We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel-Spa Waldkurbad

Hostel | Möslepark, Waldseestr. 77, Freiburg, Germany 79117

81.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2013)

"Very relaxing with peaceful environment, clean rooms/facilities, friendly staff, tasty nearby restaurant"

Read all Hostel-Spa Waldkurbad reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Linen USD 5.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note that the linen charge of EUR 4.50 / person is not included in the payable balance. Please note: The Spa area is strictly nude. Note to shared rooms: Double beds with two persons 27,50 €/Person; double bed single used 34,10 €. Please note that there is a charge of 5 € if you arrive out of our general office hours. The prices are for tourists to 18 years and occupational travelers (with proof). For tourists over 18 years, the city of Freiburg rises from 01/01/2014 a Citiy-tax of 5% on the room accommodation rate, which is pitched.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Freiburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Freiburg

Hotel Sonne
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.5% 137 reviews
StayInn Hostel am Hauptbahnhof
35.42 USD

Hostel 85.2% 6 reviews
Black Forest Nature Apartments
33.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel-Spa Waldkurbad'

Atmosphere
82.1%
Location
67.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
88.4%
Staff
86.3%
Value
81.1%
Safety
86.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Martín del campo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 March 2014 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place but it is like 40 min from downtown

Disliked: In my opinion everything was ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ana Mladenovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014

Liked: It was beautifully located.

Disliked: I knew that the pa was all nude, but the lack of private showers was a surprise and made me uncomfortable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Harle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location and sauna area

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing with peaceful environment, clean rooms/facilities, friendly staff, tasty nearby restaurant

Disliked: Pillows could be slightly more comfortable (minor point)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice relaxed place

Disliked: Saunas both a bit too hot - one should be cooler. Could have a dampfbad and a shelving system in saunas that allows sitting upright not just lying down. A long way from public transport and the supplied map on website unclear until explained - only can be read about in German

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing mood. I could wake up by beautiful sounds of birds and so on, so naturally.

Disliked: When I use Spa, I have to be naked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eli Rutkoskie

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Eli would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, peaceful, and great price.

Disliked: Eli left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent (particularly Philippe) and they really tried to make me feel welcome and help me out when I needed it!

Disliked: If you are bashful about nudity then this isn't the place, even if you are thinking to stay only at the hostel and not use the spa services!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

FEIFEI LU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 March 2013 FEIFEI would recommend this property

Liked: Sauna is super nice! You must try it!

Disliked: Have to borrow the stuff of bed sheet, towel which costs 4.5 euro, even if you have brought them. It's mandatory.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Wing Chi Leung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Wing Chi would recommend this property

Liked: NA

Disliked: no free wifi even with this charging price...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012

Liked: Beautiful.

Disliked: Everyone was naked, making it very awkward. And if you didn't want to participate in the spa activities, you still couldn't avoid all the naked people.