HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paulibude Hamburg Hostel

Kastanienallee 27, Hamburg, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.49USD
  • Towel 1.75USD

Important Information

Payment is in cash upon arrival. No credit cards accepted.

- Check-in is from 15:00-20:00 (3pm-8pm) Please contact hostel in case of check-in later than 20:00 (8pm)

- The bed is reserved until 20:00 (8pm). The property reserves the right to sell your bed after this time, if late arrival has not been agreed.

- Luggage can be brought to hostel as of 10 a.m.



- Because of hygienic reasons we do not permit sleeping bags or guests bed linen in our beds

- We charge 3 Euro for bed linen per person.



CANCELLATION PERIODS:

- One month to reservation date: 10% of the agreed price

- 29 to 07 days to reservation date: 50% of the agreed price

- 06 to 0 days to reservation date: 80% of the agreed price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Close lokation to Reparbahn and help full staff.

Disliked: Colur of the wals in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: DIe Lage ist perfekt, die Mitarbeiter supernett =)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: comfy bed. nice location. hot showers.

Disliked: on my 2nd day I was told I am being moved to a sister hostel nearby - They told me I had been advised of this prior to my trip - I had not been advised but didn't mind as the replacement hostel (KIezBude) was even better

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice helpfull host

Disliked: No orange juice in the bar

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Despite being a single female in a basement mixed dorm room with a door that only locked if the occupants physically lock it with a key (meaning I had to rely on all of my roommates to lock the door behind them), without functioning lockers in the dorm, I am happy to announce that I wasn't abused during any hour of the day or night, and that none of my stuff was stolen or tampered with.

Disliked: The shower drain was clogged and therefore leaked water into areas with no drainaige system, leaving the basement dorm area smelling deeply of mold and mildew.There was no wifi as advertised, and the advertised "lockers" did nothing to keep your personal affects safe.The entire hostel is permeated by a thick cloud of smoke, and seems to be typically occupied by sketchy, older males.The location is in the centre of the red light district, which means it is dirty, loud and not entirely safe to walk around alone in the earlier morning or later night.The underground train can be heard and felt in the basement dorms every ten minutes throughout the day and night.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has its own particular decoration, fun and kinky!

Disliked: It would be nice to have Wireless connection to Internet.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, close to the harbour.

Disliked: I was surprised by all the positive reviews I read here. I didn't feel comfortable at that place in the heart of the red light district and with most guests being group of loud young men. I booked and paid for 3 nights, but left after the first night. Also the entrance is a smocking bar, which is not very welcoming for non smokers. Go there only if you want to party all night and appreciate red light district atmospheres.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great people, got abetter room then booked

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location and relaxed staff. Computer with free internet available.

Disliked: No problems with the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free internet. Smoking in the lobby.

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability