbereich/Café auch essen darf.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hallo,

vielen Dank für die Bewertung.

Ich verstehe die Verwunderung über die Hausregel zu eingebrachten Getränken und Essen. Wir hatten in der Vergangenheit massive Beschwerden, besonders aus den gemischten Zimmern, wegen der "Trink-und Essgewohnheiten" der Mitbewohner. Wir mussten zum Schluss den von dir beschriebenen Schritt gehen. In der Bar und im Café bieten wir aber Speisen an.

Herzliche Grüsse
Sven Heberling
Assistant General Manager

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Comfortable beds. Power outlets at each bed. Good storage space for bags in the room. Good communal areas. Good wifi.

Disliked: Showers and bathrooms in room really small. No towels provided unless you want to buy one for 7Euro. Staff not particularly friendly. Nothing free - not even water. Expensive for no amentities.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability